$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
342 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouseketeers
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 31, 2013

First trip to Orlando/Disneyworld

The location and surroundings were very nice. The condo was clean but reminded me of something one of the Golden Girls would have lived in. The biggest obstacle were the mattresses. They were so hard it was almost like sleeping on cement. We eventually went and bought egg crate foam toppers to help us sleep at night. We left them behind so I hope the next guests don't go through what we did. All in all we would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minerva
Business
san Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 27, 2013

The perfect experiencia familiar

The excellent . Our stay was absolutely oustanding. Would give the stay a 5 start rating. would recommend. perfect location the Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprilina
Business
Washington, D.C
Oct 23, 2013

Decent property but slightly rude staff

A group of us rented a house for a birthday weekend getaway. House was an older house but in good condition. I thought the staff at check in and at check out could have been a little friendlier. I was told on the confirmation that we needed to pay $100 at checkin but when we got there we were told that it was $107.35 and we needed exact change!! We also needed to leave a $250 deposit for incidentals. When I checked out I inquired about the deposit and was told someone would call me when they processed it. I never did get a call. Two days later I called them and was told that it would be processed that day. I am still waiting for the return of the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dplonestar
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2013

Not what I expected

Be advised: I found this room at a great rate with a free upgrade in room size but had to pay an additoinal $100 cleaning fee upon arrival. Also, check in is at 4 pm. My flight arrived at noon - when I called to see if I could check in early the lady that answered was rude and told me no. The complex is nice during the day but very shady looking at night- very few lights around so it is dark and kind of creepy looking. All of the furniture inside the place was from the 1980's! The bed was a terrible spring bed which was very uncomfortable and made a lot of noise with every little movement. Also- NOTE: this location is about 20 miles outside of Orlando in Kissimme, Fl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE AWARE: When renting a car- buy the insurance (if you are going to buy insurance) from the pick up location not online. The company uses a 3rd party insurance company not the actual car rental facility. If you get in an accident you still have to deal with a 3rd party company and it is a hassle. Also, when renting a condo or villa - there will be additional taxes and cleaning expenses assessed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PfromNY
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Nice Unit for the price

We found this unit to be generally clean and comfortable. We did find it a bit unusual that with outside temperatures in the 80's, that their was a heavy quilt on the bed and a heavy wool blanket in the closet. No lightweight blanket was available, so we just put on a 2nd top sheet. One thing that did get us upset was that there was 1/3 of a roll of toilet paper in the unit. When I called the main desk to ask for some more, I was told that they don't supply toilet paper and that it was our responsibility. If this was made clear either when we booked, or when we checked in, we could have bought some. Since no mention of this was made at any point, as a family member was in immediate need of paper, I insisted and they finally brought over a roll. Geez, who lets you check in with only 1/3 of a roll and doesn't say anything?! If you go in with your eyes open and know what to expect, then you will avoid unpleasant surprises and will enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Routine detox
Business
Homestead, fl
Oct 15, 2013

Very good. Convenient. Affordable.

My only complaints are the mattress was very uncomfortable & old. I could feel all the springs. The shower head could of used a touch up or something. Besides that everything was perfect & clean. No foul odors or mold. Very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again, maybe I'll try sofa bed. We went to HHN 2013 & Epcot during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky5954
Business
Kissimmee
Oct 13, 2013

Villa review

Our stay was absolutely outstanding. I would give the stay a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaGa Celie
Business
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa K.
Business
Shelton CT
Oct 1, 2013

Bad Exprience

They did not have our resevation. Gave us a dirty room. Transferred us farther out. The room had no hair dryers. Squeaky beds. Moldy bath rooms. Charged over $90 for cleaning that was not disclosed. Very UNFRIENDLY staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnaMay
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2013

A Family of Six

Let me say the location was the best ever, for the staff they were so RUDE I couldn't believe they were in customer service, the condo didn't have wash cloths I had to call for some and they took forever to bring some so I went to the management office they told me they didn't have any they will go and buy me some and leave them there when I got back they were clean use ones which was fine (no reason for the staff to lie) it's so unfortunate that people pay them to rent there condos for them and they treat people in that manners I will only stay here again if they change the management team. They tell u not to bring there towels to the pool because the pool supply you with towels got to the pool the security said they never gave out towels the condos have different owners so all the owners go throught different rental companies so magical memories was ours we stayed @ laguna bay. and this is not a kid friendly resort only thing for the kids to do was the pool. oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit if you don't have a major credit card they don't tell you about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top