$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
342 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014
At Magical Memories Villas, you will find family-sized two, three and four bedroom vacation villas, which are located in the heart of Orlando's attractions area.

Take pleasure in the use of a beautifully furnished vacation villa that includes a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area and dining area, master bedroom with in-suite bath, two cable televisions and a DVD. Plus, all of our accommodations include an in-unit washer and dryer, and a complete set of linens and towels. Onsite amenities include; clubhouse with game room and gym, swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and tennis courts.

Magical Memories Elite Series of Villas are our most luxurious accommodations that we offer. These Villas are new and breathtaking, and offer more in amenities than our Standard Villas.

With our superior lodging and the area's fun-filled attractions, you're sure to take home Magical Memories.

Magical Memories Guest Service Center (Check-in/Check-out Office) is open daily from 8:00am - 8:00pm. If your arrival time does not correspond with these hours, please contact Magical Memories to receive before arriving for driving directions and after hour check-in procedures.

Contact Information:

Phone: 1.866.534.9930

Email: info@magicalmemories.com

Your specific unit and location will not be confirmed until check in, however these are all located within a 10 minute drive of Walt Disney World Resort.

FEES:

Pet Policy: Pets are permitted only in certain units. Request must be mentioned when booking reservation. A Non-Refundable Pet Fee of fifty dollars ($50.00)* per pet for a Villa or Condo and seventy-five ($75.00)* for a Vacation Home will apply and must be prepaid. Maximum number of pets allowed per unit is two (2) and each pet must be under twenty-five pounds (25lbs). (* plus tax)

Cleaning FeesPlease be advised that the following cleaning fees will apply to all guests. The fees range from $60.00 USD to $100.00 USD (plus tax) depending on the room type and are due at check-in.

Incidentals: Upon Check-in guests will have two options for damage to the property. They can choose to purchase a $25 nonrefundable damage waiver insurance policy from Magical Memories that will cover up to $3,000 in accidental damages. " or- Guests can leave (refundable) credit card imprint or two hundred and fifty dollars ($250.00) cash on deposit to cover any damages, losses and/or extra time cleaning/repairing the unit from the result of their stay.

Pool Heating: Pool Heating for Vacation Homes is available for an additional charge and required for entire length of stay; with a minimum of five (5) nights the fee of thirty-five dollars ($35.00)* per day or two hundred ten ($210.00)* per week will be charged. (* plus tax)

For more information on fees and check in details at 407-390-8200.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta
Oct 20, 2008

ORLANDO TRIP

THE Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area, Kissimmee, Florida WAS A REAT PLACE TO STAY THE ROOM WHERE CLEAN AND ROOMIE. THE POOL AND GAME ROOM AREA IS GREAT. ALOT OF PLACES TO DINE AND SHOP AT. THE ONLY THING IS THE EMPLOYEES AT THE CLUB HOUSE WAS RUDE AND NOT VERY HELPFUL. I ASK ABOUT THE WIRELESS AND THEY ANSWERED VERY RUDE AND BEING VERY NEGATIVE TOWARDS US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

RUDE PEOPLE UPON CHECK IN

THEY 2 PEOPLE WORKING WHEN WE CHECKED IN WERE VERY RUDE AND TO INTO THEIR OWN CONVERSATION ALSO ON THE FIRST EARLY MORNING WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO ENTER THE COMPLEX WE GOT THE CODE MIXED UP AND THE PERSON WE CALLED AT THE NIGHT NUMBER WAS ALSO RUDE AND GAVE ME A LECTURE ABOUT ITS MY RESPONABILITY TO KNOW MY OWN CODE WELL I NEVER GOT ANY HELP LUCKLY SOMEONE WHO WAS ENTERING HELPED US OUT WE JUST HAD A NUMBER IN THE WRONG PLACE I TOLD THE PERSON ON THE PHONE WHAT NUMBERS I HAD SO WHY COULDNT SHE JUST HAVE TURNED THE NUMBERS AROUND FOR US INSTEAD OF BEING RUDE AFTER ALMOST 20 MIN (WE WERE ALREADY INSIDE AND UNPACKED AND GETTING READY FOR BED IT HAD BEEN SO LONG)WE FINALLY GOT A CALL BACK WITH THE RIGHT NUMBERS BUT OTHER THEN THE PEOPLE WHO WORKED THERE EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THE PLACE WAS VERY NICE AND WELL KEPT AND CLOSE TO ALMOST EVERYTHING WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PLACE :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2008

Exceptional family accomodations!

For anyone traveling with a large family-(there are 8 of us-my wife and I and 6 kids), Magical Memories Villas is the best accomadations we have ever found. It's an incredible value, when you consider that you pay more for a standard hotel room anywhere in Disney World. As far as location, we were able to get to any of the Disney Parks within a 15 -20 minute drive. Once back to the condo, we were in a quiet, with a beautiful pool. If we did not feel like cooking, or paying high prices to eat in the Parks, there are countless family friendly restaurants on Route 192 en route to or from the parks that are within a five to ten minute drive from the condo. Magical Memories Villas provided us with an exceptionally nice 3 bedroom condo with two and a half baths, plus living room, dining room, and full kitchen complete with dishwasher and full size refigerator. The unit also contains a washer and dryer. There was not only a full dining room table, but also a smaller one in a breakfast nook off the kitchen. The living room also contained a sofa bed. They also had a crib waiting in the unit for us since we were traveling with a baby. There was more than ample closet and dresser space for all 8 of us. Everything was provided-from sheets and towels- to plates, cups and silverware, and coffee maker. The place looked so clean and new, it was like we were the first people to ever stay there. It truly felt like a home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is an easy 15-20 minute drive down Route 192 to any of the Disney parks. It is also not much farther (if at all) to Universal or Sea World. Also on 192 is Old Town with a few crazy rides you may want to stop and watch, even if you don't ride. There are also several miniature golf courses and one that contains bumper boats on 192.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland
Sep 1, 2008

Great place to stay for a family of four!

