$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
342 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

The condo was spacious & bright. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with dinnerware, utensils, & pots/pans, which was actually quite amusing since neither the stove nor the toaster worked. We only had the use of a microwave & our own creativity. This place was in desperate need of TLC. I think the walls may have been white at one time. But all I could see were hand prints, scuff marks & stains. The carpeting was so worn out & dirty my daughter & I began sneezing & cry almost immediately. The master bath was more like a camp site bathroom. It had more than seem it's days. The dirt/stains on the tiled floor of the walk-in shower created some sanitary concerns. The toilet bowl was also not properly anchored to the floor & rocked back & forth. Needless to say the 4 of us ended up sharing 1 bathroom. Keep in mind, If seems too good to be true... You should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Complex, souvenir shops, family dining spots (Perkins, Chilli's, Friday's etc.), Wal-mart in Clermont 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale, FL
Aug 8, 2011

could be better

During our disney vacation we stayed at magical memories. i enjoyed that it was roomy but the beds were hard and the place was extremely outdated. there was also a lot of churpping noise at night from the pond outside of our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Acceptable

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Disney Parks with traffic. Kissimmee has a lot of restaurants and a Walmart, which is convenient, though the town itself is run down. The hotel room was enormous and, for the most part, clean. I didn't see a single bug. It was also extremely old. It doesn't look like it's been updated since the early 1980s, but I suppose that's why it's cheep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL.
Feb 20, 2010

Needs Remodeling

There was nothing special about Magical Memories Villas. It was very average. It beats a regular hotel room since it had a kitchen and three T.V's. I would only recommend this place if you get a really good price. The beds in every room were very uncomfortable and that would keep us from returning. The park was not very clean and the pool was nothing special. Also, people brought pets and some did not clean up after them. You had to watch your step on the grounds. Overall, the villas could use remodeling and the picture is very deceiving. The property pictured was nothing like our villa. This place is two or three stars at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Dec 30, 2009

Not worth the money

Honestly I will never stay with them again. For 125 a night I could of gotten a better deal somewhere else. Magical memories need to update all of their units. It just looks plain old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleys steakhouse the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
walden , ny
May 11, 2010

family getaway

The hotel room was big, nice kitchen nice bathroom and good size livingroom however, when we check in the customer service rep gave us bad directions to get to the room. The other bad thing was that the first night we check in and went to check the pool , very small and the last night we were there they change the system and put a code. No one call our room letting us know that they change the entrance of the pool and that u need a code. I felt uncomftable because people were looking out me like if I was trespassing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Not wise

This was our very first family vacation and I was very disappointed with our villa. The toilet looked like it was about to fall through the floor and they had wedged it so it wouldn't move. When we opened the back door off of the master bedroom the screen fell off and when I told them about it the maintenance guy just sat it back up against the frame and left it that way. The only nice thing I have to say about the place was it was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was literally a hop, skip and a jump away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Magical Memories Villa

Townhouse was roomy, if a bit worn. A lot of young neighbors, who stayed up all night and made plenty of noise partying outside. Also, buildings are on a canal and neighbors warned us of snakes and alligators (we didn't actually see any on our visit, though). Location is a short drive to Disney entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options on 192, which is filled with strip malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

We stayed at sweetwater through magical memories.It was okay for the money but I guess when you are on vacation you expect a little moore.It was a very old room.The sofa was very uncomfortable.The space was nice.We weren't all sitting top of one another.The room itself was clean.It just screamed 1980's.The staff wasn't great.When I checked in I had to stand in the lobby for at least 5 minutes before someone helped me.The neighborhood that sweewater was in wasn't the best.I think you just want that little extra when you go out of town.If you are looking for good price and no frills this would be a good place.If you are looking for a little extra it is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richard mcgee
Business
hollywood, fl
May 3, 2012

disney get away

the hotel was nice except for the fact the bathrooms had mold in the showers. The pool was not clean nor the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top