$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney regular
Business
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2008

WOW!! great value,location and price

we were very suprised when we checked in.we recieved a 3 bedroom villa on the ground floor.plenty of parking right out front.wonderfully decorated and very clean.there was even laundry and dish detergent.we were about 8 miles from the parks.plenty of resturants in the area to choose from.there was even a super walmart down the road for good prices on food & supplies.we stayed for 5 days.the staff was very friendly and helpfull even when it was just for directions or suggestions for a new place to eat.they were even extra pillows and blankets right in the closet's.this place had great space and even a 52 plasma and tv's in every room.better by far than a motelroom at the same price.We will not hesitate to use them again and recomend this place to anyone.this one goes right into thecall firstfile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

every thing you could need is very close by.almost too much to choose from

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 21, 2008

Great for family

on a low budget. Plenty of room, clean close to dinning areas and shopping. Not far from parks if its your first time. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distances to Disney and etc. Shopping and Dinning.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom from Chicago Suburbs
Business
Chicago, IL
May 15, 2009

Magical Memories Elite Villas - AWESOME

The Elite Villa was great. Very spacious, clean and upgraded. Loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. The pool was great for our young children. The staff were courteous and accomodating. A great family place to stay. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target was close and was great for getting breakfast and lunches and easy dinners.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Apr 8, 2010

More like home, I will stay here again.

The villa is close to all the parks. It is large enough to have some quiet "me time" even with everyone there. When we left the park we didn't say "let's go back to the villa." Instead we'd say Let's go home." We were that comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2008

Exceptional family accomodations!

For anyone traveling with a large family-(there are 8 of us-my wife and I and 6 kids), Magical Memories Villas is the best accomadations we have ever found. It's an incredible value, when you consider that you pay more for a standard hotel room anywhere in Disney World. As far as location, we were able to get to any of the Disney Parks within a 15 -20 minute drive. Once back to the condo, we were in a quiet, with a beautiful pool. If we did not feel like cooking, or paying high prices to eat in the Parks, there are countless family friendly restaurants on Route 192 en route to or from the parks that are within a five to ten minute drive from the condo. Magical Memories Villas provided us with an exceptionally nice 3 bedroom condo with two and a half baths, plus living room, dining room, and full kitchen complete with dishwasher and full size refigerator. The unit also contains a washer and dryer. There was not only a full dining room table, but also a smaller one in a breakfast nook off the kitchen. The living room also contained a sofa bed. They also had a crib waiting in the unit for us since we were traveling with a baby. There was more than ample closet and dresser space for all 8 of us. Everything was provided-from sheets and towels- to plates, cups and silverware, and coffee maker. The place looked so clean and new, it was like we were the first people to ever stay there. It truly felt like a home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is an easy 15-20 minute drive down Route 192 to any of the Disney parks. It is also not much farther (if at all) to Universal or Sea World. Also on 192 is Old Town with a few crazy rides you may want to stop and watch, even if you don't ride. There are also several miniature golf courses and one that contains bumper boats on 192.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Family friendly

The condo was very spacious and clean. It turned out great for our family with 2 kids. We stayed in the Island of Villas whihc is 5 miles to Disney World and very close to Walmart and the supermarket. The location is great and convenient. The only thing we did not like was the strong smoky smell in the master bedroom. We had to spray air purifier to get rid of the smell. Overall, we liked the vacation condo. Just hope they can provide non smoking condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The condo is close to everywhere: Disney World is 5 miles away; Walmart is 2 miles and Publix (supermarket) is about 1 mile away.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 6, 2008

Great Place for the Price

Overall was extremely happy. This place was bigger than an apartment I use to live in. Fully furnished and even had a washer and dryer in the room. This definately beats staying in a small motel room, especially with kids. Only complaint was the office is approx. 10 miles from where we stayed and you had to return the keys in the morning back to a drop box at the office, which was out of our way. But again overally was very pleased and we will stay there again next time we go to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 26, 2008

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

I really enjoyed the accommodation it was clean and fresh, the neighbor was very quite and pleasant. The only thing I did not like was the fact that the Internet cost extra. And the check in time was late afternoon. We arrived at 10:00am that morning but was unable to check in until after 4:00 pm. Also, we had to drive to the main office which was about 3 miles to pick-up an iron that should have been in the room already. Other than that it was excellent stay for the price we paid. I would diffidently return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 19, 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR TOTAL COMFORT

Excellent value for total comfort and roominess. My family was able to have their own space and privacy with ALL the comfort of home while away from home. Plan to return to Magical Memories on our next trip to Disney and have highly recommended it to several friends!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all main attractions in the area.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 13, 2008

A True Home Away from Home

We decided to take a family vacation to Disney World and after searching for sometime we decided upon Magical Memories Villas. I will have to stay that this is one of the BEST places we have EVER stayed. For the money we would have paid for a standard hotel, there is just no comparison. I really liked the screened back porch and how it opened up to a nice large pond. My niece really enjoyed feeding the ducks every morning. The location was great...... We were only 5 minutes aways from Disney World and the main strip where all the restaurants and fun things were. My family and I will definetley be going back next year and will reccommend it to all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Villas are ony a short drive to main attractions as well as restaurants, putt-putt,shopping and a wholelot more.

Back to menu Return to top