$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
316 reviews
AWESOME!

The villa was fabulous, open and bright! Everything was clean and organized. We stayed 4 days and 3... See full review

  • Superrrrrr Dad
  • Feb 26, 2014
Awesome Vacation

clean, comfortable and close to all the attractions. we had a very pleasant stay with no complaints!! See full review

  • SpecialKdg
  • Feb 15, 2014
Fully-furnished and pet-friendly luxury villas, condos and homes

A bounty of two-, three- and four-bedroom accommodations draws families and groups to this collection of luxury villas, condos and single-family vacation homes at Magical Memories Villas. Proximity to major Orlando attractions -- from Walt Disney World to SeaWorld -- is only half the allure. Guests will appreciate the bonus conveniences of full kitchens, spacious living and dining areas and a washer and dryer in every unit. For high-end amenities, book the resort vacation homes located in exclusive gated communities.

Highlights
  • Villas, condos and luxury single-family homes for rent near Orlando attractions
  • Heated private pool or community pools available
  • Welcomes guests with pets under 25 pounds
  • Washer/dryer combo and full kitchens in every unit
  • Clubhouse with game room and gym, plus tennis courts
Rooms

Magical Memories Villas feature more than 350 vacation homes and cater to groups of any size. Décor varies from villa to condo to vacation home, but standard amenities include TVs, a washer and dryer, roomy living and dining areas and full kitchens stocked with dishware, pots, pans and utensils. Each villa complex provides access to either a community pool or private pool attached to the property.

Features

Visitors will have to arrange their own transportation to theme parks; however the property provides discounted rates to Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and Orlando Flex Tickets via the Official Ticket Center.

Features

Visitors will have to arrange their own transportation to theme parks; however the property provides discounted rates to Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and Orlando Flex Tickets via the Official Ticket Center.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19.5 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (9.5 miles)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (5.7 mi./9.1 km)
  • Downtown Disney (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Epcot (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Aquatica (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (9.2 mi./14.2 km)
  • Florida Mall (9.9 mi./16 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests are required to pay a $250 deposit upon check-in to cover potential damages, losses, cleaning and repairs. The fee can be paid by cash or credit card.
  • Pets fewer than 25 pounds are allowed only in certain units, which must be requested at the time of reservation. A non-refundable pet fee of $50 per pet for a villa or condo and $75 per pet for a vacation home will apply and must be prepaid. The property permits a maximum of two pets per unit. The fees also will be taxed.
  • Guests are required to pay a cleaning fee regardless of the length of stay.
  • Guests can request that their pools be heated for an additional fee, which must be pre-paid and only will be met for the entire length of stay. The minimum requirement is five nights for $210 or $35 per night. Taxes also will apply.
  • Magical Memories Guest Service Center (Check-in/Check-out Office) is open daily from 8:00am - 8:00pm. If your arrival time does not correspond with these hours, please contact Magical Memories to receive before arriving for driving directions and after hour check-in procedures. Contact Information: Phone: 1.866.534.9930 / Email: info@magicalmemories.com

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
atnight
Lake City, FL
Sep 19, 2012

Beware of cleaning fees

The place is ok... however there is a charge for cleaning that kinda makes the value you paid initially not that great.... I could have stayed at a better place for about the same amount as I payed overall here.... not the best experience, not the worst either.... just look for options where you don't have to pay cleaning fees..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the outlets that are south of the hotel.... great for Nike shoes! Beats the other outlets..

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
جدة السعودية.jeddah sa
Sep 20, 2011

isolation

very bad location. it was at the end of a dark road, it felt like no people were there. so we started to leave at 10 and never come back till bed time.the kitchen needs more plates ,bowls .. bad smell comes from the carpet all kind of bugs were invading the place..we wouldnt want to go there even for free. yet I thank the staff for being nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
leftalones
new york city
Aug 25, 2012

Hit & miss

this company has several diffent low budget villas/condos dont expect to get placed in anything nice.this company is a property management so what ever is available you get,not a real hotel company . the first condo I recieved was in an unsafe horror movie location 3 mini bed rooms and everything was out dated from the 1980s. I refused to stay there and was given a decent 1 bed room in a much better community yet the bar was closed down the kid pool was litterally falling apart was closed off because a sink hole."runaway beach club" is the name of this villa I stood at, the room had a keypad lock which is very unsafe anyone can enter your room in fact some one tried said he was maintenance but the location never called to give me a heads up?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pay the extra $25-$50 a day and stay with a real villa/hotel company.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
jonnychi
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2013

BEWARE! Lots of Hidden Fees

At checkout, I was charged a $90 "cleaning fee" that they told me was mandatory for all guests. Note that this fee is charged to all guests regardless of the condition of the room, because we left our room as clean as the day we arrived. This completely extraneous fee was not mentioned anywhere when booking a reservation with this company and had I known, I would have likely gone with a more reasonably priced venue instead. Also, they threatened to charge me with an additional $100 "non-registration" fee because there was no one at the registration desk when my group came to check in and I received access to the room via an overnight lock box. However, the staff said they would waive this fee for this one time. I seriously question the business practices under which this company operates. I cannot recommend doing any business with Magical Memories Villas because of the superfluous fees they pushed on us at checkout that I was previously unaware of. Honestly I felt cheated by this company for not properly providing this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
GaGa Celie
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
P. J.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Don't think I would stay here again

I was given a 3 bedroom apartment on 1st floor. Upon opening the unit, it smelled old and dingy. The bedspread seemed to be from that 1970's show and smelled like that as well. Large crack on kitchen area floor and found a bug on first day so opted NOT to cook at the unit at all and instead ate out. One of the bedrooms is adjacent to 6..yeah SIX compressors that would fire off at night and kept us awake since they were located right outside the windows of two of the bedroom. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our phones had no service and we had to walk about 10 feet from the buiding and don't count on internet service. We called the office to address this issue and it was never taken care of. I do not recommend this place. I went on reviews that other people posted. Should have followed the negative ones. By the way, check out is at 10. They will allow you to stay an extra hour if its not rented. Checkout in and out is very inconvenient as their main office is 6 miles away. Extra time for your to lose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
All for One
Illinois
Jun 17, 2013

Summer vacation 2013

This was an okay place to stay. The villa is dated. I felt something will come out of the cabinet at any given time. It was clean but the smell in the villa, the gap in the door etc were not very inviting. I've been to much newer, cleaner and comfortable places. On that note, I probably will not stay at that place again even though the location was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Loop Philly Steak House was great. AKA I LOVE GYROS.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
Lizard chaser
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Fair at best

While the unit was quite comfortable.. the staff was inept. (example, I asked about delivery restaurants and was only given one restaurant when in fact they have a whole booklet that they usually hand out) The Tiki Bar was NOT open; they did not have staff for it. My phone in the unit was not working on the first day. Much of the development was under construction. The Kissimme location was DIGUSTING! Again, not the unit but the location. At best 2.5 stars. Furthermore, I did NOT know about the $200 deposit nor the $75 cleaning fee.. so I had $275 less to spend w/ my children than I had expected. I will NOT book this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Miami
Dec 30, 2009

Not worth the money

Honestly I will never stay with them again. For 125 a night I could of gotten a better deal somewhere else. Magical memories need to update all of their units. It just looks plain old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charleys steakhouse the best

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
JigS
Missouri, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good location but very bad house

Not a good house to stay with family, very old furniture, no Internet, old tv not working,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top