$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Family trip

It was a horrible location, there were people outside in the middle of the street just standing and they were outside till the middle of the night arguing. I called office to let them know that these were not vacation rental families but they said they were.(lie) There was a man in the garbage picking garbage right in front of our villa. There was rust on registers and mold in shower. I stayed there last year and it was nice. This year was horrible and I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
جدة السعودية.jeddah sa
Sep 20, 2011

isolation

very bad location. it was at the end of a dark road, it felt like no people were there. so we started to leave at 10 and never come back till bed time.the kitchen needs more plates ,bowls .. bad smell comes from the carpet all kind of bugs were invading the place..we wouldnt want to go there even for free. yet I thank the staff for being nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you must have a car to reach out....

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Liu
Business
Princeton, NJ
Feb 11, 2014

The service needs to be improved

The villas is 10 mins drive from 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, 20 mins to Disney World. No bus there. The Wifi in my room didn't work during my stay time and they did not help me to solve the problem in time. They should improve their servive attitude and efficiency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

After you check in at their front desk, you should rent or drive a car to do some shopping first, because there aren't any grocery shops around your villa. Some grocery shops and restaurants are very near 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, you can shop there.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph Business Traveler
Business
Sanford, NC
Feb 17, 2014

Business Trip to Orlando

We stayed in a condo at the Royale Palms Resort and it was an older model but had been kept up. Some the the decor was out dated but was clean and neat. We were in the Orlando area on business and the condo allowed us to retrun to our unit and relax after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amber Halstead
Business
Kissimmee Flordia
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

The staff was our only issue not helpful and very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rossman1203
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 5, 2014

Nice room for the cash

It was nice at best. I would consider staying there again. Close to all parks and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker 101
Business
new york
Mar 17, 2014

roach villa!!!

Was pretty nice until my wife and cousin spotted two baby roaches. Definitely not worth 140 a night and the 80$ cleaning fee! U gotta be kidding me. location was great. right next to all the big attractions. staff was very nice. the pullout couch was broken and very uncomfortable. my little cousin had to sleep on a air mattress that the agency reluctantly provided. all in all NOT WORTH THE MONEY too many great places to stay in Orlando to stay at an average one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mum of three
Business
savannah, ga
Mar 15, 2014

family with 4 ,kids

I didn't know about the deposit of $250 before arriving so that was surprising. I was informed my deposit would be returned after inspection, however 2 days have lapsed and still no refund. I called and checked and the response I got was the maids are backed up??! There were ants all in the dishwasher and counters. I stayed in a 3 bedroom and there were no tv's in the kids rooms so they slept in the front room with the pull out bed. If I would have known that, I would have stayed in a 1 or 2 bedroom. I felt a bit cheated, we didn't spend much time there so it wasn't all bad, but a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

We stayed at sweetwater through magical memories.It was okay for the money but I guess when you are on vacation you expect a little moore.It was a very old room.The sofa was very uncomfortable.The space was nice.We weren't all sitting top of one another.The room itself was clean.It just screamed 1980's.The staff wasn't great.When I checked in I had to stand in the lobby for at least 5 minutes before someone helped me.The neighborhood that sweewater was in wasn't the best.I think you just want that little extra when you go out of town.If you are looking for good price and no frills this would be a good place.If you are looking for a little extra it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is close

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richard mcgee
Business
hollywood, fl
May 3, 2012

disney get away

the hotel was nice except for the fact the bathrooms had mold in the showers. The pool was not clean nor the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top