$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiGiWilliams
Business
Stockton, California
Jul 26, 2013

Magical Memories Villa

Wonderful, Just like an Apartment or Condo. Beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart and cook your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OrlandoVisitor8
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 23, 2012

just so so suite and with hidden fee

bed sheet has many yellow stains !!! (good thing was the washer and dryer worked); the suite has strong air refreshener smell; microwave oven works but not clean and with cracks; the suite charged extra $90 due to rental less than 6 days - did not mentioned when booked online from flight ticket seller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atnight
Business
Lake City, FL
Sep 19, 2012

Beware of cleaning fees

The place is ok... however there is a charge for cleaning that kinda makes the value you paid initially not that great.... I could have stayed at a better place for about the same amount as I payed overall here.... not the best experience, not the worst either.... just look for options where you don't have to pay cleaning fees..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlets that are south of the hotel.... great for Nike shoes! Beats the other outlets..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bendeck family of six
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2012

Not as pictures at all

Not even close to what you see in the pictures describing the Hotel. Magical memories Villas do rent resorts properties all over the area (thats what the lady told us at check in). Our unit was not very clean, and it was some meters away of a swamp area, many mosquitos and very dark. We were told were going to get a three bedroom villa and they gave us a two bedroom one because there was none 3 bedroom available, Internet did not work fine, the safety box did not work fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coloradomomandkids
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 4, 2013

Nice to have a townhouse but not this one.

While it was nice to have a townhouse for my kids and I this one was not anything special. Some of the burners on the stove didn't work, only one side of the toaster worked and two our of four TV's were functional. The space was neat and clean in some areas it was also really in need of a good deep cleaning in others. Some maintenance and repairs are really needed as well. I will say that the location was very good though. A little time and money would make this a much better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stitch's Momma
Business
North Carolina
Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed:(

After leaving a resort with excellent customer service, I was met with less than average customer service at the office. Office staff was not very friendly and was not acquainted well with the area. The villa we stayed in smelled musty, was older and in need of repair...which would have been OK for the price I paid...but the carpets were also filthy and we found a razor blade in the washing machine. The vacuum cleaner was broken. When I called the office, I was told a work order was placed for someone to come vacuum...no one ever came. I left my phone number with a complaint when we checked out (I would like some of my $90 cleaning fee back!), but I have not heard from anyone yet. I will not go back or recommend this company to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonnychi
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2013

BEWARE! Lots of Hidden Fees

At checkout, I was charged a $90 "cleaning fee" that they told me was mandatory for all guests. Note that this fee is charged to all guests regardless of the condition of the room, because we left our room as clean as the day we arrived. This completely extraneous fee was not mentioned anywhere when booking a reservation with this company and had I known, I would have likely gone with a more reasonably priced venue instead. Also, they threatened to charge me with an additional $100 "non-registration" fee because there was no one at the registration desk when my group came to check in and I received access to the room via an overnight lock box. However, the staff said they would waive this fee for this one time. I seriously question the business practices under which this company operates. I cannot recommend doing any business with Magical Memories Villas because of the superfluous fees they pushed on us at checkout that I was previously unaware of. Honestly I felt cheated by this company for not properly providing this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All for One
Business
Illinois
Jun 17, 2013

Summer vacation 2013

This was an okay place to stay. The villa is dated. I felt something will come out of the cabinet at any given time. It was clean but the smell in the villa, the gap in the door etc were not very inviting. I've been to much newer, cleaner and comfortable places. On that note, I probably will not stay at that place again even though the location was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop Philly Steak House was great. AKA I LOVE GYROS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC girls
Business
NE North Carolina
Jul 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the location of the condo was good, I was within 5 miles of disney and 11 from Universal it was a little run down. The condo was older and could use some deep cleaning and paint, the front door seal was gone. You could see an inch of day light under the entire door, if we had been on a bottom floor I would have been worried about rain and such coming in. We had to ask for the wi-fi code but they couldn't tell us which of the 20 wi-fi spots were the one to use, so we had to try to figure that out on our own. The cleaning fee was high and the place was not super clean. You get what you pay for, probably would not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyH2
Business
Kissimmee
Aug 2, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was expecting a 4 star villa. NOT what we got. The floors were so nasty you had to keep shoes on all the time to prevent your feet from being black. There was an outlet cover that was broken and when I plugged the charger in it zapped me a little bit. They are only 25cents to purchase, not sure why it was even left like that. The extra blankets were NOT washed, they smelled terrible and also the one had an old bandaid stuck to it. Grossed us out. We were supposed to have 6 washclothes and only had 3 causing me to have to do laundry more than I would of had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brasil
Business
Brazil
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel, but bad front desk people

Our condo was great. Good space, confortable etc... Every thing was going great until we have to get a package sent by a eletronic store in Orlando. I got there, at the front desk, by 5:00p.m. UPS tracking number told me that my package was delivered at 1:48:p.m. A guy at the front desk told me that it have nor arrived yet. So I called UPS and they told me that they have a recipient's signature. So I came back and ask for the name of that Lady. EVERYONE WORKING AT HE FRONT DESK TOLD THAT DID NOT HAVE ANY PERSON CALLED BY THIS SPECIFIC NAME. I could not believe what was going on! I wasted 4:00 hours of my life trying to get may package but they were keeping saying "we dot know that person". I was about to give up because I had a fly to get from Miami-FL. I made my last attempt calling UPS. They gave the first and last name of that lady. So I walked at the front desk asking for that lady. They were very disturbed. So that lady showed up. I could not believe!!!! After 4 hours trying we had a deal she paid me for the package . For that I can not trust front desk staff that was working on 08/10/2013 betwen 4:00p.m. and 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top