$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiGiWilliams
Business
Stockton, California
Jul 26, 2013

Magical Memories Villa

Wonderful, Just like an Apartment or Condo. Beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart and cook your own food.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stitch's Momma
Family
North Carolina
Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed:(

After leaving a resort with excellent customer service, I was met with less than average customer service at the office. Office staff was not very friendly and was not acquainted well with the area. The villa we stayed in smelled musty, was older and in need of repair...which would have been OK for the price I paid...but the carpets were also filthy and we found a razor blade in the washing machine. The vacuum cleaner was broken. When I called the office, I was told a work order was placed for someone to come vacuum...no one ever came. I left my phone number with a complaint when we checked out (I would like some of my $90 cleaning fee back!), but I have not heard from anyone yet. I will not go back or recommend this company to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonnychi
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2013

BEWARE! Lots of Hidden Fees

At checkout, I was charged a $90 "cleaning fee" that they told me was mandatory for all guests. Note that this fee is charged to all guests regardless of the condition of the room, because we left our room as clean as the day we arrived. This completely extraneous fee was not mentioned anywhere when booking a reservation with this company and had I known, I would have likely gone with a more reasonably priced venue instead. Also, they threatened to charge me with an additional $100 "non-registration" fee because there was no one at the registration desk when my group came to check in and I received access to the room via an overnight lock box. However, the staff said they would waive this fee for this one time. I seriously question the business practices under which this company operates. I cannot recommend doing any business with Magical Memories Villas because of the superfluous fees they pushed on us at checkout that I was previously unaware of. Honestly I felt cheated by this company for not properly providing this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All for One
Family
Illinois
Jun 17, 2013

Summer vacation 2013

This was an okay place to stay. The villa is dated. I felt something will come out of the cabinet at any given time. It was clean but the smell in the villa, the gap in the door etc were not very inviting. I've been to much newer, cleaner and comfortable places. On that note, I probably will not stay at that place again even though the location was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop Philly Steak House was great. AKA I LOVE GYROS.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC girls
Family
NE North Carolina
Jul 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the location of the condo was good, I was within 5 miles of disney and 11 from Universal it was a little run down. The condo was older and could use some deep cleaning and paint, the front door seal was gone. You could see an inch of day light under the entire door, if we had been on a bottom floor I would have been worried about rain and such coming in. We had to ask for the wi-fi code but they couldn't tell us which of the 20 wi-fi spots were the one to use, so we had to try to figure that out on our own. The cleaning fee was high and the place was not super clean. You get what you pay for, probably would not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyH2
Family
Kissimmee
Aug 2, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was expecting a 4 star villa. NOT what we got. The floors were so nasty you had to keep shoes on all the time to prevent your feet from being black. There was an outlet cover that was broken and when I plugged the charger in it zapped me a little bit. They are only 25cents to purchase, not sure why it was even left like that. The extra blankets were NOT washed, they smelled terrible and also the one had an old bandaid stuck to it. Grossed us out. We were supposed to have 6 washclothes and only had 3 causing me to have to do laundry more than I would of had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizard chaser
Family
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Fair at best

While the unit was quite comfortable.. the staff was inept. (example, I asked about delivery restaurants and was only given one restaurant when in fact they have a whole booklet that they usually hand out) The Tiki Bar was NOT open; they did not have staff for it. My phone in the unit was not working on the first day. Much of the development was under construction. The Kissimme location was DIGUSTING! Again, not the unit but the location. At best 2.5 stars. Furthermore, I did NOT know about the $200 deposit nor the $75 cleaning fee.. so I had $275 less to spend w/ my children than I had expected. I will NOT book this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not So Impressed Mom
Family
St Petersburg, FL
Sep 25, 2013

Average Villa

This was our first experience with Magical Memories and I'm not sure if I will have a second. I was not notified that there was going to be a cleaning fee, the outlets in the bathrooms did not work, the shower in the master bath did not have hot water and the shower handle in the upstairs bathroom was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaGa Celie
Family
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnaMay
Family
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2013

A Family of Six

Let me say the location was the best ever, for the staff they were so RUDE I couldn't believe they were in customer service, the condo didn't have wash cloths I had to call for some and they took forever to bring some so I went to the management office they told me they didn't have any they will go and buy me some and leave them there when I got back they were clean use ones which was fine (no reason for the staff to lie) it's so unfortunate that people pay them to rent there condos for them and they treat people in that manners I will only stay here again if they change the management team. They tell u not to bring there towels to the pool because the pool supply you with towels got to the pool the security said they never gave out towels the condos have different owners so all the owners go throught different rental companies so magical memories was ours we stayed @ laguna bay. and this is not a kid friendly resort only thing for the kids to do was the pool. oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit if you don't have a major credit card they don't tell you about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dplonestar
Single
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2013

Not what I expected

Be advised: I found this room at a great rate with a free upgrade in room size but had to pay an additoinal $100 cleaning fee upon arrival. Also, check in is at 4 pm. My flight arrived at noon - when I called to see if I could check in early the lady that answered was rude and told me no. The complex is nice during the day but very shady looking at night- very few lights around so it is dark and kind of creepy looking. All of the furniture inside the place was from the 1980's! The bed was a terrible spring bed which was very uncomfortable and made a lot of noise with every little movement. Also- NOTE: this location is about 20 miles outside of Orlando in Kissimme, Fl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE AWARE: When renting a car- buy the insurance (if you are going to buy insurance) from the pick up location not online. The company uses a 3rd party insurance company not the actual car rental facility. If you get in an accident you still have to deal with a 3rd party company and it is a hassle. Also, when renting a condo or villa - there will be additional taxes and cleaning expenses assessed.

Back to menu Return to top