$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bamboozled and Hoodwinked
Business
Nashville, Tn
May 31, 2014

Not what I expected...

Room furnishings & appliances were VERY dated. On our next visit to the Orlando area, we will definitely pay a little more to stay at a better establishment! The furniture in our room was ripped and old. The appliances worked...barely. The carpeting was ripped and the coffee table had a gangster lean with its broken leg. I've seen 2 star establishments that were nicer than his room. I could not recommend this property to anyone and expect them to ever trust me or my judgement again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo60
Business
Kentucky
Jun 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Considering there is a fee for room cleaning, our villa was really dirty. Couldn't walk in room barefoot without getting feet dirty. TV didn't work. You get the picture. Pay a little more and get a better place to stay. Hair dryers and clothes irons all depend on villa owner whether you get them or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReasonableExpectations
Business
Pittsburgh, west Virginia
Feb 13, 2010

Memory Villas of Poor Service

Poor service overall! We chose this option because of close proximity to Disney parks and the private pool for the kids to swim anytime however we were disappointed by the fact that the pool never got heated even after signing the contract and calling the office several times, making it Impossible to use as it was too cold. There was no hot water in master bathroom upon arrival however this was repaired by the end of the day. The shower ran out of hot water after two people had taken a shower so showers and baths had to be planned so our children didn't have to take cold baths. The overall upkeep of livingspace was poor with broken lampshades, wornout furniture and torn chair cushions. You had to separately sign out items such as iron instead of providing in villa which made it quie inconvenient. Only one crib was provided which was not stated upfront. We arrived late and had to go purchase a portacrib for our twin infants. Staff was overall quite rude and nonchalant. When we checked in we heard other guests demanding a refund due to poor upkeep and the same from other guests upon check-out. Our poolheating bill was refunded but the stay at Magical Memories was certainly not magical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 min drive from Disney (but so are plenty of other resorts we found out)

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Presque Isle, ME
Mar 31, 2008

When checking in I sign ...

When checking in I sign for smoking prohibited however Malboro cigaretes buds on back patio, dresser drawer knobs drop off when you pull to open, no iron in the villas (found out at check out I was to be asked if I need one). When visitors are travelling from out of town the least they want to be bothered with is botherson things to aggrevate them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 22, 2009

Underwhelming

The villa was not as promised. We reserved a "luxury" villa - I would hate to have seen the "normal" ones. The towels were crusty, the bed sheets were cheap, the kitchen amenities were flimsy and not well stocked, the showers were tiny, and the TV was from the 70s. Location was good and staff were friendly, but those are the only positives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Target near villa has everything.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Jul 29, 2008

Right Idea Wrong Place

My family and I wanted to cut costs and stay in an apartment style location. While this was the correct style for us, the accommodations were not very appealing. It had all the things we wanted...space, washer, dryer, two baths, full kitchen and large living room. It also had some basics missing like a toaster for breakfast, enough pans to cook a full meal, etc. There were missing slats in the vertical blinds, tile grout was coming out, the AC wasn't working well so the apt was quite warm for our July/Aug visit. We also had ants all over the kitchen sink and counter which made eating a challenge. On our last day we had lizzards too! While we expect this for Florida it was really out of control. The location was also quite a ways from the parks. Again, right idea, but wrong place for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

The condo was spacious & bright. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with dinnerware, utensils, & pots/pans, which was actually quite amusing since neither the stove nor the toaster worked. We only had the use of a microwave & our own creativity. This place was in desperate need of TLC. I think the walls may have been white at one time. But all I could see were hand prints, scuff marks & stains. The carpeting was so worn out & dirty my daughter & I began sneezing & cry almost immediately. The master bath was more like a camp site bathroom. It had more than seem it's days. The dirt/stains on the tiled floor of the walk-in shower created some sanitary concerns. The toilet bowl was also not properly anchored to the floor & rocked back & forth. Needless to say the 4 of us ended up sharing 1 bathroom. Keep in mind, If seems too good to be true... You should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Complex, souvenir shops, family dining spots (Perkins, Chilli's, Friday's etc.), Wal-mart in Clermont 4 miles.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale, FL
Aug 8, 2011

could be better

During our disney vacation we stayed at magical memories. i enjoyed that it was roomy but the beds were hard and the place was extremely outdated. there was also a lot of churpping noise at night from the pond outside of our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Acceptable

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the Disney Parks with traffic. Kissimmee has a lot of restaurants and a Walmart, which is convenient, though the town itself is run down. The hotel room was enormous and, for the most part, clean. I didn't see a single bug. It was also extremely old. It doesn't look like it's been updated since the early 1980s, but I suppose that's why it's cheep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL.
Feb 20, 2010

Needs Remodeling

There was nothing special about Magical Memories Villas. It was very average. It beats a regular hotel room since it had a kitchen and three T.V's. I would only recommend this place if you get a really good price. The beds in every room were very uncomfortable and that would keep us from returning. The park was not very clean and the pool was nothing special. Also, people brought pets and some did not clean up after them. You had to watch your step on the grounds. Overall, the villas could use remodeling and the picture is very deceiving. The property pictured was nothing like our villa. This place is two or three stars at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top