$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiGiWilliams
Business
Stockton, California
Jul 26, 2013

Magical Memories Villa

Wonderful, Just like an Apartment or Condo. Beautiful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart and cook your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stitch's Momma
Business
North Carolina
Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed:(

After leaving a resort with excellent customer service, I was met with less than average customer service at the office. Office staff was not very friendly and was not acquainted well with the area. The villa we stayed in smelled musty, was older and in need of repair...which would have been OK for the price I paid...but the carpets were also filthy and we found a razor blade in the washing machine. The vacuum cleaner was broken. When I called the office, I was told a work order was placed for someone to come vacuum...no one ever came. I left my phone number with a complaint when we checked out (I would like some of my $90 cleaning fee back!), but I have not heard from anyone yet. I will not go back or recommend this company to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonnychi
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2013

BEWARE! Lots of Hidden Fees

At checkout, I was charged a $90 "cleaning fee" that they told me was mandatory for all guests. Note that this fee is charged to all guests regardless of the condition of the room, because we left our room as clean as the day we arrived. This completely extraneous fee was not mentioned anywhere when booking a reservation with this company and had I known, I would have likely gone with a more reasonably priced venue instead. Also, they threatened to charge me with an additional $100 "non-registration" fee because there was no one at the registration desk when my group came to check in and I received access to the room via an overnight lock box. However, the staff said they would waive this fee for this one time. I seriously question the business practices under which this company operates. I cannot recommend doing any business with Magical Memories Villas because of the superfluous fees they pushed on us at checkout that I was previously unaware of. Honestly I felt cheated by this company for not properly providing this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All for One
Business
Illinois
Jun 17, 2013

Summer vacation 2013

This was an okay place to stay. The villa is dated. I felt something will come out of the cabinet at any given time. It was clean but the smell in the villa, the gap in the door etc were not very inviting. I've been to much newer, cleaner and comfortable places. On that note, I probably will not stay at that place again even though the location was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop Philly Steak House was great. AKA I LOVE GYROS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC girls
Business
NE North Carolina
Jul 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the location of the condo was good, I was within 5 miles of disney and 11 from Universal it was a little run down. The condo was older and could use some deep cleaning and paint, the front door seal was gone. You could see an inch of day light under the entire door, if we had been on a bottom floor I would have been worried about rain and such coming in. We had to ask for the wi-fi code but they couldn't tell us which of the 20 wi-fi spots were the one to use, so we had to try to figure that out on our own. The cleaning fee was high and the place was not super clean. You get what you pay for, probably would not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyH2
Business
Kissimmee
Aug 2, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was expecting a 4 star villa. NOT what we got. The floors were so nasty you had to keep shoes on all the time to prevent your feet from being black. There was an outlet cover that was broken and when I plugged the charger in it zapped me a little bit. They are only 25cents to purchase, not sure why it was even left like that. The extra blankets were NOT washed, they smelled terrible and also the one had an old bandaid stuck to it. Grossed us out. We were supposed to have 6 washclothes and only had 3 causing me to have to do laundry more than I would of had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brasil
Business
Brazil
Aug 12, 2013

Great hotel, but bad front desk people

Our condo was great. Good space, confortable etc... Every thing was going great until we have to get a package sent by a eletronic store in Orlando. I got there, at the front desk, by 5:00p.m. UPS tracking number told me that my package was delivered at 1:48:p.m. A guy at the front desk told me that it have nor arrived yet. So I called UPS and they told me that they have a recipient's signature. So I came back and ask for the name of that Lady. EVERYONE WORKING AT HE FRONT DESK TOLD THAT DID NOT HAVE ANY PERSON CALLED BY THIS SPECIFIC NAME. I could not believe what was going on! I wasted 4:00 hours of my life trying to get may package but they were keeping saying "we dot know that person". I was about to give up because I had a fly to get from Miami-FL. I made my last attempt calling UPS. They gave the first and last name of that lady. So I walked at the front desk asking for that lady. They were very disturbed. So that lady showed up. I could not believe!!!! After 4 hours trying we had a deal she paid me for the package . For that I can not trust front desk staff that was working on 08/10/2013 betwen 4:00p.m. and 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizard chaser
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Fair at best

While the unit was quite comfortable.. the staff was inept. (example, I asked about delivery restaurants and was only given one restaurant when in fact they have a whole booklet that they usually hand out) The Tiki Bar was NOT open; they did not have staff for it. My phone in the unit was not working on the first day. Much of the development was under construction. The Kissimme location was DIGUSTING! Again, not the unit but the location. At best 2.5 stars. Furthermore, I did NOT know about the $200 deposit nor the $75 cleaning fee.. so I had $275 less to spend w/ my children than I had expected. I will NOT book this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not So Impressed Mom
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Sep 25, 2013

Average Villa

This was our first experience with Magical Memories and I'm not sure if I will have a second. I was not notified that there was going to be a cleaning fee, the outlets in the bathrooms did not work, the shower in the master bath did not have hot water and the shower handle in the upstairs bathroom was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaGa Celie
Business
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnaMay
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2013

A Family of Six

Let me say the location was the best ever, for the staff they were so RUDE I couldn't believe they were in customer service, the condo didn't have wash cloths I had to call for some and they took forever to bring some so I went to the management office they told me they didn't have any they will go and buy me some and leave them there when I got back they were clean use ones which was fine (no reason for the staff to lie) it's so unfortunate that people pay them to rent there condos for them and they treat people in that manners I will only stay here again if they change the management team. They tell u not to bring there towels to the pool because the pool supply you with towels got to the pool the security said they never gave out towels the condos have different owners so all the owners go throught different rental companies so magical memories was ours we stayed @ laguna bay. and this is not a kid friendly resort only thing for the kids to do was the pool. oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit if you don't have a major credit card they don't tell you about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top