$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

RUDE PEOPLE UPON CHECK IN

THEY 2 PEOPLE WORKING WHEN WE CHECKED IN WERE VERY RUDE AND TO INTO THEIR OWN CONVERSATION ALSO ON THE FIRST EARLY MORNING WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO ENTER THE COMPLEX WE GOT THE CODE MIXED UP AND THE PERSON WE CALLED AT THE NIGHT NUMBER WAS ALSO RUDE AND GAVE ME A LECTURE ABOUT ITS MY RESPONABILITY TO KNOW MY OWN CODE WELL I NEVER GOT ANY HELP LUCKLY SOMEONE WHO WAS ENTERING HELPED US OUT WE JUST HAD A NUMBER IN THE WRONG PLACE I TOLD THE PERSON ON THE PHONE WHAT NUMBERS I HAD SO WHY COULDNT SHE JUST HAVE TURNED THE NUMBERS AROUND FOR US INSTEAD OF BEING RUDE AFTER ALMOST 20 MIN (WE WERE ALREADY INSIDE AND UNPACKED AND GETTING READY FOR BED IT HAD BEEN SO LONG)WE FINALLY GOT A CALL BACK WITH THE RIGHT NUMBERS BUT OTHER THEN THE PEOPLE WHO WORKED THERE EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THE PLACE WAS VERY NICE AND WELL KEPT AND CLOSE TO ALMOST EVERYTHING WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PLACE :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Call Me CashMachine
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 23, 2009

Very Good but small issue

We used the house as a base for traveling to Gulf coast, Seaworld and Ocean side. Everything within semi-short distance. The 3 BDM house with private pool did cost more money but was great to have the pool and not have hours. Would have been nice to have access to the main area, since the house was a ways away and it did not have internet. When I asked where to get access I was directed to Perkins, which did not have open access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Having the private pool was perfect for the kids. No hours to worry about. They got up in the morning and jumped in the pool. When we got back from attractions they jumped in the pool.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medgyne
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 30, 2007

FAMILY FRIENDLY

The stay was nice but I thought the beds were uncomfortable. The chhair on the porch was broken, one of the chairs at the dinner table and coffe table had a loose leg but I called to report it so I wouldn't get charged for it. The pool near our home was small and the other one was at the club house. Besides that it was a good stay. It was very close to Magic Kingdom and the other disney attractions. It was also very close to many food places. I enjoyed my stay because the rest was very spacious, which was good for a family of six traveling. I would recommend it to someone depending on there stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Friday's Red Lobster Olive Garden IHOP Denny's Waffle House Rain Forest Cafe

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2009

Very happy with the choice!

Rooms have all you could ask for. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local restaurants (not $$$ at parks)-everything you could want is nearby. Your own kitchen in condo works well too.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Dec 8, 2009

Definitely will come back!!!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit that was VERY spacious. Unit was very clean and very nicely decorated. We traveled daily to one of the Disney parks and found the location very convenient, about 15-20 minutes to parking lots of the parks. The pool was heated and fun in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within a short drive (5 minutes).

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irinka
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2011

Spacious and Quiet

This place is great for someone with a family especially small kids. The townhomes had full size kitchens, plenty of bathrooms, big rooms, and was securely located in a very quiet neighborhood.My only problem with this place is that there was no daily maid service which was a must for me with small kids, and I found out at last minute that I would have to pay $65+tax a day for any maid service & even that was not guaranteed that they'll come.If you consider the price you pay for this place, maid service should have been included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Publix supermarket few miles away so you could buy your own groceries and cook in the full size kitchen without spending $ on outrageous restaurant fees nearby.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, Md
Oct 24, 2010

good place and location for the money

No complaints, condo was clean with all basic amenities provided for. Having a washer and dryer in room was a nice plus. Felt more like a home while their then a rental for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New London
Jul 6, 2008

Major Savings

The location was very quite without the hussle and bussel. We were within 10-15 minutes from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 25, 2008

Clean and nice neighborhood

I thought the place was a villa but it turned out to be a condo, and it was further than I thought. Nevertheless it was clean, spacious and in a nice neighborhood. The place was well decorated. The check in staff were very nice but gave us a run around instruction. The check out staff were obnoxious and clueless to what they were doing. Be sure to get there early if you have a flight to catch because they will waste your time. The office is about 11 miles from the condo and on the opposite side of Rte. 4 exit which is a hassle as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Hills
Aug 13, 2009

Magical, Magical, Magical

Very happy walking into villa and seeing it spotless and ready for us to use. Having a washer & dryer in the unit was EXTREMELY helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top