$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Travel Gal
Business
North carolina
Sep 22, 2013

Only for a night.....

So disappointed. The pictures were promising but nothing like what we expected. Spacious unit but linens and furnishing needs updating. Baseboard and lower sections of walls were marred, seat cushion on dining chairs ripped, 13 inch tube TV in well used entertainment unit in living room and another 13in. TV on chest of drawer designed for a child's room on display in the master! Unit might be appropriate for personal use but not something that should be rented to public and expect to be paid for it. AND have to sign out for an iron! Did not stay. Transferred our stay to different, well known brand hotel.no more surprises. Appreciate Obitz staff assisting with transfer. New location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn005
Business
West Palm Beach
Sep 30, 2013

not too happy

old stinky furniture. Dirty plates and silverware. Will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa K.
Business
Shelton CT
Oct 1, 2013

Bad Exprience

They did not have our resevation. Gave us a dirty room. Transferred us farther out. The room had no hair dryers. Squeaky beds. Moldy bath rooms. Charged over $90 for cleaning that was not disclosed. Very UNFRIENDLY staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 27, 2014

Not Very Magical

We were not given a key for the pool and couldn't use it, the unit was spare-it was literally the bare necessities. The bedding was uncomfortable, the furniture was dated and dirty, the bedrooms were tiny. In one of the rooms the dresser was placed in the closet, in another a large tube TV sat on top of the only dresser/nightstand in the room and the cord for the light had to be stretched across the room to be plugged in. I appreciated the laundry facilities. It looked like the unit was for sale which could be why it seemed like there was no interest in making it comfortable for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeswin
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 26, 2014

Nightmare Memories at Magical Memories

Terrible experience- First villa dirty, damaged, and stained. Moved to second location in same resort. Same issues, no internet connection or swimming pool. Pool completely emptied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2011

DO NOT USE THS PROPERTY

I can't say I have ever been more disappointed in accomodations. This "resort" is not a resort at all but a group of well worn town homes off the beaten path and not in a nice neighborhood. The pool is a joke - like a large bathtub. The unit was not clean (we found parts of a bagel and several grapes on the floor), the bedroom lamp and alarm clock were broken, and windows did not lock (and believe me, you want them to). It was incredibly noisy. We did not get a good nights sleep here - noisy neigbors playing basketball on the tennis courts after 12:00, several hours of helicopters flying directly overhead with search lights, noise from the unit upstairs. You could hear everything that went on in the unit above you inluding footfalls. The beds are hard and the couches harder. I felt ripped off. This is no way to spend your vacation. I won't stay here again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 24, 2009

Wouldn't stay there if they paid me!

This was a huge disappointment! Nothing like the description! Dirty and outdated. Beds are uncomfortable and the bedding was old. There is no way this is a three star condo! Carpet coming up- and dirty. Three bedrooms and we were all fighting for the couch! There was a note on the thermastat to not go under 76 or system will break down! What! Called to be moved and was told they were filled- however, we were able to book at the same place, so they lied. We left the second day and stayed at a true 3-star hotel but ate the cost of the room to save our vacation! Because of how it's structured you may get a nice room or a nightmare room! The risk is too high! A little customer service would have gone a long way, or even a clean and updated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, nc
Apr 16, 2009

not what was promised

when I walked in smell was horrible, it did not look anything like pictures, bed was only a double, furniture worn out, pool was tiny, we have never been to a place like this one , no smoking resort had burn holes in furniture nail sticking out of corner protector ruined shirt,pictures looked nice not the place we were placed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Feb 8, 2010

Horrible place Left early No Refund!

Horrible! Restroom smelled like urine. Complained and left early the manager in charge did not offer money back not even half. Afraid to sleep on the sheets and get something towels were dirty. An overall disapointment there is a reason why they dont show you the inside. Next to a few trailer parks. Terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 6, 2011

Will never stay here again

It was not really a hotel, It was a condo, the beds and pillow were horrible. No Maid service. The kitchen utensil were not cleaned. We did not see if the complex had pools or not, but the way things looked, I would have never used that pools either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top