Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
337 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Leavenoworth, KS
Mar 21, 2010

Great for the Price and Location

This was very well located to Disney World and it was in very good condition. Would recommend to friends and family and would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

great for family

Magical Memories Villas, Windsor Hills Condo is a little out of the way but no problem for us. Son & wife from S0. FL. were attended a convention at the Piedmont Hotel and we were babysitting 4 month old grandson, (port-a-crib in every unit). Drive from ATl. area was about 8 hrs., check-in was quick & courteous at 5PM. We had a second floor, 3/2. I'm a clean freek, especially with a 4 mo. old, and did a little cleaning in the kitchen. We had friends from central FL. visit for one night, son & wife there the 1st & last nights and ate all meals in the unit. Only problems were: the clothes dryer was not vented or was clogged....(worried that I would cause a fire using it); the laundry area and the AC areas were full of lint & whatever; the remote didn't work in the LR, (programing problem); the handle on the slider was very loose; and the water was way too hot. The dish & flatwear count was from 5 to 8 pieces each, (just a little inconvenient). The unit needed a fry pan, oven pan & some microwave stuff. There were ample clean bed and bath linens. Nothing worth getting upset about. Check-out was with the same person as check-in and she was again pleasant and efficient. Our visitors were impressed and one of them plans to reserve a unit in Feb.for the day before and the day follow their reservations inside Disney, knowing there will be a cleaning charge each time, because she liked it and it would be less expensive than getting two local hotel rooms. Given reson, we will go back to Winsor Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

The villa was outstanding. I should rate this on a scale of one to five( five being the best) a one . This way no one else would find out how great this place was. This way next year I will be able to stay there again! Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3-4 miles to shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 6, 2008

Great value for your money

We were very pleased with this resort. We were impressed with how nice it was for the price. Two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, formal dining, and living, and a washer and dryer all for the average price of your basic motel room. It was very clean and in a great location. Not to close to all the hustle and bustle, but convenient access to dining, shopping, and Disney fun. The only complaint we did have was that they asked that you not adjust the thermostat in the villa. It had to remain on 75 degrees. They said it would freeze up if you lowered it any. We didn't try to change it and felt it probably wouldn't freeze up at all, but was just a way to keep their energy cost down. We are used to turning our temp down at night to about 70 so we did get very warm at night and didn't rest as well. Other than this issue I would highly reccomend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have a plenty of fun right at the reort. A large pool, hot tub, exercise room, game room (arcade games and pool table), sand volleyball, tennis court, and small theatre where they show family friendly movies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 24, 2008

Very Family Friendly

This villa exceeded all of my expectations. It was very inviting, clean, and so spacious. My husband and I traveled with our four children. We stayed for five days in a three bedroom villa. Everyone was very comfortable, and had thier own space. The two bathrooms were a plus when traveling with four girls. I loved that it was literally 5 minutes from Disney. We found a Walmart about 10 minutes away and went grocery shopping for the week we were there. We were able to pack a lunch for all of us each day and save money on food. The kitchen had everything we needed i.e.: cooking utensils, flatware, plates, bowls, glasses, can opener, coffee maker, and the big surprise for me was the corkscrew. We had bought a bottle of wine the first evening we arrived, and I started to get upset when I realized I did'nt buy a corkscrew. I thought I would take a look and see if they had one in the drawer, and there it was. The beds were comforatable. The decor was beautifull. This villa was perfect, and made us feel right at home. I would recommend it to everyone staying with 2 or more children. The staff was very helpfull and corteous as well. We enjoyed everything about our first trip to Disney World, and the lovely villa was just the icing on the cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you turn right onto 192 leaving the villa, there's a Target about 5 miles down on the left. If you turn left onto 192 and turn right onto 27, you'll see a Walmart on the right as soon as you get on 27. Both are about the same distance from the villas you'll be staying in, and it's easy to find your way back to the villa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West lafayette, IN
Jan 6, 2011

Wonderful for friends!

you can find almost everything in the house. And swim after sleeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

The magical memories villas is a very nice place to stay great rooms for a great rate. it is located very nicely to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland
Sep 1, 2008

Great place to stay for a family of four!

This was such a great place to stay with a family of 4 people. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in the Windsor Hills community. The condo spacious with a nice screened in porch, washer & dryer and a fully equiped kitchen. It was so much nicer than staying at a regular hotel in just one room. It was such a pleasure to come back to the condo and be able to throw a load of wash in and sit back & relax on the porch. My kids just loved the pool and it's 75 foot water slide. I would highly recommend Magical Memories and suggest that you upgrade to the Elite Series. Disney & Universal are just a short drive away and there are more restaurants than you can count within in a mile of this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of buffets available at reasonable prices. You may want to get a Kids Eat Free Orlando card to help with the cost of dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groveland, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Best Trip ?All Around

I signed up for a 2 bedroom villa and we ended up with a 3 bedroom villa. There was our own small pool as well as a public pool. The place was spotless with a full kitchen and individual bathrooms for each bedroom as well as washer and dryer. The neighborhood was very quiet and definitely a wonderful place to vacation. Would definitely visit again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are restaurants to please everyone about 5 min from the villa and on the main strip, rte 192, there are pharmacies, convenience stores, grocery stores, and major restaurants as well as small ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Mar 27, 2008

A better home away from home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Magical Memories Villas. We stayed in a spacious condo. Great layout. Loved having the washer/dryer in our unit. But the best was the large bathroom we had. That's vacation! Two bathrooms! It was a quick ride to Disney and the grocery store. My only comment was that there were only two coffee filters and two garbage bags left. For a family who is spending 10 days there, it would have been nice to have a few more of those items in the room. The location we stayed at had a small store in the clubhouse that sold anything we might have forgotten. The clubhouse also had computers and printers available for guests. Which I took advantage of. Overall a wonderful place to stay. We are already looking forward to booking for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local grocery store and major retailers were all a quick drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top