$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
339 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 339
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wagboyd
Business
Wyoming
Aug 13, 2012

Orlando

Dirty, TV's are old and don't work, beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimJesse
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Horrible experience with Magical Memories

This was anything but a magical memory. We arrived at 9:45 pm. There was a staff member at the front door smoking. When we approached the counter with our reservation, a male staff member stated we owed an additional $73.45 for a “cleaning fee”, in addition to our already paid reservation made through 'this site'. When inquiring on the surprisingly unknown additional fee that we were about to endure, the staff member stated he could not credit us or do anything about this charge as we booked through 'this site' instead of directly through magical memory condos. We asked to speak with a manager, the male staff member excused himself to make a call and never returned. The female staff member, N.B., who was outside smoking had now returned and asked if everything was ok. We explained the situation to her, she responded with an attitude and stated she would get the manager on the phone. She called a woman named C.B., who was extraordinarily rude. After I explained the situation to her, she actually cursed at me. I was completely appalled at how poorly we, the customer, were treated. We had three children in the car, it was late, and we had no choice but to pay the extra charge. When I made several attempts to reach one of the owners, A.B., (per the staff), I was unable to reach her. Later a call was returned to me by the director, S.L. He was pleasant but stern on not crediting the cleaning fee. He actually walked me through 'this site' until I reached the fine print where it stated an additional “cleaning fee” would be charged. The director/owner also made a statement that the fee is not waved through 'this site' and that is how they are able to offer a discounted price. The overall experience was one I hope to never relive, including the roaches we found in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SherifS
Business
Cairo
Aug 22, 2012

awful place Warning don't ever think to go

it was not a hotel it was not a resort, magical memories is a broker office just rent villas and appartment in different places, we didn't know that before, we arrived after almost 20 hours trip, the taxi cost us 58$ to the address mentioned for the hotel, to find that we have to go again arround 11 miles to another place, we get back to them almost by midnight and the taxi charged us 80$ more for 2 ways plus waiting time, we wanted to change the room but we found the office closed and we were about to call the police, anyway they gave us very old 3 bedrooms villa and it was really awful , take my advice don't look at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Jo Ann
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 28, 2012

worst hotel ever

Bad.......the condo is not clean the shower head is full with dirt. Never go back to the hotel ever again....My kids refuse to go to the pool because it looks dirty and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dowie07
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 15, 2012

the worst hotel ever

I don't know why this kind of hotel are presented on this webpage. The room was discusting, the fungus smell was intolerable, the dust was all over the place, stains in the bed cloathing was normal and the floor looked like it wasn't clean over a month. On top of that there is a charge you $90 for cleaning service at check in. I don't know what they do with that money to be honest, but it is not for cleaning. At the end I had to check out imediatelly and reserve a room in another hotel two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Wi
Business
Hartford, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Magical Memories is a JOKE!!!

This place was a JOKE! You are not staying in the nice place the picture lead you to believe. It wasn't even close Magical Memories is a business it rents out places all over so that can't even say how far away it is because they are everywhere! The people that work in the office building when you "check in" were not helpful it was a complete racket! The whole entire experience was a nightmare! Do not be fooled by the fancy picture and the attractive 50% off its all a scam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMIKE59
Business
FITZ, GA
Oct 11, 2012

disappointed.

THE TV'S IN 2 OF THE BEDROOMS DID NOT WORK, THERE WERE BUGS ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER, THE OVERHEAD LITE IN THE BEDROOM DIDN'T WORK, THE A/C QUIT FOR ABOUT 4 HRS. I CALLED FOR SERVICE MANY TIMES ,NEVER GOT ANY,THOUGH I WAS PROMISED SERVICE. I'LL NEVER GO TO MAGICAL MEM. AGAIN. I DIDN'T KNOW THIS WAS A 4 STAR HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cats Meow
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 15, 2012

Not what we expected

We had chosen these villas based on the price and reviews and actually changed locations to be there after my husband's conference to save some money. It was definitely not worth the move. While the condo was very roomy, the furniture was uncomfortable. The headboards on the beds rattled against the walls every time you moved. The couches were hard. The tv's in two of the bedrooms didn't work. We were in a bottom unit and every time the family above us walked above, the chandelier in the dining room rattled. We were greeted by ants crawling on the kitchen counter every time we entered the condo. They were also found in the guest bathroom. We were promised 8 towels and wash rags for a 3 bedroom condo, but could only find 4 towels, 2 wash rags, and 2 hand towels. On top of all of these issues, we had to pay a $90 cleaning fee, since we stayed under 5 days. We also had to sign a statement saying we would be responsible for any damage caused by the use of an iron, if we wanted to request one when checking in. The staff did the bare minimum at welcoming us at check-in. No smiles. No welcomes. Not really worried about that experience until we stayed in the substandard condo for 3 days. All-in-all, it wasn't what we expected based on the reviews. We've definitely stayed in other condos in the Orlando area, which were within the same price range (fee advertised +$90 cleaning fee) that far out-rated the condos here. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expressive single mom
Business
Tennesse
Oct 17, 2012

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT & FRUSTRATION!!!!

After driving 10 hrs to this Villa (which was our destiniation) I was told I had a $90.00 "cleaning fee" when I had already paid ALL fee's 2 months prior to mine & my families arrival!! I was told if I didn't pay the fee then I didn't get the keys to the Villa, even though I contacted this resort's customer service line in regards to confirming our reservation & to make sure there wouldn't be any additional fee's once we arrived & I was told "No, all you will need to do is sign-in & get your key"!! I had to charge the $90.00 on my credit card until the issue was resolved the next day & I got it refunded. But the disappointing part is our VIlla was NASTY & NOTHING like the pictures showed on the website!! We found bugs in the bed, the grounds outside the Villa were dirty with trash laying around, the appliances were very out dated (ex. the toaster was rusted), there wasn't enough pillows or blankets, the bathroom sink was full of water when we arrived due to either a clog or broken plug, there was hardly any water pressure in the showers, & the vent was very badly rusted......then there was a rule that we couldn't adjust the tempature inside the Villa, it had to be kept between75 & 80 degree's (or an additional fee could be charged to you).....when the temps outside were mid to upper 80's!!!!!! Needless to say we WILL NOT be staying there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edoubleshortdogg
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

Nothing like it seems...

We were under the impression that this was a 4 star hotel and it was nothing like it more like 1 out of 5. The villa was big but the decor was very old, dirty and worn out. There were only 2 TV'S in our 3 BR villa both small and very very old with no working remote controls. Our A/C stopped working in the middle of the day and it got uo to 80 in our villa we were unable to reach anyone at the front desk sense it was after hrs so thankfully my husband knew what to do he went out and checked the fuse panel and someone had stole or taken our fuse outthat ran the A/C so we had to go buy a lock from the store and put it on our villa #'s fuse box just to have A/C. Many other problems would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top