Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla's mom
Business
Elmwood Park, NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful Condo

This is by no means just a "hotel" this condo was amazing!! Large master bedroom with bathroom plus another full bathroom. 2 twin bunk beds good for children. Full kitchen plus washer dryer in the condo. This condo also has a patio overlooking a lake of some sort. It was gorgeous. I would go back in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen from ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2013

Disney Weekend

The villa was very nice and was very clean. Overall everything was prefect with the exception of a couple of minor things. 1. There is no early check-in so if you're coming from out of town make sure you get there at 4pm or after, 2. you have to check out an iron from the office and take it with you and bring it back (very odd), 3. there are no locks on the bedroom doors (this matters if you have a 12 year old who doesn't know how to knock) and 4. there is a mandatory cleaning fee (about $75) so I'm not sure why it is not just charged all at once. They charge you for it once you get there which doesn't make much sense. Again, these are fairly minor things and the place was really nice and couldn't be in a better location for Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Loco
Business
Brampton, ON, CANADA
Sep 2, 2013

Value and convenience

If you like convenience, privacy and value you would find the right spot. Now if you prefer the hotel setup when someone comes everyday to clean your room and there is a restaurant to fix your breakfast than forget it. Overall very satisfied. Close to the main access to the parks and shopping Magic Memories has various options for any family size. Here are a few remarks though. If you arrive early you have to find a way to either hit the park or do some serious shopping because you cannot check in before 4:00 PM. The house does come with a code. Be prepared to memorize because there are no keys. Ah I forgot to mention that you have to pay US $74.00 for the cleaning? The only disappointment was that our house was double booked and someone entered the premisses while we were at the park . Not a good feeling. The front desk at the gated condominium was not actually responsible for Magic Memories. Luckly the lady was kind enough and gave us the number to call. After a grumpy attendant asked a bunch of questions she gave us another code and everything was finally resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Collect and use coupons. You may save an average 10% off your dining bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela from MA
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I was worried after reading some negative reviews but my family and I had a wonderful experience with Magical Memories. We arrived earlier than our check in time and the staff started our paperwork and gave us some suggestions for cheap, fun places to go until our condo was ready. When we returned at 4:00pm our key was there waiting for us. Our condo was beautiful, clean, and exactly what was pictured on their website. The staff was very courteous and accommodating when we had questions and had a problem with an elevator key. The location was amazing! We could see the fireworks at Disney from one balcony and a view of the lake and pool from the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandy Pavon
Business
mattawa wa
Aug 30, 2013

WE LOVED IT =>

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT, A LITTLE TOO FAR FROM UNIVERSAL STUDIOS, BUT LOVED IT. I STAYED AT THE CRYSTAL COVE, HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN, POOL WAS HIGHLY SECURED FOR LITTLE ONES, DISNEY WAS REALLY CLOSE BUT, YOU REALLY NEED A CAR. NO MATTER WHAT. YOU NEED ONE. DON'T SEARCH ANYTHING ELSE, TRULLY THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED. A Mom who is normally asking too much to make sure the kids are fine, recommends it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
william1234
Business
orlando
Aug 28, 2013

house is good but service sucks

i lived in the house and everyday i woke up in the morning and walked out and saw my garbage can flipped over. i had to clean it up. i called the reception desk many times and no one picked up the phone. i went directly to them, and they told me it was my responsibility to clean up all the mess myself and they did not even apologize. i rented the house for vacation, not for this stupid cleaning up. it happened tiwce in the first three days, and i do not believe they never received this kind of feedback before, but they did not even mention this. i dont know if someone or something did this, but i have to say i am really disappointed at the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandparents on the go
Business
San Antonio
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Location

First time utilizing Magical Memories and we were pleasantly surprised with the facility we were assigned (Fiesta Key). The accomodations were good and had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1-mile from Wal-mart and 8 miles form Disney Parks and 15 miles to Universal. Must visit Downtown Disney for the souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer Bahamas
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Aug 26, 2013

Great Family Getaway

The villa was like a home away from home. Everything was up to date. The fixtures and furnitures were modern and to my liking. The only downside about the villa was there was no internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aish Tim
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 15, 2013

Yuck. Never stay again

Employees were nice and beach area nice, but that was it! I got 3 rooms for my guest, all the rooms smelled so bad, carpet nasty, complained they switched our rooms and it was worse, the bed smelled like urine, the furniture was old and stained.. None of the rooms looked like the picture on the Website!! Yuck!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brasil
Business
Brazil
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel, but bad front desk people

Our condo was great. Good space, confortable etc... Every thing was going great until we have to get a package sent by a eletronic store in Orlando. I got there, at the front desk, by 5:00p.m. UPS tracking number told me that my package was delivered at 1:48:p.m. A guy at the front desk told me that it have nor arrived yet. So I called UPS and they told me that they have a recipient's signature. So I came back and ask for the name of that Lady. EVERYONE WORKING AT HE FRONT DESK TOLD THAT DID NOT HAVE ANY PERSON CALLED BY THIS SPECIFIC NAME. I could not believe what was going on! I wasted 4:00 hours of my life trying to get may package but they were keeping saying "we dot know that person". I was about to give up because I had a fly to get from Miami-FL. I made my last attempt calling UPS. They gave the first and last name of that lady. So I walked at the front desk asking for that lady. They were very disturbed. So that lady showed up. I could not believe!!!! After 4 hours trying we had a deal she paid me for the package . For that I can not trust front desk staff that was working on 08/10/2013 betwen 4:00p.m. and 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top