$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL.
Sep 24, 2012

Not so good trip

They did not provide the king bed as requested, upgraded me from a 1 bed to a 3 bed without letting me know (the cleaning fee is higher, so I assume this is the reason) Unit did not have WIFI, no lighting at front door or on patio/possible security issue. The bed that was provided was like something you would toss in the trash. The staff is very rude and they are considered sales so if you try to voice a complaint you will get no where. Would not recommend this to anyone. I have stayed in Orlando many times and this was the worse, you will get alot of lousy beds for the money but that is all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john Sr A
Business
utah
Oct 5, 2012

john, utah

I was not informed that there would be cleaning charge >$90.00 not matter how well you keep the condition before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Wi
Family
Hartford, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Magical Memories is a JOKE!!!

This place was a JOKE! You are not staying in the nice place the picture lead you to believe. It wasn't even close Magical Memories is a business it rents out places all over so that can't even say how far away it is because they are everywhere! The people that work in the office building when you "check in" were not helpful it was a complete racket! The whole entire experience was a nightmare! Do not be fooled by the fancy picture and the attractive 50% off its all a scam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMIKE59
Family
FITZ, GA
Oct 11, 2012

disappointed.

THE TV'S IN 2 OF THE BEDROOMS DID NOT WORK, THERE WERE BUGS ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER, THE OVERHEAD LITE IN THE BEDROOM DIDN'T WORK, THE A/C QUIT FOR ABOUT 4 HRS. I CALLED FOR SERVICE MANY TIMES ,NEVER GOT ANY,THOUGH I WAS PROMISED SERVICE. I'LL NEVER GO TO MAGICAL MEM. AGAIN. I DIDN'T KNOW THIS WAS A 4 STAR HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cats Meow
Family
St. Louis, MO
Oct 15, 2012

Not what we expected

We had chosen these villas based on the price and reviews and actually changed locations to be there after my husband's conference to save some money. It was definitely not worth the move. While the condo was very roomy, the furniture was uncomfortable. The headboards on the beds rattled against the walls every time you moved. The couches were hard. The tv's in two of the bedrooms didn't work. We were in a bottom unit and every time the family above us walked above, the chandelier in the dining room rattled. We were greeted by ants crawling on the kitchen counter every time we entered the condo. They were also found in the guest bathroom. We were promised 8 towels and wash rags for a 3 bedroom condo, but could only find 4 towels, 2 wash rags, and 2 hand towels. On top of all of these issues, we had to pay a $90 cleaning fee, since we stayed under 5 days. We also had to sign a statement saying we would be responsible for any damage caused by the use of an iron, if we wanted to request one when checking in. The staff did the bare minimum at welcoming us at check-in. No smiles. No welcomes. Not really worried about that experience until we stayed in the substandard condo for 3 days. All-in-all, it wasn't what we expected based on the reviews. We've definitely stayed in other condos in the Orlando area, which were within the same price range (fee advertised +$90 cleaning fee) that far out-rated the condos here. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expressive single mom
Family
Tennesse
Oct 17, 2012

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT & FRUSTRATION!!!!

After driving 10 hrs to this Villa (which was our destiniation) I was told I had a $90.00 "cleaning fee" when I had already paid ALL fee's 2 months prior to mine & my families arrival!! I was told if I didn't pay the fee then I didn't get the keys to the Villa, even though I contacted this resort's customer service line in regards to confirming our reservation & to make sure there wouldn't be any additional fee's once we arrived & I was told "No, all you will need to do is sign-in & get your key"!! I had to charge the $90.00 on my credit card until the issue was resolved the next day & I got it refunded. But the disappointing part is our VIlla was NASTY & NOTHING like the pictures showed on the website!! We found bugs in the bed, the grounds outside the Villa were dirty with trash laying around, the appliances were very out dated (ex. the toaster was rusted), there wasn't enough pillows or blankets, the bathroom sink was full of water when we arrived due to either a clog or broken plug, there was hardly any water pressure in the showers, & the vent was very badly rusted......then there was a rule that we couldn't adjust the tempature inside the Villa, it had to be kept between75 & 80 degree's (or an additional fee could be charged to you).....when the temps outside were mid to upper 80's!!!!!! Needless to say we WILL NOT be staying there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edoubleshortdogg
Family
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

Nothing like it seems...

We were under the impression that this was a 4 star hotel and it was nothing like it more like 1 out of 5. The villa was big but the decor was very old, dirty and worn out. There were only 2 TV'S in our 3 BR villa both small and very very old with no working remote controls. Our A/C stopped working in the middle of the day and it got uo to 80 in our villa we were unable to reach anyone at the front desk sense it was after hrs so thankfully my husband knew what to do he went out and checked the fuse panel and someone had stole or taken our fuse outthat ran the A/C so we had to go buy a lock from the store and put it on our villa #'s fuse box just to have A/C. Many other problems would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAAL
Business
California
Nov 10, 2012

Nothing magical here

Very disappointed with our stay here. We had 2 separate villas and they tried putting us 10 miles apart. The website has 2 contradictory policies regarding a cleaning fee based on the length of stay; and in the end the resort wins and we had to pay it. One villa was plain and boring on the inside and the outside was painted a horrible shade of pink (Pepto Bismol would be proud). The other villa looked fine on the outside but the inside looked like it was decorated 30 years ago and never touched since. It was bad. Our fridge made weird noises and the air conditioning worked well but also sounded like it was on its last leg. I had to add an additional night to one of the villas (not at the original rate) and once you add the cleaning fees and all that we paid, we could have stayed in a nice hotel closer to where we wanted to be. Bottom line-There are too many lodging choices in this tough economy to settle for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keep it clean
Couples
Miami, FL
Nov 15, 2012

Horrible experience

We arrived at townhouse and I decided to look at the sheets on the beds and ALL of them had hair, and not from your hair. The sheets looked liked they weren't even washed! On top of that they made me pay a $90 cleaning fee! At least clean the room properly. I'm still waiting for a call back from the "cleaning supervisor." Two thumbs down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pkum
Family
pittsburgh,PA
Nov 29, 2012

Not Clean

Rooms were not clean. They were smelling bad like fish. requested a room change and the front desk lady yells you can cancel the reservation to move out or buy yourself a febreeze and there are no rooms available. There is no privacy as there are missing window blinds and they do not close. Stayed there for 5 nights. Appliances are very old and outdated. We did not use the towels or bed-sheets they provided. i have stayed there before in 2011 it was great. but now... it has become horrible. there was a 91 additional cleaning charges before you check-in... neither the booking website nor magical memories website tells you about this charge... please please and please do not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top