This was such a great place to stay with a family of 4 people. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo in the Windsor Hills community. The condo spacious with a nice screened in porch, washer & dryer and a fully equiped kitchen. It was so much nicer than staying at a regular hotel in just one room. It was such a pleasure to come back to the condo and be able to throw a load of wash in and sit back & relax on the porch. My kids just loved the pool and it's 75 foot water slide. I would highly recommend Magical Memories and suggest that you upgrade to the Elite Series. Disney & Universal are just a short drive away and there are more restaurants than you can count within in a mile of this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of buffets available at reasonable prices. You may want to get a Kids Eat Free Orlando card to help with the cost of dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very family friendly

The Magical Memories Villa was very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. I liked the fact that there was a bathroom in the master bedroom and a separate bathroom for the other bedrooms. Also, the kitchen/dining area was very convenient on the days we decided to just stay in. The location was very good, we were able to get to and from Disney relatively quick and there were several shopping and dining options within less than 5 miles of the resort. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family as well as stay here again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were some outlets on 192 that were closer than the Prime Outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

great for family

Magical Memories Villas, Windsor Hills Condo is a little out of the way but no problem for us. Son & wife from S0. FL. were attended a convention at the Piedmont Hotel and we were babysitting 4 month old grandson, (port-a-crib in every unit). Drive from ATl. area was about 8 hrs., check-in was quick & courteous at 5PM. We had a second floor, 3/2. I'm a clean freek, especially with a 4 mo. old, and did a little cleaning in the kitchen. We had friends from central FL. visit for one night, son & wife there the 1st & last nights and ate all meals in the unit. Only problems were: the clothes dryer was not vented or was clogged....(worried that I would cause a fire using it); the laundry area and the AC areas were full of lint & whatever; the remote didn't work in the LR, (programing problem); the handle on the slider was very loose; and the water was way too hot. The dish & flatwear count was from 5 to 8 pieces each, (just a little inconvenient). The unit needed a fry pan, oven pan & some microwave stuff. There were ample clean bed and bath linens. Nothing worth getting upset about. Check-out was with the same person as check-in and she was again pleasant and efficient. Our visitors were impressed and one of them plans to reserve a unit in Feb.for the day before and the day follow their reservations inside Disney, knowing there will be a cleaning charge each time, because she liked it and it would be less expensive than getting two local hotel rooms. Given reson, we will go back to Winsor Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

The condo was spacious & bright. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with dinnerware, utensils, & pots/pans, which was actually quite amusing since neither the stove nor the toaster worked. We only had the use of a microwave & our own creativity. This place was in desperate need of TLC. I think the walls may have been white at one time. But all I could see were hand prints, scuff marks & stains. The carpeting was so worn out & dirty my daughter & I began sneezing & cry almost immediately. The master bath was more like a camp site bathroom. It had more than seem it's days. The dirt/stains on the tiled floor of the walk-in shower created some sanitary concerns. The toilet bowl was also not properly anchored to the floor & rocked back & forth. Needless to say the 4 of us ended up sharing 1 bathroom. Keep in mind, If seems too good to be true... You should look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Complex, souvenir shops, family dining spots (Perkins, Chilli's, Friday's etc.), Wal-mart in Clermont 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

My review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

The condo was very nice and clean except for the old hot dogs left in the freezer and the used coffee ground left in the coffee maker. The condo was much larger than I expected and was well maintained. The only negative was that we were given little information regarding the policies and all the amenities the complex had to offer until we stumbled across one of the television channels that gave minimal info. I definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants within two miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Family vacation

The home was very nice, roomy, and comfortable. It was clean and properly furnished. I would recommend this to all my family and friends. We enjoyed ourselves. The only reason I put dissatisfied with amenities was because some group visiting from London was in the guest pool area topless and I had a 7, 5, and 3 yr old present. Other then that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. It was near all the attractions, dining, and shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was within a 5 mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alliston, ON
Aug 10, 2008

Dissapointed Customers/Magical Mmories Villas

We were very dissapointed with the Villa we stayed in Kissemmee ,Fl. Magical Memories Villa , was nor worth the money we paid for . Dirty , old not taking care of place . Stained carpets ,the amenities were old and unsafe . The pool was not very pleasant . All morning from 9 am to 12 pm , there were people working around the pool , we always had to wait for them to finish . They were painting in the middle of the day , on the floors and washrooms. Not very well organized at all ! The location of our vill was beside a noisy ,smelly swamp . In the front we had the garbage dumpster , at the back we had the swamp ! The security deserted the place , it was unsafe as we were told by the people at the office , when we got the key . It was taking us a good 40 minutes from the villa all the way to west gate of Disney Attraction Parks ! We were lied by the people at the office that it will be about 10 miles from the office to our villa , and I measured the distance while driving my car , there were 30 miles ! The traffic was unbearable to go to the town , bad location , to rent a villa . They are too far from everything , not like they advertised in the flyers and the website ! This place it is more for retired people not for family with kids ! There are alot of other better places , closer , cleaner and better value for the money spent !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top