$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pkum
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Nov 29, 2012

Not Clean

Rooms were not clean. They were smelling bad like fish. requested a room change and the front desk lady yells you can cancel the reservation to move out or buy yourself a febreeze and there are no rooms available. There is no privacy as there are missing window blinds and they do not close. Stayed there for 5 nights. Appliances are very old and outdated. We did not use the towels or bed-sheets they provided. i have stayed there before in 2011 it was great. but now... it has become horrible. there was a 91 additional cleaning charges before you check-in... neither the booking website nor magical memories website tells you about this charge... please please and please do not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated in Orlando
Business
Florida
Dec 18, 2012

SUCKS!!!!

far from everything, rooms are super outdated, cleaning fee not listed, manager is super rude and unprofessional, rooms and floor are dirty. worst experience of my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't rent here believe me!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellip
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2013

Disgusting

The condo was disgusting. The windows were all moldy. The carpet was black from dirt. The couches were old and bottomed out. Ceiling fans were caked with dust. The white walls were more like tan from the dirt. Dead cockroaches on the floor. The lamp base had a huge whole in it. The toss pillows were tore up. My husband who has extremely allergies and asthma became very sick from the mold and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky913
Business
kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Was not what i expected

It was not clean when i arrived there was little bugs in the bathroom the dryer was messed up the pool was freezing and i called to have it heated and it didnt work till the last 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johana Davis
Business
kissimi florida
Apr 8, 2013

the worse

I came to this hotel and it was so bad i just left. I really hope you can refund my money because i never stayed in i went to look for a clean better hotel. The smell of this place was horrible, we were 3 adults and 2 kids and i have to open the sofa a Cockroach came out of that. I call so many times to the office no body answer i drove to the front desk she wouldn't even mind or do anything. I just left at 11:30 at night. I hope they can be nice enough to return my money. Johana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Walker
Business
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
May 3, 2013

family vacation

The family above us made so much noise, it sounded like they were in the room with us. When we asked to be moved, we were told that there was nothing else available in a 2 bedroom suite because we had booked through Orbxxxz.The best they could do was downgrade us to a 1bedroom or we could call the cops. NEVER staying there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhillyTiger
Business
Military Land
May 21, 2013

Not so Magical

As a military member I planned this trip to celebrate my wife and I 10 year anniversary. I booked Magical Memories villas believing that I was getting accommodations that would be close to an 4 star experience as advertised on this web site. WE WERE NOT GIVEN THE VILLA ADVERTISED IN THE PHOTOS. The management this site office is 4 miles away from the property. I thought we were getting the villas across the street as they were the ones that were in the photos on . What we got looked like a rundown townhouse. When we arrived we sat our bags down and went to turn the T.V. on and just saw a white line through the T.V. We tested the other two T.V.'s and they both had white screens. We notified the front desk and they did what they could to sort it out but from what we gathered the management there is not interested in taking care of the customer. Maintenance came by and looked at it but could to nothing about it until Monday and that was the day we would be heading back home plus it was Saturday. When maintenance was there we noticed what looked to be a urine stained in the tub, and as we inspected the place further it looked as though no one cleaned the place with the exception of running a vacuum over the carpet and the couch, but yet they want to charge you a cleaning fee. There was no way I was going to stay at this location for our 10th anniversary so we fought will Magical Memories and manly this site for 5 hours to get out of there. By the way their way of attempting to accommodate me was to throw me in a two star motel for our anniversary. I feel fortunate for being able to take this trip but with spending any money you earn you expect at the least the advertised value in return. It told me volumes about the place since their management does not even want to be contacted or are anywhere to be seen during the weekend. From what was relayed to me they refuse to accommodate their customers in any way. At the end we were able to find a better situation but we should not have had to if the place would have been as advertised and I have yet to recieve any apologies/composition for the events that led to such a bad start to what was suppose to be a special occasion. It would be hard for me to ever book with this site again and as of right now I would tell any and all of my military co-affiliates to go through someone else and not just military but anyone. I had to say this site since they seem to not want their name mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vip00000
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 17, 2013

Stay Away from Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

The staff makes up 'rules' on-the-fly and will tell you whatever you want to hear - then change their mind. Unresponsive, rude staff who will hand up on you if you ask them too many questions. The location was good - close to attractions but that does not make up for the most important failure - CUSTOMER SERVICE. I'd NOT recommend Magical Memories - nothing magical about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All sorts of dining experience available within short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aish Tim
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 15, 2013

Yuck. Never stay again

Employees were nice and beach area nice, but that was it! I got 3 rooms for my guest, all the rooms smelled so bad, carpet nasty, complained they switched our rooms and it was worse, the bed smelled like urine, the furniture was old and stained.. None of the rooms looked like the picture on the Website!! Yuck!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ErikaJ
Business
Davie, FL
Sep 4, 2013

False advertising

The hotel location is just an office, once I checked in, they sent me to a location over 30 minutes away by a highway. There is no reception, and when I tried to call the office, it took me 6 hours to get hold of the office staff. The "hotel" is an apartment with urine covered walls, leaking toilet, bugs on the floor, beat up old cabinets, unwashed comforter with white dry stains all over it, hair on the bathroom floor and an extremely stained carpet. It does not look anything like the pictures they are advertising, whether it's the inside or outside. Everything about this hotel was a lie. I had to prepay for my entire one month stay, and when I wanted to relocate, they refused to give me a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top