$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nia.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

girls get away

After reading the reviews online I was scared to book with magical memories. But the overall stay was great. We were close to many attractions. The checkin/out desk was like a mile from the villas we stayed in which was royal palm bay. Which wasnt bad it was like being at home. We made ourselves at home in our 3 bedroom/2 bath villa it was very nice.ready to go back again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mela G
Business
Wheaton, IL
Dec 5, 2014

Not Very Magical

The overall experience was just ok. We arrived late and office is only open until 7pm. When we arrived the villa looked clean but little things stood out to us like the dirty carpet and walls. When we pulled the blankets back there was still hair on the pillows and sheets. The "matress" was so thin you could feel the springs. When we went to speak to managment we were told no one from managment was in the office... it was a Saturday. The people in front of us were actually complaining about the cocaroches in their room. They offered no resolution but to come clean the rooms again. When we returned from the parks in the evening no cleaning had been done. This place is a scam that charges extras at check-in. I would reccomend against Magical Memories Villas. Also the address provided is the adress for the office. When you check-in you can be placed at any of their villas some are about 25 minutes further from Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srose33
Business
Tarpon Springs Florida
Dec 1, 2014

nice place

The location was very nice and was very comfortable. It would have been nice to know in adVance of booking that we would not have a heated pool and that we needed to bring extra toilet paper. Overall enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take extra toilet paper.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avi ishay
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 30, 2014

Dated, added fees, pics not of actual unit

Apt was super dated, pics on online not of units. Bathroom full of tiny weird flies, frog in bathroom. Additional almost $90 resort fees and another $27 insurance (that was a first) Bedding thin as paper--entire unit needs serious upgrade. Unit was spacious though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney area

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael1969
Business
Cologne, Germany
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are all nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.Toledo
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our second stay knocked it out of the park. We had multiple family members with us and rented a 4 bedroom unit and it was awesome. Space for everyone to relax and only 10 minutes to disney. Will absolutely star here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Uno great pizza and family friendly.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlazzerini
Business
Santiago de Chile
Nov 19, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

The villa is great, plenty chill out space, very clean, well equipped, although the outside area is looking a bit tired. The football table was a big hit with our 12 year old who whipped all our butts lol. Unfortunately the Xbox didn't work. Free WiFi is great. There are some great eating places very close, Applebees, Smokey Bones (you gotta have the ribs) LongHorn Steak House (you gotta have the ribs) to name a few. Old Town USA is a great place to visit, just along the road, Saturday night is best. There is a good discount shoe shop within walking distance of the villa too :) and of course all the Disney theme parks are very close, 15-20 min drive, a wee bit longer for Universal but not much. In our opinion Typhoon Lagoon is better than Blizzard beach in the water park stakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue Thread
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 15, 2014

Great Lodging for Families -- much better than motel rooms

We took two of our teenagers to Disney. The convenience of a kitchen, multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, and a laundry room when traveling with kids, as compared to staying in motel rooms is a no-brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Couple and Brother
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 4, 2014

Great Spot!

Great access to all of the parks! Very comfortable rooms and a great kitchen for cooking for a group of people. Pool and hot tub area was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is a 2 mnute drive away! It was very convenient for picking up food and things we forgot to pack for our trip.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rozaliya
Business
Toronto, ontario
Oct 23, 2014

Great and spacious vacation home

Great home, very clean, very spacious, great location !!! I recommend that vacation home if you have more than 3 ppl traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Small distance to premium outlets orlanfo and Disney aquatica

Back to menu Return to top