$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneseo, Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

Disappointed

We had previously stayed at Windsor Hills which is an elite villa so we were hopeful that Encantada would live up to that title. Sadly it did not. The pools were small. The one day we went to the hot tub, there was a trash can in the hot tub and trash all around it. The ceiling light in the condo we stayed in had the plate that should be at the ceiling, hanging halfway down the chain. Very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Celebration. Really a cute little town with lots to do and good food.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alliston, ON
Aug 10, 2008

Dissapointed Customers/Magical Mmories Villas

We were very dissapointed with the Villa we stayed in Kissemmee ,Fl. Magical Memories Villa , was nor worth the money we paid for . Dirty , old not taking care of place . Stained carpets ,the amenities were old and unsafe . The pool was not very pleasant . All morning from 9 am to 12 pm , there were people working around the pool , we always had to wait for them to finish . They were painting in the middle of the day , on the floors and washrooms. Not very well organized at all ! The location of our vill was beside a noisy ,smelly swamp . In the front we had the garbage dumpster , at the back we had the swamp ! The security deserted the place , it was unsafe as we were told by the people at the office , when we got the key . It was taking us a good 40 minutes from the villa all the way to west gate of Disney Attraction Parks ! We were lied by the people at the office that it will be about 10 miles from the office to our villa , and I measured the distance while driving my car , there were 30 miles ! The traffic was unbearable to go to the town , bad location , to rent a villa . They are too far from everything , not like they advertised in the flyers and the website ! This place it is more for retired people not for family with kids ! There are alot of other better places , closer , cleaner and better value for the money spent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NO Magical Memories
Business
orangeburg, sc
Aug 17, 2009

Magical Memories Appartments

Wish i had something good to say about Magical Memories Appartments oh i meant Magical Memories Villas i mean it was an actual apartment complex. The rooms was lest than dersibale, dirty floors, dirty bathrooms, holes in sheets to the bed. Villa that was book was not the villa that i recived. Wanted to check out at check in. There would be NO magical memories for me and my family at magical memories apartments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avi ishay
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 30, 2014

Dated, added fees, pics not of actual unit

Apt was super dated, pics on online not of units. Bathroom full of tiny weird flies, frog in bathroom. Additional almost $90 resort fees and another $27 insurance (that was a first) Bedding thin as paper--entire unit needs serious upgrade. Unit was spacious though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney area

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mela G
Business
Wheaton, IL
Dec 5, 2014

Not Very Magical

The overall experience was just ok. We arrived late and office is only open until 7pm. When we arrived the villa looked clean but little things stood out to us like the dirty carpet and walls. When we pulled the blankets back there was still hair on the pillows and sheets. The "matress" was so thin you could feel the springs. When we went to speak to managment we were told no one from managment was in the office... it was a Saturday. The people in front of us were actually complaining about the cocaroches in their room. They offered no resolution but to come clean the rooms again. When we returned from the parks in the evening no cleaning had been done. This place is a scam that charges extras at check-in. I would reccomend against Magical Memories Villas. Also the address provided is the adress for the office. When you check-in you can be placed at any of their villas some are about 25 minutes further from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gyalgod
Business
Lauderdale lakes
Jan 7, 2015

Black Magic Vacation Villas (is more like it)

Allow me to start in chronological order. First off the guy receptionist was very rude. When I asked about the barage of additional fees and sales taxes charged. The first room looked very old and the tub was full of rust (but the bed looked good). Went back to change rooms he said they were book and couldnt do anything I told him to give me all of my money back then he found a room. This room looked great for a while until im walking in the kitchen and the same amount of water was on the floor in the kitchen as the pool. Warped granite counter profusely leaking faucet. The toilet didnt flush or you had to stand there and hold it which was nice. Then the king size mattress was busted so we all sang to the middle of the bed near to the floor for the entire stay. The huge CRT televisions were nostalgic. And the non locking doors and the very uncomfortable beds just made it a joy. Stay at Mystic Dunes PERIOD!!!! Never stay at Black Magic Resorts again, or stay at Legacy vacation resort directly across the street you wont be this disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay at Mystic Dunes PERIOD!!!! Never stay at Black Magic Resorts again, or stay at Legacy vacation resort directly across the street you wont be this disappointed.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alex b.
Business
new yok
Mar 10, 2015

family getaway

We where disappointed as pictures did not match what we received, especiallly of pool area. master bedroom had spiders all over walls, villa was hot and there was a note that a/c could not be lowered to below 72 yet it was warmer on inside than it was outside, the best thing for us was that we where only there for 3 nights before we moved to a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Megsy32
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 15, 2014

Not a good experience

There were fees we were not aware of until we arrived such as a $62 cleaning fee and a $250 deposit. I had called a week prior to our vacation to make sure there wasn't a security deposit needed and I was told no. We have been back for 3 days now and our security deposit has not been returned to our card. There was also construction going on during our stay and crews would start at 6:30 am except for Sunday. It was hard to put my 2 year old down for a nap. There were also rips and tears in the carpeting. Definitely not satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot to choose from. Good variety.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NELLY70
Business
Oshkosh
Jan 29, 2014

Magical Memories Villas

On arrival into the villa the place was fairly clean, but the shower walls had major cracks along the window. The carpet and amenities are outdated. The outside could use a fresh coat of paint and some updating. Then after returning at around 6pm to the villa we could hear the upper or next door villa's clock alarm going off very loudly. I contacted the office which was now closed and the emergency telephone number and there only advice was to call the police. We did not have a great night of sleep that night. Will look elsewhere next year when we travel to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
جدة السعودية.jeddah sa
Sep 20, 2011

isolation

very bad location. it was at the end of a dark road, it felt like no people were there. so we started to leave at 10 and never come back till bed time.the kitchen needs more plates ,bowls .. bad smell comes from the carpet all kind of bugs were invading the place..we wouldnt want to go there even for free. yet I thank the staff for being nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top