$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
379 reviews
great vacation villa

Was very satisfied with our villa...look forward to coming back very soon See full review

  • georgiangel
  • May 27, 2015
Disney Trip

Everything was as advertised. Had a great stay. The place was clean and location was convenient. See full review

  • Junior1968
  • May 11, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area, in Kissimmee, provides visitors with vacation home rentals in this famous family-friendly holiday destination. At Magical Memories Villas, guests can opt to book villas, condos, and even private pool homes to enjoy during their stay. These Kissimmee vacation rentals give families more value than conventional hotels. With a variety of different properties to choose from, families are able to find accommodations to comfortably serve both the size of their family, and their budget. With each vacation home featuring its own private swimming pool, guests can enjoy the beautiful weather without over-crowded pools.

Location
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Highlights

Accommodations at Magical Memories Villas put guests in the middle of the action. Each villa, condo or private home has anywhere from 1 to 7 bedrooms. The villas also include private kitchens, living areas and laundry facilities. These homes away from home are located close to all that Kissimmee and the surrounding area has to offer. Guests can book their stay just minutes away from the Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and LegoLand.

 

Enjoy the beach on the east coast at Cocoa Beach, or head to the west coast and visit Clearwater Beach, located on the Gulf of Mexico. Other nearby attractions include the Orlando Premium Outlets, downtown Orlando and a wide range of dining options along International Drive. 

Policies
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yashira
Syracuse, NY
Nov 11, 2012

Awesome... Luv the staff

Great location and great staff...wasn't 100 % because some items weren't working or were missing( hair-blower, iron) other then that it's the best condo in the area to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mselman
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 27, 2014

Horrible Getaway

place was just to get keys to the actual rental which was 10.1 miles away. Worse Directions to rental, no physical address provided. Gate code instructions not provided. Charged extra for a rental we did not ask for. Contracted a 1 bedroom, 1 bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denise Bill Skaters
Business
Ft.Myers,Florida
Feb 14, 2014

0vercharge

after writing my thoughts earlier today I received my statement and find besids other problems he overcharged me. Now i,m realy upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CWal95
Business
south hill, Virginia
Feb 17, 2014

Bed bugs!!!

The house we stayed in was not cleaned before we arrived. We cleaned the home ourselves which took a few hours. The washer leaked and the sofa bed was broken. When we finally laid down to rest with our kids my dad (who owns an exterminating company) noticed that the beds had bed bugs. BED BUGS!! Need I say more? We were given a refund for the room, but not for the pillows and blankets that had to be thrown out. Not to mention the food in the refrigerator that went to waste because we had to shorten our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carzy dad
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 19, 2014

Worst place to stay with family,hopeless management.

Firstly, Its an ordeal to reach the apartment itself. Nothing like shown in the pictures, our was a ground floor the carpet was stained n ripped, beds not at all comfortable,bath tub was rusted, the kitchen was clean but it was so annoying to find out that the microwave isnt working.Hard to get to the c.care,do not bother to return your voice msgs, and the worst part we had to manage without the microwave for my whole trip and all they had to say is sorry. Pathetic management, horrible staff, especially the lady I was complaining to it seemed as if she is doing a favor on us by listening to my problem. I would never advice anyone especially with kids to go for this place. Situation like this actually shows the reality of whats hidden under. If they couldn't replace a single microwave in my 5 days vacation I wonder what would they do even in worse situation. I really had a tough time staying there w/ my kids. Internet is really slow. A total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erikah
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 7, 2014

Not a Magical Memory

We had too many issues with this trip. The first night, we got locked out of the house because of the two keys they gave us, one key was wrong. We didn't get into the house until almost 3am. The Second night, after we returned from a day out, there was over $300 cash missing. Its been about two weeks since the trip, and this issue still hasn't been resolved. The staff hasn't even called me for any update, I have been the one to call for any kind of update. Other than that, the house was clean and all of the amenities were great. And it was close to Disney. But, the fact that these other issues still have not been resolved makes me completed unsatisfied with this trip and with Magical Memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goutham
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 2, 2014

Avoid,Avoid, Avoid...Still want to do it...Remember " I told you so"

