$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmaLin
Business
Utah
Nov 14, 2013

Couple get-away

Loved the condo, but had to go up quite narrow stairs to get to it. Great pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Simon
Business
Windsor Palms
Nov 12, 2013

Mini Vacation 2013

It was a great experience that I look forward to again. The villa that we were staying at was amazing and it lived up to expectations. Every destination was conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P. J.
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Don't think I would stay here again

I was given a 3 bedroom apartment on 1st floor. Upon opening the unit, it smelled old and dingy. The bedspread seemed to be from that 1970's show and smelled like that as well. Large crack on kitchen area floor and found a bug on first day so opted NOT to cook at the unit at all and instead ate out. One of the bedrooms is adjacent to 6..yeah SIX compressors that would fire off at night and kept us awake since they were located right outside the windows of two of the bedroom. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our phones had no service and we had to walk about 10 feet from the buiding and don't count on internet service. We called the office to address this issue and it was never taken care of. I do not recommend this place. I went on reviews that other people posted. Should have followed the negative ones. By the way, check out is at 10. They will allow you to stay an extra hour if its not rented. Checkout in and out is very inconvenient as their main office is 6 miles away. Extra time for your to lose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex best husband father
Business
Philadelphia,Pa
Nov 11, 2013

Fantastic family getaway.

The experience was truely magical.My 16 tear old son wants to live there.It's close to all the attractions and very clean.My wife wants to sell our house and move to Kissimee Fl.The jacuzzi and pool were great..I cant wait to plan our next vacation.Comfortable rooms,spacious living and dinning rooms,2 full bathrooms,kitchen with all the commodities,refrigerator,stove,micro wave,dish washer,pots and pans utensiles,plates,bowls and much more its was like home away from home.i loved it and highly recommend this hotel.The staff were wonderful and very helpful.I'm going to use this hotel the next time we go to Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Euphman
Business
Clemmons, North Carolina
Nov 3, 2013

Fantastic Condo

My family was more than pleased with this 3 bedroom condo unit. It had all the comforts of our home in North Carolina, and we enjoyed the entire 8 day stay. The check in was simple and the clerk was very helpful and courteous. Were allowed to check in 30 minutes early. One problem with the spare key was corrected without hesitation. I hope we get the opportunity to book with Magical Memories sometime in the future. We highly recommend booking through Cheap Tickets.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood Studios 50's Prime Time Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouseketeers
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 31, 2013

First trip to Orlando/Disneyworld

The location and surroundings were very nice. The condo was clean but reminded me of something one of the Golden Girls would have lived in. The biggest obstacle were the mattresses. They were so hard it was almost like sleeping on cement. We eventually went and bought egg crate foam toppers to help us sleep at night. We left them behind so I hope the next guests don't go through what we did. All in all we would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minerva
Business
san Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 27, 2013

The perfect experiencia familiar

The excellent . Our stay was absolutely oustanding. Would give the stay a 5 start rating. would recommend. perfect location the Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprilina
Business
Washington, D.C
Oct 23, 2013

Decent property but slightly rude staff

A group of us rented a house for a birthday weekend getaway. House was an older house but in good condition. I thought the staff at check in and at check out could have been a little friendlier. I was told on the confirmation that we needed to pay $100 at checkin but when we got there we were told that it was $107.35 and we needed exact change!! We also needed to leave a $250 deposit for incidentals. When I checked out I inquired about the deposit and was told someone would call me when they processed it. I never did get a call. Two days later I called them and was told that it would be processed that day. I am still waiting for the return of the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dplonestar
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2013

Not what I expected

Be advised: I found this room at a great rate with a free upgrade in room size but had to pay an additoinal $100 cleaning fee upon arrival. Also, check in is at 4 pm. My flight arrived at noon - when I called to see if I could check in early the lady that answered was rude and told me no. The complex is nice during the day but very shady looking at night- very few lights around so it is dark and kind of creepy looking. All of the furniture inside the place was from the 1980's! The bed was a terrible spring bed which was very uncomfortable and made a lot of noise with every little movement. Also- NOTE: this location is about 20 miles outside of Orlando in Kissimme, Fl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE AWARE: When renting a car- buy the insurance (if you are going to buy insurance) from the pick up location not online. The company uses a 3rd party insurance company not the actual car rental facility. If you get in an accident you still have to deal with a 3rd party company and it is a hassle. Also, when renting a condo or villa - there will be additional taxes and cleaning expenses assessed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PfromNY
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Nice Unit for the price

We found this unit to be generally clean and comfortable. We did find it a bit unusual that with outside temperatures in the 80's, that their was a heavy quilt on the bed and a heavy wool blanket in the closet. No lightweight blanket was available, so we just put on a 2nd top sheet. One thing that did get us upset was that there was 1/3 of a roll of toilet paper in the unit. When I called the main desk to ask for some more, I was told that they don't supply toilet paper and that it was our responsibility. If this was made clear either when we booked, or when we checked in, we could have bought some. Since no mention of this was made at any point, as a family member was in immediate need of paper, I insisted and they finally brought over a roll. Geez, who lets you check in with only 1/3 of a roll and doesn't say anything?! If you go in with your eyes open and know what to expect, then you will avoid unpleasant surprises and will enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top