Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
454 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky5954
Kissimmee
Oct 13, 2013

Villa review

Our stay was absolutely outstanding. I would give the stay a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa K.
Shelton CT
Oct 1, 2013

Bad Exprience

They did not have our resevation. Gave us a dirty room. Transferred us farther out. The room had no hair dryers. Squeaky beds. Moldy bath rooms. Charged over $90 for cleaning that was not disclosed. Very UNFRIENDLY staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaGa Celie
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn005
West Palm Beach
Sep 30, 2013

not too happy

old stinky furniture. Dirty plates and silverware. Will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnaMay
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2013

A Family of Six

Let me say the location was the best ever, for the staff they were so RUDE I couldn't believe they were in customer service, the condo didn't have wash cloths I had to call for some and they took forever to bring some so I went to the management office they told me they didn't have any they will go and buy me some and leave them there when I got back they were clean use ones which was fine (no reason for the staff to lie) it's so unfortunate that people pay them to rent there condos for them and they treat people in that manners I will only stay here again if they change the management team. They tell u not to bring there towels to the pool because the pool supply you with towels got to the pool the security said they never gave out towels the condos have different owners so all the owners go throught different rental companies so magical memories was ours we stayed @ laguna bay. and this is not a kid friendly resort only thing for the kids to do was the pool. oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit if you don't have a major credit card they don't tell you about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotoc
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 26, 2013

Great (offsite) place to stay for family and work

Instead of paying huge $$ to stay in the conference hotel, we elected to stay off site and found this place. The place we stayed in had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and family room. Pretty nice setup. Felt like a time share. Def could bring the family and mom/dad to stay here if we were going to do Di5ney. The only (sorta) kicker was that we had to pay $90 cleaning fee on check-in which 0rbitz never said anything about. Still LOTS cheaper than staying at the Gaylord Palms resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The check-in is at 4pm no ifs ands or butts! This was a slight bummer. The office building to check-in is just down the road (walking distance) but doesn't look like a typical hotel check-in etc.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not So Impressed Mom
St Petersburg, FL
Sep 25, 2013

Average Villa

This was our first experience with Magical Memories and I'm not sure if I will have a second. I was not notified that there was going to be a cleaning fee, the outlets in the bathrooms did not work, the shower in the master bath did not have hot water and the shower handle in the upstairs bathroom was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devon Woolcock
Atlanta Georgia
Sep 23, 2013

Magiacal Memories Villas

Iron did not work, headboard was broken...never fixed by maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prem6
Boston,ma
Sep 23, 2013

Great location - OK stay

The location is great. Easy access to Disney , Sea World and other attractions. The condos are clean but are not great. OK stay . Nothing like the advertisement photos. But not a bad stay - as we were out at Disney throughout the day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIHV
PR
Sep 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

Staff was friendly opon arrival, gave us all the information we was expecting. The villa we were given was nice and clean. The only bad about our villa was that the washing machine was not working, the electrical plugs in the master bed room were unservisible also the and the ride to the park was like a 25min drive, other then that the place was great. For the price could'nt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top