$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Maingate Lakeside Resort

3 stars
7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
125 reviews
Spur of the moment...NEW YEARS!!!

I made the decision to go to the magical kingdom and epcot while drinking heavily in Jacksonville... See full review

  • Captain Red Beard
  • Jan 28, 2014
MLR Orlando-Great family getaway value.

This is an excellent value for a stay in the heart of the action in Orlando, Florida. There is a... See full review

  • Big Davey
  • Jul 11, 2014
Explore Orlando, visit Walt Disney World and shop at Downtown Disney
The landscaped grounds of Maingate Lakeside Resort are less than two miles from Walt Disney World and within easy reach of the other theme parks in Kissimmee and Orlando. The hotel features comfortable family-oriented guest rooms located in a tropical setting. Hurricane Sam’s Bar and Grill has TV sets showing the latest games, and there is also a miniature golf course. The guest services desk is open 24 hours to satisfy any requests and for business guests, and there is an Internet cafe and a business center. The Maingate Lakeside Resort conference space covers 3,200 square feet and accommodates up to 100 people.
Reasons to stay
  • Three swimming pools for adults, and two for children
  • Easy access to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios
  • Family dining options at most hours at Hurricane Sam's Bar and Grill and Pizza Hut Express
Maingate Lakeside Resort rooms
The rooms at Maingate Lakeside Resort have free Wi-Fi and desks for business guests. Cable TV is always available and the plush bedding assures guests of a comfortable rest. Family groups find the rooms spacious and welcoming. Some rooms have lake views available. Pet-friendly rooms are also available.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Disney (7.7 mi/10 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.7 mi/20 km)
  • Walt Disney World (13.2 mi/20 km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (15.3 mi/20 km)
Policies and fees
  • A Credit or Debit card is required and must be presented at check in.
  • Pet Deposit is $100.00 per stay (refundable) – This is above and beyond the $10.00/night non-refundable Pet Fee.
  • The hotel charges a handling fee for all guest packages in the amount of $5.00 per package.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Maingate Lakeside Resort Rooms

Standard Room 2 Double Beds
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Standard rm accessible w/ 2 dbl
2 Dbl beds-Accessible-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Pool View w/ 2 dbl beds
2 Dbl beds-Pool view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Lake View w/ 1 King bed
1 King bed-Lake view-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk
Kid Ste w/ 1 Q and 1 Bunk bed
Kid Suite with 1 Queen and 1 Bunk bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge
Pet room w/ 1 King Bed
1 King bed-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Standard rm w/ 2 Dbl Beds - pet
2 Dbl beds-32 inch cable TV-free WiFi-Mini fridge-2 chair dining set-Desk- Pet Friendly
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maingate Lakeside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3404 -81.5937
Area served
Tampa, Orlando, Lakeland, Kissimmaa, Kissimmee, Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 23.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Airport, (SFB), 48.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 55.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.3 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.3 mi

Dining

Hurricane Sam s Bar and Grill
American cuisine - Hours open 5PM to 12AM 7 days per week.
Greenhouse Restaurant
American cuisine - Buffet - open 7AM to 11AM.
Deli and Pizza Hut Express
American cuisine - full service restaurant - Open Mon-Sun 8AM-11PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Maingate Lakeside Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Jo Dancer80
Miami fl
Jul 17, 2014

Ok place

Thought it was going to be different but it was ok... Bartender at the pool side bar was awesome he had us laughing and he was ok mixing drinks... Not a bad place but heavy traffic area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Davey
Bonsall,CA
Jul 11, 2014

MLR Orlando-Great family getaway value.

This is an excellent value for a stay in the heart of the action in Orlando, Florida. There is a restaurant on site and many others within walking distance from the hotel. Also a great lounge with daily happy hour specials and poolside lounges as well. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Beds are comfy. The only drawback we had was that there was mold in the shower area and bathroom door. Not a fan of mold so please check the room when you come in. We stayed another night in a different room and all was fine. Overall experience was a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings and Red Lobster are right across the street from hotel within walking distance.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quantumpearl
Homosassa,Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Little too far from parks for our agenda but overall convenient location

The only negative experience we had was check in.We waited in line nearly an hour.Anything that we needed was handled immediately.We stayed in the back and was very quiet. I did notice that the Back tiki bar never opened and the ice machine in the back never worked. The pool was huge and very clean.Alot of fun here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenirs!!There's 10 gift shops on every block.You'll save 80% if you buy your souvenirs there instead of the parks.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gator Mom 3
Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Would Stay Again

The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and what we expected. We had a quiet stay. The ice machines were both out of order so that would be our only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecuaboy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Nice

Great location. Hotel was clean i like that. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth real
Miami
May 8, 2014

We really like it...

Peacefully, comfortable... And very good for the price people very nice... We like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Alehouse very close a lot of restaurants in the area.

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kuvo
Alabama
Mar 30, 2014

Disney Visit

This hotel is located conveniently to access Disney World. The hotel has had some renovations but still much improvements needed. Bathroom was very small, walls cracked, paint peeling however the beds were good and rooms kept clean. No microwave in the room as advertised. In house restaurant was very good for breakfast (all we tried). For the price paid I experienced what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In house and local

Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eeyore7
Kissimmee, Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Need better cleansing engineers

The room itself was not horrible, however the cleanliness was horrid. Dead bugs on sink area, live bugs folded into towels, and severe black mold on shower head. Very grossed out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Durrance
north FL
Mar 24, 2014

great place

But room i reserved was not available.. =/ Overall we like to stay here, hotel is short staffed. Will stay again.I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Maingate Lakeside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mozzabella
Kissimmee
Mar 20, 2014

Great hotel!!!

I love going to this hotel! It's right near all the restaurants and 10 minutes away from old town! I have gone twice now and will definitely continue going. The rooms are nice and the pool is heated! Could use better shampoo and conditioner though :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top