$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yashira
Syracuse, NY
Nov 11, 2012

Awesome... Luv the staff

Great location and great staff...wasn't 100 % because some items weren't working or were missing( hair-blower, iron) other then that it's the best condo in the area to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeswin
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 26, 2014

Nightmare Memories at Magical Memories

Terrible experience- First villa dirty, damaged, and stained. Moved to second location in same resort. Same issues, no internet connection or swimming pool. Pool completely emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luz Super Women
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 24, 2014

Fantastic location

My experience is so good. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The personal of the hotel is beautiful attitude to help the turist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jogger chef mom
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 29, 2014

Very good location

Our experience was very good. Clean and spacious spaces. Well equipped kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedway Mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2014

Marvelous Magical Memories

It was a great location, close to everything Disney, yet it was a peaceful and serene. The place was perfect for everyone in the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goutham
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 2, 2014

Avoid,Avoid, Avoid...Still want to do it...Remember " I told you so"

First of all, This is a management company. A bad one at that. They have different building across Orlando, so u really don't know where you are going to stay exactly. The place we went is about 30 min drive from their office so we got there 8:30 PM and they do they formalities of signing papers and then we had to drive for an another 30 mins to get to the actual place. Once I got to the place they code they gave wouldn't work, tried calling them and was on hold for 38 mins and still no answer. Had to sneak in behind some other car entering the community. Theres WiFi, but they never gave password on phone next for 26 mins and the lady made is sound like I should have guessed, such an easy one.They have common pool and Jacuzzi, which were nice although they were a bit dirty, I ignored it.They day we had to vacate, its sharp 10AM..I was loading my car and the cleaning people showed at 10:01AM. The lady was nice to give me another 10 mins to wrap up with my kids who are 4 and 1. If you have kids you will know there are always unexpected delays. The cleaning lady told us to leave the keys and they will get it to the management. So I left they keys and called the office on my way to the airport. They tell me they can't check me out and I have to deliver the keys to their management office, ohh forgot after 30 min wait. After a little back and forth, all polite on my end, no screaming nothing, I still have to go back to the house collect the keys from the cleaning people drive for 30 mins and drop off the keys.After I told them its really a problem and I am on tight schedule they said its the law and they will charge me for the for the keys , 2 house keys and 1 pool key, they said its LAW..At that point I decided it not worth taking. I was very glad that I had enough time, except that I had to skip breakfast and go the airport directly after that and rush rush with kids( because I lost about 2 hours in all this process). Now the house itself is big, although not good. There were couple nails popping out on the door handles and there 24" old TV from 1990 in every room with rabbit ears. I don't think they have cable, although I never turned the TV on during my stay. Still this might be an okay place if you are big party of 8-10, need a place to crash, u don't care how carpets, sofas and beds are. Oh!!! King bed creaked every time I rolled, I am about 180 lbs and 6 foot. Although my stay I kept my peace, I was polite on all the calls as I believe you can get things done easier if you are nice to the opposite person. That differently did not work here, No greetings, "hi" "hello"...No "how was your stay" nothing...I smiled and walked away..because I was stupid enough not to read other reviews. Now I did my part to help others rest up to you...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker 101
Business
new york
Mar 17, 2014

roach villa!!!

Was pretty nice until my wife and cousin spotted two baby roaches. Definitely not worth 140 a night and the 80$ cleaning fee! U gotta be kidding me. location was great. right next to all the big attractions. staff was very nice. the pullout couch was broken and very uncomfortable. my little cousin had to sleep on a air mattress that the agency reluctantly provided. all in all NOT WORTH THE MONEY too many great places to stay in Orlando to stay at an average one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mum of three
Business
savannah, ga
Mar 15, 2014

family with 4 ,kids

I didn't know about the deposit of $250 before arriving so that was surprising. I was informed my deposit would be returned after inspection, however 2 days have lapsed and still no refund. I called and checked and the response I got was the maids are backed up??! There were ants all in the dishwasher and counters. I stayed in a 3 bedroom and there were no tv's in the kids rooms so they slept in the front room with the pull out bed. If I would have known that, I would have stayed in a 1 or 2 bedroom. I felt a bit cheated, we didn't spend much time there so it wasn't all bad, but a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erikah
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 7, 2014

Not a Magical Memory

We had too many issues with this trip. The first night, we got locked out of the house because of the two keys they gave us, one key was wrong. We didn't get into the house until almost 3am. The Second night, after we returned from a day out, there was over $300 cash missing. Its been about two weeks since the trip, and this issue still hasn't been resolved. The staff hasn't even called me for any update, I have been the one to call for any kind of update. Other than that, the house was clean and all of the amenities were great. And it was close to Disney. But, the fact that these other issues still have not been resolved makes me completed unsatisfied with this trip and with Magical Memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rossman1203
Business
Allentown, PA
Mar 5, 2014

Nice room for the cash

It was nice at best. I would consider staying there again. Close to all parks and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amber Halstead
Business
Kissimmee Flordia
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

The staff was our only issue not helpful and very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top