$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carzy dad
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 19, 2014

Worst place to stay with family,hopeless management.

Firstly, Its an ordeal to reach the apartment itself. Nothing like shown in the pictures, our was a ground floor the carpet was stained n ripped, beds not at all comfortable,bath tub was rusted, the kitchen was clean but it was so annoying to find out that the microwave isnt working.Hard to get to the c.care,do not bother to return your voice msgs, and the worst part we had to manage without the microwave for my whole trip and all they had to say is sorry. Pathetic management, horrible staff, especially the lady I was complaining to it seemed as if she is doing a favor on us by listening to my problem. I would never advice anyone especially with kids to go for this place. Situation like this actually shows the reality of whats hidden under. If they couldn't replace a single microwave in my 5 days vacation I wonder what would they do even in worse situation. I really had a tough time staying there w/ my kids. Internet is really slow. A total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erikah
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 7, 2014

Not a Magical Memory

We had too many issues with this trip. The first night, we got locked out of the house because of the two keys they gave us, one key was wrong. We didn't get into the house until almost 3am. The Second night, after we returned from a day out, there was over $300 cash missing. Its been about two weeks since the trip, and this issue still hasn't been resolved. The staff hasn't even called me for any update, I have been the one to call for any kind of update. Other than that, the house was clean and all of the amenities were great. And it was close to Disney. But, the fact that these other issues still have not been resolved makes me completed unsatisfied with this trip and with Magical Memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goutham
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 2, 2014

Avoid,Avoid, Avoid...Still want to do it...Remember " I told you so"

First of all, This is a management company. A bad one at that. They have different building across Orlando, so u really don't know where you are going to stay exactly. The place we went is about 30 min drive from their office so we got there 8:30 PM and they do they formalities of signing papers and then we had to drive for an another 30 mins to get to the actual place. Once I got to the place they code they gave wouldn't work, tried calling them and was on hold for 38 mins and still no answer. Had to sneak in behind some other car entering the community. Theres WiFi, but they never gave password on phone next for 26 mins and the lady made is sound like I should have guessed, such an easy one.They have common pool and Jacuzzi, which were nice although they were a bit dirty, I ignored it.They day we had to vacate, its sharp 10AM..I was loading my car and the cleaning people showed at 10:01AM. The lady was nice to give me another 10 mins to wrap up with my kids who are 4 and 1. If you have kids you will know there are always unexpected delays. The cleaning lady told us to leave the keys and they will get it to the management. So I left they keys and called the office on my way to the airport. They tell me they can't check me out and I have to deliver the keys to their management office, ohh forgot after 30 min wait. After a little back and forth, all polite on my end, no screaming nothing, I still have to go back to the house collect the keys from the cleaning people drive for 30 mins and drop off the keys.After I told them its really a problem and I am on tight schedule they said its the law and they will charge me for the for the keys , 2 house keys and 1 pool key, they said its LAW..At that point I decided it not worth taking. I was very glad that I had enough time, except that I had to skip breakfast and go the airport directly after that and rush rush with kids( because I lost about 2 hours in all this process). Now the house itself is big, although not good. There were couple nails popping out on the door handles and there 24" old TV from 1990 in every room with rabbit ears. I don't think they have cable, although I never turned the TV on during my stay. Still this might be an okay place if you are big party of 8-10, need a place to crash, u don't care how carpets, sofas and beds are. Oh!!! King bed creaked every time I rolled, I am about 180 lbs and 6 foot. Although my stay I kept my peace, I was polite on all the calls as I believe you can get things done easier if you are nice to the opposite person. That differently did not work here, No greetings, "hi" "hello"...No "how was your stay" nothing...I smiled and walked away..because I was stupid enough not to read other reviews. Now I did my part to help others rest up to you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 27, 2014

Not Very Magical

We were not given a key for the pool and couldn't use it, the unit was spare-it was literally the bare necessities. The bedding was uncomfortable, the furniture was dated and dirty, the bedrooms were tiny. In one of the rooms the dresser was placed in the closet, in another a large tube TV sat on top of the only dresser/nightstand in the room and the cord for the light had to be stretched across the room to be plugged in. I appreciated the laundry facilities. It looked like the unit was for sale which could be why it seemed like there was no interest in making it comfortable for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeswin
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 26, 2014

Nightmare Memories at Magical Memories

Terrible experience- First villa dirty, damaged, and stained. Moved to second location in same resort. Same issues, no internet connection or swimming pool. Pool completely emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2011

DO NOT USE THS PROPERTY

I can't say I have ever been more disappointed in accomodations. This "resort" is not a resort at all but a group of well worn town homes off the beaten path and not in a nice neighborhood. The pool is a joke - like a large bathtub. The unit was not clean (we found parts of a bagel and several grapes on the floor), the bedroom lamp and alarm clock were broken, and windows did not lock (and believe me, you want them to). It was incredibly noisy. We did not get a good nights sleep here - noisy neigbors playing basketball on the tennis courts after 12:00, several hours of helicopters flying directly overhead with search lights, noise from the unit upstairs. You could hear everything that went on in the unit above you inluding footfalls. The beds are hard and the couches harder. I felt ripped off. This is no way to spend your vacation. I won't stay here again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 24, 2009

Wouldn't stay there if they paid me!

This was a huge disappointment! Nothing like the description! Dirty and outdated. Beds are uncomfortable and the bedding was old. There is no way this is a three star condo! Carpet coming up- and dirty. Three bedrooms and we were all fighting for the couch! There was a note on the thermastat to not go under 76 or system will break down! What! Called to be moved and was told they were filled- however, we were able to book at the same place, so they lied. We left the second day and stayed at a true 3-star hotel but ate the cost of the room to save our vacation! Because of how it's structured you may get a nice room or a nightmare room! The risk is too high! A little customer service would have gone a long way, or even a clean and updated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, nc
Apr 16, 2009

not what was promised

when I walked in smell was horrible, it did not look anything like pictures, bed was only a double, furniture worn out, pool was tiny, we have never been to a place like this one , no smoking resort had burn holes in furniture nail sticking out of corner protector ruined shirt,pictures looked nice not the place we were placed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Feb 8, 2010

Horrible place Left early No Refund!

Horrible! Restroom smelled like urine. Complained and left early the manager in charge did not offer money back not even half. Afraid to sleep on the sheets and get something towels were dirty. An overall disapointment there is a reason why they dont show you the inside. Next to a few trailer parks. Terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 6, 2011

Will never stay here again

It was not really a hotel, It was a condo, the beds and pillow were horrible. No Maid service. The kitchen utensil were not cleaned. We did not see if the complex had pools or not, but the way things looked, I would have never used that pools either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top