$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
359 reviews
Great place to stay

awesome place to stay will recommend to a friend anytime .Overall clean and great services at the... See full review

  • alex m.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Awesome Getaway Trip

had a great experience, just finished booking my next trip with them See full review

  • Angel M.
  • Feb 4, 2015

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (359)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

We stayed at sweetwater through magical memories.It was okay for the money but I guess when you are on vacation you expect a little moore.It was a very old room.The sofa was very uncomfortable.The space was nice.We weren't all sitting top of one another.The room itself was clean.It just screamed 1980's.The staff wasn't great.When I checked in I had to stand in the lobby for at least 5 minutes before someone helped me.The neighborhood that sweewater was in wasn't the best.I think you just want that little extra when you go out of town.If you are looking for good price and no frills this would be a good place.If you are looking for a little extra it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richard mcgee
Business
hollywood, fl
May 3, 2012

disney get away

the hotel was nice except for the fact the bathrooms had mold in the showers. The pool was not clean nor the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Va2012
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2012

Great location

The villas are located in a great spot. Close to Disney World, dining and many shopping centers. The actual villas need updating of furniture some were ripped and they need to be cleaned a bit better before the next guest arrival but overall for the price and location, it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World located 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Chicago traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2012

large place, but staff not so on the ball.

- The check in is about 10 miles from the actual room (not very nice when you arrive form the airport and are already tired) - the hotel was very large (bigger than advertised - a nice bonus) - 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, etc.) - the pool was small, without shade and often over crowed. - my biggest complaint was that the 'free high speed internet' didn't work during the entire 7 days we stayed there. I called the office (which was 10 miles away) the first 4 days we arrived there and told them I NEED this to work asap (I own an internet based business)... I kept hearing that someone was going to come out to fix the problem but during the first 3 days, nobody ever came... Finally on the fourth day somebody came and 'temporarily' fixed the internet... it worked fine for about 40 minutes and then didn't work again the rest of the time we were there... - The most frustrating part was the staff never seemed to take our requests seriously enough to get this problem resolved even after multiple phone calls to them and explaining in detail that I ned to run my business with this internet connection... Overall the place was nice, but due to the problems stated above we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PramodVad
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 21, 2012

Had a great time except for the water dripping from the ceailing

Took a two bed two bath condo. Property was an old one, but very spacious. We had a problem with the kitchen ceiling and they had us move to a different unit. This was a bit painful but other than that stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a publix and Walmart nearby. You can get some groceries and cook in the villa's fully equipped kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irinka
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 19, 2012

Good for large family

This is the 3rd time I'm staying with Magical Memories Villas and unfortunately it wasn't that great compared the first 2 times. Apparently you don't know which villas you will be put. The one they put us in was recently purchased and it was not that great compared to others. AC was making noise, I was promised a 3 bedroom but got 2 instead, and our villa was right next to a very noisy busy road. Overall though it is comfortable for a big family but you will need to bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. I will stay again but not at the Runaway Beach villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Nice n nasty
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 4, 2012

Not magical

The distance between the office and actual rental location is almost 7 miles. Upon arrival at the villa, the actual place is outdated, the beds were very hard. The furniture is very old, worn with water spots on top of the bedroom furniture. Having read other comments, I purchased some bathroom cleaner, comet with bleach and immediately sprayed the shower/tub when i arrived. The bathroom floors were not cleaned, looked like some mildew was on the floor and there were small roaches in the bedroom. The clothes dryer was dirty with residual stuff inside, so I did not use washer/dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabble
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2012

Good experience, but there was a hidden cleaning fee

I got to say my experience overall, was pretty good. There wasn't any problems checking into the villas. Location was amazing because it was close to restaurants, Publix, Walmart and a Target which are about 10 mins away. The only thing I suggest for the villas is to upgrade their look. It's a little outdated for my taste but doable for the trip. WARNING: there's a cleaning fee when you check in. So prepare yourself. They told me to call the company hotline and request the money back because we weren't told about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart, Target, and Publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amusement park junky
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 23, 2012

pretty decent place

Good location. Gated community felt very safe. If the air conditioning worked in the villa I would have given 4 or 5 stars. 90 dollar cleaning fee when u check in. thats not for daily cleaning. Its for cleaning when you leave. Overall, was a big, roomy, clean villa to stay in. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a gps. That was a huge help!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelers review
Business
NY
Nov 11, 2012

Everything was okay

Everything was just okay, nothing fancy just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top