$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
115 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
Good family time

I thought the hotel was really nice. The beds really needed to be Queen instead of two full size... See full review

  • James glasgow
  • Sep 19, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linsey66
Business
ATL
Nov 15, 2014

Family Vacation

This trip was cheap. The rooms were ok however the wifi only worked in the hotel lobby. The pool was nice an the best part of our stay. The hotel was close to everything which we enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alff
Business
Indiana
Nov 7, 2014

Wasted potential

I got a really great deal on this hotel and it was close to Disney and many other places. It has potential to be a great resort but it needs some work. It's hardly a resort. The paint and carpet needs help as well as the moldy bathroom. There are multiple pools. We had to walk to one that was heated and clean. The one near our room was neglected and freezing! The tiki hut was empty. Worst of all...when I went to grab a towel for my bath, a roach the size of a clothespin fell out onto the edge of the tub!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Tora Time
Business
Jacksonville
Oct 5, 2014

short weekend getaway

This hotel was a little dated but it's good and cat efficient. I just stayed 1 night my kids loved it. I liked the family friendly karaoke and pizza hut on site making it easy to eat and have a little fun if you arrived late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was like 5 min driving to publix and wal-greens is walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James glasgow
Business
South Carolina
Sep 19, 2014

Good family time

I thought the hotel was really nice. The beds really needed to be Queen instead of two full size beds but it worked. Was really close to Disney world with only a two mile drive to the front gate. I also though the food was better at the hotel than most of the surrounding restaurants. Family had a really nice time swimming in the pools and playing mini golf. So overall was a really good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Was a lot cheaper than staying on Disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gelca
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 11, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Hotel and room was very clean. Perfect location, right in the center of food, stores, and Disney World parks. Staff were great, very helpful. My family and I will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target in the area has everything your family may need for Disney. They have a whole Disney section for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesapeake dad
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 1, 2014

Vacation

It was a great hotel at a good price. Not a luxury hotel but has all you need. The kids loved the free putt putt. Staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Jo Dancer80
Business
Miami fl
Jul 17, 2014

Ok place

Thought it was going to be different but it was ok... Bartender at the pool side bar was awesome he had us laughing and he was ok mixing drinks... Not a bad place but heavy traffic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Davey
Business
Bonsall,CA
Jul 11, 2014

MLR Orlando-Great family getaway value.

This is an excellent value for a stay in the heart of the action in Orlando, Florida. There is a restaurant on site and many others within walking distance from the hotel. Also a great lounge with daily happy hour specials and poolside lounges as well. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Beds are comfy. The only drawback we had was that there was mold in the shower area and bathroom door. Not a fan of mold so please check the room when you come in. We stayed another night in a different room and all was fine. Overall experience was a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings and Red Lobster are right across the street from hotel within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quantumpearl
Business
Homosassa,Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Little too far from parks for our agenda but overall convenient location

The only negative experience we had was check in.We waited in line nearly an hour.Anything that we needed was handled immediately.We stayed in the back and was very quiet. I did notice that the Back tiki bar never opened and the ice machine in the back never worked. The pool was huge and very clean.Alot of fun here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenirs!!There's 10 gift shops on every block.You'll save 80% if you buy your souvenirs there instead of the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Mom 3
Business
Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Would Stay Again

The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and what we expected. We had a quiet stay. The ice machines were both out of order so that would be our only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top