First of all, This is a management company. A bad one at that. They have different building across Orlando, so u really don't know where you are going to stay exactly. The place we went is about 30 min drive from their office so we got there 8:30 PM and they do they formalities of signing papers and then we had to drive for an another 30 mins to get to the actual place. Once I got to the place they code they gave wouldn't work, tried calling them and was on hold for 38 mins and still no answer. Had to sneak in behind some other car entering the community. Theres WiFi, but they never gave password on phone next for 26 mins and the lady made is sound like I should have guessed, such an easy one.They have common pool and Jacuzzi, which were nice although they were a bit dirty, I ignored it.They day we had to vacate, its sharp 10AM..I was loading my car and the cleaning people showed at 10:01AM. The lady was nice to give me another 10 mins to wrap up with my kids who are 4 and 1. If you have kids you will know there are always unexpected delays. The cleaning lady told us to leave the keys and they will get it to the management. So I left they keys and called the office on my way to the airport. They tell me they can't check me out and I have to deliver the keys to their management office, ohh forgot after 30 min wait. After a little back and forth, all polite on my end, no screaming nothing, I still have to go back to the house collect the keys from the cleaning people drive for 30 mins and drop off the keys.After I told them its really a problem and I am on tight schedule they said its the law and they will charge me for the for the keys , 2 house keys and 1 pool key, they said its LAW..At that point I decided it not worth taking. I was very glad that I had enough time, except that I had to skip breakfast and go the airport directly after that and rush rush with kids( because I lost about 2 hours in all this process). Now the house itself is big, although not good. There were couple nails popping out on the door handles and there 24" old TV from 1990 in every room with rabbit ears. I don't think they have cable, although I never turned the TV on during my stay. Still this might be an okay place if you are big party of 8-10, need a place to crash, u don't care how carpets, sofas and beds are. Oh!!! King bed creaked every time I rolled, I am about 180 lbs and 6 foot. Although my stay I kept my peace, I was polite on all the calls as I believe you can get things done easier if you are nice to the opposite person. That differently did not work here, No greetings, "hi" "hello"...No "how was your stay" nothing...I smiled and walked away..because I was stupid enough not to read other reviews. Now I did my part to help others rest up to you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wagboyd
Business
Wyoming
Aug 13, 2012

Orlando

Dirty, TV's are old and don't work, beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimJesse
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Horrible experience with Magical Memories

This was anything but a magical memory. We arrived at 9:45 pm. There was a staff member at the front door smoking. When we approached the counter with our reservation, a male staff member stated we owed an additional $73.45 for a “cleaning fee”, in addition to our already paid reservation made through 'this site'. When inquiring on the surprisingly unknown additional fee that we were about to endure, the staff member stated he could not credit us or do anything about this charge as we booked through 'this site' instead of directly through magical memory condos. We asked to speak with a manager, the male staff member excused himself to make a call and never returned. The female staff member, N.B., who was outside smoking had now returned and asked if everything was ok. We explained the situation to her, she responded with an attitude and stated she would get the manager on the phone. She called a woman named C.B., who was extraordinarily rude. After I explained the situation to her, she actually cursed at me. I was completely appalled at how poorly we, the customer, were treated. We had three children in the car, it was late, and we had no choice but to pay the extra charge. When I made several attempts to reach one of the owners, A.B., (per the staff), I was unable to reach her. Later a call was returned to me by the director, S.L. He was pleasant but stern on not crediting the cleaning fee. He actually walked me through 'this site' until I reached the fine print where it stated an additional “cleaning fee” would be charged. The director/owner also made a statement that the fee is not waved through 'this site' and that is how they are able to offer a discounted price. The overall experience was one I hope to never relive, including the roaches we found in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SherifS
Business
Cairo
Aug 22, 2012

awful place Warning don't ever think to go

it was not a hotel it was not a resort, magical memories is a broker office just rent villas and appartment in different places, we didn't know that before, we arrived after almost 20 hours trip, the taxi cost us 58$ to the address mentioned for the hotel, to find that we have to go again arround 11 miles to another place, we get back to them almost by midnight and the taxi charged us 80$ more for 2 ways plus waiting time, we wanted to change the room but we found the office closed and we were about to call the police, anyway they gave us very old 3 bedrooms villa and it was really awful , take my advice don't look at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Jo Ann
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 28, 2012

worst hotel ever

Bad.......the condo is not clean the shower head is full with dirt. Never go back to the hotel ever again....My kids refuse to go to the pool because it looks dirty and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top