Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
331 reviews
EXCELLENT TIME!!

MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!! I REALLY LOVED THE LOCATION, NEAR RESTAURANTS, STORES, FUN SPOT!, KIDS... See full review

  • LASALSERA
  • Sep 29, 2014
15s family get away!

easy to commute and very spacious!! nice house!!The ammenities where clean , convinient . See full review

  • fefita0722
  • Sep 2, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brasil
Business
Brazil
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel, but bad front desk people

Our condo was great. Good space, confortable etc... Every thing was going great until we have to get a package sent by a eletronic store in Orlando. I got there, at the front desk, by 5:00p.m. UPS tracking number told me that my package was delivered at 1:48:p.m. A guy at the front desk told me that it have nor arrived yet. So I called UPS and they told me that they have a recipient's signature. So I came back and ask for the name of that Lady. EVERYONE WORKING AT HE FRONT DESK TOLD THAT DID NOT HAVE ANY PERSON CALLED BY THIS SPECIFIC NAME. I could not believe what was going on! I wasted 4:00 hours of my life trying to get may package but they were keeping saying "we dot know that person". I was about to give up because I had a fly to get from Miami-FL. I made my last attempt calling UPS. They gave the first and last name of that lady. So I walked at the front desk asking for that lady. They were very disturbed. So that lady showed up. I could not believe!!!! After 4 hours trying we had a deal she paid me for the package . For that I can not trust front desk staff that was working on 08/10/2013 betwen 4:00p.m. and 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sab57
Business
Kansas City
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay

We had a great time. It was close to all of the Disney parks. Good restaurants nearby, grocery store, outlet malls, mini golf, movie theatre! The pool was great. It had a bar for drinks and snacks. 2 pools including a kiddy pool with some spray features. My daughter loved it. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. We had 2 bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms. 2 TVs, 2 couches (that were sofa beds) so we had lots of room. There was a dishwasher, fridge with icemaker, microwave, garbage disposal, coffee maker, stove/oven, & dining table. I loved the washer/dryer for our pool clothes & towels. The staff was very helpful. It was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyH2
Business
Kissimmee
Aug 2, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was expecting a 4 star villa. NOT what we got. The floors were so nasty you had to keep shoes on all the time to prevent your feet from being black. There was an outlet cover that was broken and when I plugged the charger in it zapped me a little bit. They are only 25cents to purchase, not sure why it was even left like that. The extra blankets were NOT washed, they smelled terrible and also the one had an old bandaid stuck to it. Grossed us out. We were supposed to have 6 washclothes and only had 3 causing me to have to do laundry more than I would of had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCan
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2013

Family vacation

The villa was nice & clean, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiGiWilliams
Business
Stockton, California
Jul 26, 2013

Magical Memories Villa

Wonderful, Just like an Apartment or Condo. Beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart and cook your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC girls
Business
NE North Carolina
Jul 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the location of the condo was good, I was within 5 miles of disney and 11 from Universal it was a little run down. The condo was older and could use some deep cleaning and paint, the front door seal was gone. You could see an inch of day light under the entire door, if we had been on a bottom floor I would have been worried about rain and such coming in. We had to ask for the wi-fi code but they couldn't tell us which of the 20 wi-fi spots were the one to use, so we had to try to figure that out on our own. The cleaning fee was high and the place was not super clean. You get what you pay for, probably would not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are different
Business
Sugar Land ,TX
Jul 14, 2013

we are different

our stay was comfortable.But we expected something different as public facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All for One
Business
Illinois
Jun 17, 2013

Summer vacation 2013

This was an okay place to stay. The villa is dated. I felt something will come out of the cabinet at any given time. It was clean but the smell in the villa, the gap in the door etc were not very inviting. I've been to much newer, cleaner and comfortable places. On that note, I probably will not stay at that place again even though the location was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop Philly Steak House was great. AKA I LOVE GYROS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vip00000
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

Stay Away from Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

The staff makes up 'rules' on-the-fly and will tell you whatever you want to hear - then change their mind. Unresponsive, rude staff who will hand up on you if you ask them too many questions. The location was good - close to attractions but that does not make up for the most important failure - CUSTOMER SERVICE. I'd NOT recommend Magical Memories - nothing magical about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All sorts of dining experience available within short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monicafam4
Business
fayetteville, nc
Jun 17, 2013

awesome

Wonderful experience :-)I wishedi would have booked for more days.I was skeptical because some of the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top