$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
123 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Great place for young couple

Great hotel for a young couple. Everything was great. Will be returning here year after year. See full review

  • Jakesifko36
  • Jan 17, 2013
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Red Beard
Savannah, Georgia
Jan 28, 2014

Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville shortly after the ball dropped in New York. I then drove down the next morning and proceeded to have a wonderful time at theme-park. While riding the people mover, I found this gem on a third-party booking web-site for a last minute over-night stay for like 50 bucks. Talk about winning!!?? I may never make plans again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami to Orlando Frequent
Miami, Florida
Jan 26, 2014

Good value hotel

The room was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were easy. Very close to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimn2
Philadelpia
Jan 23, 2014

WOW - misrepresented

Don't let the name fool you. This is just an old property typical of any everyday Econolodge or Motel 6. There is nothing "resort" about this place. The buildings have chipping paint, the rooms have stained carpets, rusty bathtubs, thread bare linens, minimal towels, etc. It's also very busy and loud and check-in will take an inordinate amount of time. I only paid $40 for one night off-season which I'm not complaining about. I feel bad though for anyone planning their big Disney trip and thinking they've found a great "resort". You would do as well or better at any cheap hotel chain. Stay here if the price looks good but don't expect anything grand or resort like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOE SUPER DAD. PAPA
MIDWAY PARK,MCCAIN'S
Jan 14, 2014

DISNEY MARATHON

IT WAS. FINE, I DIDN'T SPEND MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM. PER I HADE 5 OF MY CHILDREN RUNNING THE MARATHON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valencia NO8
orlando, florida
Jan 11, 2014

Engagment Surprise

The staff was great. The room was very clean, no microwave but the telephone does work. I got this room to propose to my lady and she loved everything. The ceiling in the bathroom was dry rot a little but besides that it was great. REMEMBER EVERYONE, IF YOU STAY THEIR ITS A 10.00 FEE THAT CANT BE IN CASH IT HAVE TOO ME ON A CARD. I made that mistake and had to rush to my bank and deposit money ugh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its alot of restaurants in the area that's great for morning breakfast.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
icenthorns
Coral Springs, Fl
Jan 3, 2014

Gross, avoid if possible

We got in late after a full day at the park, check-in went alright (although they should have had a second person to handle check-in overflow). Drove around & went into our room (second floor). Went into the hotel room, A/C was broken. Called office to get it fixed but the engineer had already gone home for the night & there were no other rooms to change to. There were stains on the floor, I fixed the air conditioner myself (thank g-d for my A/C background, even though I didn't have any tools), the bath tub didn't drain, the towels had stains and other people's hair on it, the wall paper trim near the ceiling was peeled, some of the outlets did not work & the carpet floor felt strange & squishy. The condition of the hotel makes you wonder what they do with the $10 daily resort fee. I will NEVER stay there again & highly recommend that no one else does either. Spend the extra $20 & get a decent hotel. The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it is very close to Disney and I didn't find any bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is VERY close to the hotel.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Customer
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Dec 30, 2013

Old Customer

Staff was courteous and diligent. they need to improve the facility but stains in toilet seat and mold in the shower curtain. We ask for a roll-in bed and the mattress was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super GLY
Atlanta
Dec 26, 2013

$10 restore fee doesn't make sense

Didn't have the chance to use the pool or anything for the $10/night resort fee. Really poor gym. Would be better if resort fee included breakfast. Didn't find the tv remote. But towels and sheets are clean. Close to Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a free coupon book from the Walgreens right next to the main gate. It has descriptions and coupons for lots of restaurants and attractions nearby.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney World Diva
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 23, 2013

Great getaway for young couples

My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice now, once in December 2012, and again this past October. The value was the best! The last time we visited, we had some problems with our air conditioner staying on throughout the night, and our bathtub drain was clogged and we had to call the front desk to have someone fix it. However, the maintenance person came out very quickly and didn't take much time at all to get everything fixed up for us. This hotel is located in a great area that is close to almost everything. It's basically in the middle of Universal Studios and Walt Disney World. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or video arcade, but we did eat breakfast during our first trip in the on-site restaurant and it was great! We ate before we went to the Magic Kingdom and it really filled us up. As I recall, it was around $7/person. There were lots of different items on the buffet to choose from! Overall, we really have enjoyed the time we have spent at the Maingate Lakeside Resort and would go back because it's available for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Staying in a hotel that is a great price, yet doesn't quite match up to other pricier hotels that seem nicer, can be beneficial if you're on the go for the majority of your trip! We saved lots of money doing that!

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyWorld
Utah
Dec 9, 2013

You get what you pay for:

Don't expect too much from a value hotel. Basic motel room. Stained carpet. Chipped paint on walls. Hole in ironing board cover. Rusty bathroom fixtures. Stained, rough, thin towels. Hair on 'clean sheets' upon check in. Old stuck on food on edges of table. Mattress was good! Pillows okay. Noisy neighbors that you can hear through the wall. Got locked out of room one night as keys wouldn't work. Hotel security guard had to use a crow bar to get us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to visit the OfficialDisney Outlets for cheaper buys!

Back to menu Return to top