$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney vacation 2013
Orlando Florida
Mar 18, 2013

Orlando vacation getaway

Outstanding! This was a fantastic place to stay during our vacation to Florida. The home was clean, spacious and over exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend magical memories to all of our friends and family. Perfect place to get away and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2008

Exceptional family accomodations!

For anyone traveling with a large family-(there are 8 of us-my wife and I and 6 kids), Magical Memories Villas is the best accomadations we have ever found. It's an incredible value, when you consider that you pay more for a standard hotel room anywhere in Disney World. As far as location, we were able to get to any of the Disney Parks within a 15 -20 minute drive. Once back to the condo, we were in a quiet, with a beautiful pool. If we did not feel like cooking, or paying high prices to eat in the Parks, there are countless family friendly restaurants on Route 192 en route to or from the parks that are within a five to ten minute drive from the condo. Magical Memories Villas provided us with an exceptionally nice 3 bedroom condo with two and a half baths, plus living room, dining room, and full kitchen complete with dishwasher and full size refigerator. The unit also contains a washer and dryer. There was not only a full dining room table, but also a smaller one in a breakfast nook off the kitchen. The living room also contained a sofa bed. They also had a crib waiting in the unit for us since we were traveling with a baby. There was more than ample closet and dresser space for all 8 of us. Everything was provided-from sheets and towels- to plates, cups and silverware, and coffee maker. The place looked so clean and new, it was like we were the first people to ever stay there. It truly felt like a home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is an easy 15-20 minute drive down Route 192 to any of the Disney parks. It is also not much farther (if at all) to Universal or Sea World. Also on 192 is Old Town with a few crazy rides you may want to stop and watch, even if you don't ride. There are also several miniature golf courses and one that contains bumper boats on 192.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Family friendly

The condo was very spacious and clean. It turned out great for our family with 2 kids. We stayed in the Island of Villas whihc is 5 miles to Disney World and very close to Walmart and the supermarket. The location is great and convenient. The only thing we did not like was the strong smoky smell in the master bedroom. We had to spray air purifier to get rid of the smell. Overall, we liked the vacation condo. Just hope they can provide non smoking condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The condo is close to everywhere: Disney World is 5 miles away; Walmart is 2 miles and Publix (supermarket) is about 1 mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 6, 2008

Great Place for the Price

Overall was extremely happy. This place was bigger than an apartment I use to live in. Fully furnished and even had a washer and dryer in the room. This definately beats staying in a small motel room, especially with kids. Only complaint was the office is approx. 10 miles from where we stayed and you had to return the keys in the morning back to a drop box at the office, which was out of our way. But again overally was very pleased and we will stay there again next time we go to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 26, 2008

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

I really enjoyed the accommodation it was clean and fresh, the neighbor was very quite and pleasant. The only thing I did not like was the fact that the Internet cost extra. And the check in time was late afternoon. We arrived at 10:00am that morning but was unable to check in until after 4:00 pm. Also, we had to drive to the main office which was about 3 miles to pick-up an iron that should have been in the room already. Other than that it was excellent stay for the price we paid. I would diffidently return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Apr 19, 2008

GREAT VALUE FOR TOTAL COMFORT

Excellent value for total comfort and roominess. My family was able to have their own space and privacy with ALL the comfort of home while away from home. Plan to return to Magical Memories on our next trip to Disney and have highly recommended it to several friends!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to all main attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 13, 2008

A True Home Away from Home

We decided to take a family vacation to Disney World and after searching for sometime we decided upon Magical Memories Villas. I will have to stay that this is one of the BEST places we have EVER stayed. For the money we would have paid for a standard hotel, there is just no comparison. I really liked the screened back porch and how it opened up to a nice large pond. My niece really enjoyed feeding the ducks every morning. The location was great...... We were only 5 minutes aways from Disney World and the main strip where all the restaurants and fun things were. My family and I will definetley be going back next year and will reccommend it to all our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Villas are ony a short drive to main attractions as well as restaurants, putt-putt,shopping and a wholelot more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

VERY ROOMY AND FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND VERY QUIET OFF THE BEATEN PATH ENOUGH TO MAKE IT HOMELY VERY NICE WE ENJOYED THE STAT . IT WAS A GOOD STAY AND VERY INEXPENSIVE . M Y KIDS ENJOYED SLEEPING IN THERE ROOM.VERY CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS AND GROCERY STORE. AMUSEMENT PARKS ARE VERY CLOSE WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

iF YOU WANT TO EAT AT ANY OF THE DISNEY PARK RESTAURANTS MAKE EARLY RESEVATIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 26, 2007

3 bedroom condo at Sweet Water Club

The condo, pool, rec house, barbeque, tables and property were great! The price was an absolutely good value. We were comfortable and felt at home. I would have liked to see staples included like plastic wrap, baggies, foil and condiments such as mustard, mayonnaise,ketchup and sugar.And I also would have liked to see the kitchen outfitted a little better with items like cookie sheets and baking pans. (That's one of the reasons we chose a condo over a hotel-we were in Fla visiting family and I wanted to cook for our boys and their friends). We had to buy all of the above and then try to give them away so we would'nt waste them. That was my only negative comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was nearby. It's Kissimmee, so, it's a major tourist trap! But, the value is great and the location was halfway between both our boys so it was absolutely perfect for us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CONNECTICUT
May 17, 2010

beautiful Villa

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL VILLA. i WAS SUPRISED WHEN WE WALKED IN IT WAS LARGE AND VERY CLEAN IT SLEPT 10 PEOPLE COMFORTABLE. i DID'NT WANT TO LEAVE. THERE WAS 4 BEDROOMS AND 3 1/2 BATHROOMS, A PULL OUT COUCE THERE WAS EVEN A PLAYPEN AND 2 AIR MATRESSES WHICH I DIDNT NEED, A FULL DINING ROOM SET, CLUBHOUSE WITH A POOL AND FITNESS CENTER. IT WAS FULLY APPLIANCED. I RECOMMEND IF YOU PLAN ON COOKING THEN BRING EXTRA PANS. OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 23, 2008

Nice Place, very roomy

Magical Memories was a very roomy place that was comfortable for our stay. It was a nice surprise. It had everything you need for an extended stay. It was a resonable drive to all the theme parks. The place seemed clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only negative was that there was not a chain or any other extra security measure on the inside of the door. You do have to wash your own towels, unless you wantto run out to the office, which is in a separate location, and swap them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top