$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yashira
Syracuse, NY
Nov 11, 2012

Awesome... Luv the staff

Great location and great staff...wasn't 100 % because some items weren't working or were missing( hair-blower, iron) other then that it's the best condo in the area to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megsy32
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 15, 2014

Not a good experience

There were fees we were not aware of until we arrived such as a $62 cleaning fee and a $250 deposit. I had called a week prior to our vacation to make sure there wasn't a security deposit needed and I was told no. We have been back for 3 days now and our security deposit has not been returned to our card. There was also construction going on during our stay and crews would start at 6:30 am except for Sunday. It was hard to put my 2 year old down for a nap. There were also rips and tears in the carpeting. Definitely not satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot to choose from. Good variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwalters76
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Jan 14, 2014

Great place for a group of people to stay

Our group was meeting in the Walt Disney area to participate in the 2014 Marathon Race Weekend for 5 days. It was great all having our own rooms, a full kitchen, living room, 2.5 bathrooms, washer/dryer. The pool and hot tub are great and the poolside tikibar. Massage special events in the clubhouse. They have several properties around the area, I suggest calliong to see which area you are in, depending on what you are doing you may want to request a propert location closer to your activities. This is my 2nd time staying with them and have stayed at 2 different locations. Emerald Island is where we stayed this time and much better and quicker access to Disney Resort area. A lot less traffic at this end of 192 than on the other side of I-4..... Will be going again for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Their townhomes in here at the Emrald island location are in a great spot for a 5-10 minute drive to Target, Publix and tons of fastfood or table service places to eat. Disney resort area is about a 10-15 minute drive. Much less traffic to contend with than their properties on the other side of 192(east end is busy/congested)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prad27
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2013

Overall good for a family

Villa location is great. Kitchen is good but all other facilities ok kind of. We were there for 8 days and they did not check on any single thing during the stay like every day cleaning etc. And charged cleaning fee $ 90+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waterleaf
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 9, 2013

Disney Family Vacation

The address listed here is rental office. we end up about 5 mile away at Windsor Hill. We have a three-bedrooms apartment. Rooms are clean. Community is nice. about 5-10 mins drive to Disney. Two things need improvement. some bed frames are quite old and there is no hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose mom
Business
Kissimmee florida
Dec 3, 2013

Nice place but we had no Wifi!

When we arrived everything was nice but we could not get the wifi to work so we called at 5:15pm and was told that they guy who "controlled" the wifi left at 5pm and nobody else could help us. They rude lady that told us this said she could only send a tech out the next day to check it. And it DOES say in the book on the counter that they have inside the room that they can help u with wifi until 8pm. Well that wasn't true. So I asked to speak to a manager and the lady said hold on and sent me to voicemail . Then our data went over cause we had to use it all weekend . Other than that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Surprise
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Disney Family Vacation

Property was wonderful, pool, facilities, room was large. Beds were old and need replacing, TV's are all old and need up grading but in general we had a nice stay. You cannot get onto property until after 4 PM so be prepared if you have a early flight in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davicho88
Business
Mexico, Mexico
Nov 26, 2013

Incredible

The good location was perfect to go to all the destinations that we had schedule, clean, beautiful and comfortable. I have no claim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

At 10 minutes long and the best offers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmaLin
Business
Utah
Nov 14, 2013

Couple get-away

Loved the condo, but had to go up quite narrow stairs to get to it. Great pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Simon
Business
Windsor Palms
Nov 12, 2013

Mini Vacation 2013

It was a great experience that I look forward to again. The villa that we were staying at was amazing and it lived up to expectations. Every destination was conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P. J.
Business
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Don't think I would stay here again

I was given a 3 bedroom apartment on 1st floor. Upon opening the unit, it smelled old and dingy. The bedspread seemed to be from that 1970's show and smelled like that as well. Large crack on kitchen area floor and found a bug on first day so opted NOT to cook at the unit at all and instead ate out. One of the bedrooms is adjacent to 6..yeah SIX compressors that would fire off at night and kept us awake since they were located right outside the windows of two of the bedroom. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our phones had no service and we had to walk about 10 feet from the buiding and don't count on internet service. We called the office to address this issue and it was never taken care of. I do not recommend this place. I went on reviews that other people posted. Should have followed the negative ones. By the way, check out is at 10. They will allow you to stay an extra hour if its not rented. Checkout in and out is very inconvenient as their main office is 6 miles away. Extra time for your to lose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top