$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo60
Business
Kentucky
Jun 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Considering there is a fee for room cleaning, our villa was really dirty. Couldn't walk in room barefoot without getting feet dirty. TV didn't work. You get the picture. Pay a little more and get a better place to stay. Hair dryers and clothes irons all depend on villa owner whether you get them or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We need a vacation
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect getaway

We enjoyed our stay at Magical Memories, however, it didn't go over without a few glitches. We had a 3 bedroom villa and it was very spacious and clean, although could have used a little updating. There was only one bed in the villa that was actually comfortable. The dishwasher had leftover water in the bottom. The pool was supposed to open at 8 am and on Saturday we went at 10 and it was still locked up. We tried calling the front desk only to be put on hold for 10 minutes and then switched to voice mail. We did not get a return call, so we drove up to the office. Other guests were there complaining as well and the office person walked away into the back room without an explanation. When we got back to the hotel, they were opening it and explained that their truck had broken down. This was perfectly acceptable, so I'm not sure why the office person could not relay this to us and decided to walk away. The location was central to every thing and only 10 minutes from Disney and all of the attractions. The pool at our resort was clean and relaxing, as well as the hot tub. There was a grill behind the pool to cook out, tennis courts and a small play area for the children. All in all we had a pleasant, relaxing stay. My only major complaint would be the front desk staff. Upon check in and check out, there was nobody at the desk to greet us. We had to ring the bell a couple of times to get somebody to come out front. Also the fact that we called the front desk twice and were put on hold for 10 minutes and then switched over to voice mail. That was very impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bamboozled and Hoodwinked
Business
Nashville, Tn
May 31, 2014

Not what I expected...

Room furnishings & appliances were VERY dated. On our next visit to the Orlando area, we will definitely pay a little more to stay at a better establishment! The furniture in our room was ripped and old. The appliances worked...barely. The carpeting was ripped and the coffee table had a gangster lean with its broken leg. I've seen 2 star establishments that were nicer than his room. I could not recommend this property to anyone and expect them to ever trust me or my judgement again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 27, 2014

Not Very Magical

We were not given a key for the pool and couldn't use it, the unit was spare-it was literally the bare necessities. The bedding was uncomfortable, the furniture was dated and dirty, the bedrooms were tiny. In one of the rooms the dresser was placed in the closet, in another a large tube TV sat on top of the only dresser/nightstand in the room and the cord for the light had to be stretched across the room to be plugged in. I appreciated the laundry facilities. It looked like the unit was for sale which could be why it seemed like there was no interest in making it comfortable for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LULU1213
Business
MIAMI,FLORIDA
May 27, 2014

Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my reservations with magical memories . Excellent staff . the only issue I had was the cleaning fee. When I made the reservation it said that I had to pay a $80 dollars cleaning fee. I ended up paying $90.40. Also I had stayed with them twice already and it seems that the charge different deposit fees from $200 to $250. other than that everything was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeswin
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 26, 2014

Nightmare Memories at Magical Memories

Terrible experience- First villa dirty, damaged, and stained. Moved to second location in same resort. Same issues, no internet connection or swimming pool. Pool completely emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luz Super Women
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 24, 2014

Fantastic location

My experience is so good. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The personal of the hotel is beautiful attitude to help the turist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jogger chef mom
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 29, 2014

Very good location

Our experience was very good. Clean and spacious spaces. Well equipped kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedway Mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2014

Marvelous Magical Memories

It was a great location, close to everything Disney, yet it was a peaceful and serene. The place was perfect for everyone in the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet shopping close by.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goutham
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 2, 2014

Avoid,Avoid, Avoid...Still want to do it...Remember " I told you so"

First of all, This is a management company. A bad one at that. They have different building across Orlando, so u really don't know where you are going to stay exactly. The place we went is about 30 min drive from their office so we got there 8:30 PM and they do they formalities of signing papers and then we had to drive for an another 30 mins to get to the actual place. Once I got to the place they code they gave wouldn't work, tried calling them and was on hold for 38 mins and still no answer. Had to sneak in behind some other car entering the community. Theres WiFi, but they never gave password on phone next for 26 mins and the lady made is sound like I should have guessed, such an easy one.They have common pool and Jacuzzi, which were nice although they were a bit dirty, I ignored it.They day we had to vacate, its sharp 10AM..I was loading my car and the cleaning people showed at 10:01AM. The lady was nice to give me another 10 mins to wrap up with my kids who are 4 and 1. If you have kids you will know there are always unexpected delays. The cleaning lady told us to leave the keys and they will get it to the management. So I left they keys and called the office on my way to the airport. They tell me they can't check me out and I have to deliver the keys to their management office, ohh forgot after 30 min wait. After a little back and forth, all polite on my end, no screaming nothing, I still have to go back to the house collect the keys from the cleaning people drive for 30 mins and drop off the keys.After I told them its really a problem and I am on tight schedule they said its the law and they will charge me for the for the keys , 2 house keys and 1 pool key, they said its LAW..At that point I decided it not worth taking. I was very glad that I had enough time, except that I had to skip breakfast and go the airport directly after that and rush rush with kids( because I lost about 2 hours in all this process). Now the house itself is big, although not good. There were couple nails popping out on the door handles and there 24" old TV from 1990 in every room with rabbit ears. I don't think they have cable, although I never turned the TV on during my stay. Still this might be an okay place if you are big party of 8-10, need a place to crash, u don't care how carpets, sofas and beds are. Oh!!! King bed creaked every time I rolled, I am about 180 lbs and 6 foot. Although my stay I kept my peace, I was polite on all the calls as I believe you can get things done easier if you are nice to the opposite person. That differently did not work here, No greetings, "hi" "hello"...No "how was your stay" nothing...I smiled and walked away..because I was stupid enough not to read other reviews. Now I did my part to help others rest up to you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top