Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Don't get much better

Would recommend Thu, Mar 4, 2010
Great location, nice staff -willing to stay over (since we arrived late). Rooms were clean and as described on the website. Well worth the money. My kids were able to run around and play without disturbing anyone else.

| Wapakoneta, Ohio Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Magical Memories Villas

Would recommend Mon, Mar 1, 2010
Close to restaurants and shopping, yet almost out in the country-like setting. Very adequate, apartment like facility with everything you could need. Great price for accomodations

| Oklahoma City, OKlahoma Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Stay at Somerset thru Magical

Would recommend Sun, Feb 28, 2010
I had read reviews before booking with Magical Memories which had really good as well as some negative reviews. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that my Somerset Villa was very clean, and much larger than I expected. All appliances were in working order and I had no problems with the villa. Location was superb for getting to Disney as well as finding all types of restaurants, drug stores, Wal-Mart, etc. I had no issues with the stay and will book with Magical Memories for Disney trips in the future. Thank You for a wonderful, affordable Disney trip!!

Money saver

Hit up Wal-Mart for breakfast foods/snacks. Disney World food, although the quality was much better than the usual theme park food was still quite costly for a family of four.

| Baltimore, MD Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Needs Remodeling

Would not recommend Sat, Feb 20, 2010
There was nothing special about Magical Memories Villas. It was very average. It beats a regular hotel room since it had a kitchen and three T.V's. I would only recommend this place if you get a really good price. The beds in every room were very uncomfortable and that would keep us from returning. The park was not very clean and the pool was nothing special. Also, people brought pets and some did not clean up after them. You had to watch your step on the grounds. Overall, the villas could use remodeling and the picture is very deceiving. The property pictured was nothing like our villa. This place is two or three stars at best.

| Chicago,IL. Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value for a family vacation

Would recommend Mon, Feb 15, 2010
The kids loved the heated pool and hot tub- even on 50 degree days! Super local, very close to Disney. Lots of room compared to a hotel and we saved money and time by having most breakfasts at home in the Villa.

| brookfield, ct Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Memory Villas of Poor Service

Would not recommend Sat, Feb 13, 2010
Poor service overall! We chose this option because of close proximity to Disney parks and the private pool for the kids to swim anytime however we were disappointed by the fact that the pool never got heated even after signing the contract and calling the office several times, making it Impossible to use as it was too cold. There was no hot water in master bathroom upon arrival however this was repaired by the end of the day. The shower ran out of hot water after two people had taken a shower so showers and baths had to be planned so our children didn't have to take cold baths. The overall upkeep of livingspace was poor with broken lampshades, wornout furniture and torn chair cushions. You had to separately sign out items such as iron instead of providing in villa which made it quie inconvenient. Only one crib was provided which was not stated upfront. We arrived late and had to go purchase a portacrib for our twin infants. Staff was overall quite rude and nonchalant. When we checked in we heard other guests demanding a refund due to poor upkeep and the same from other guests upon check-out. Our poolheating bill was refunded but the stay at Magical Memories was certainly not magical.

Attractions

Only 10 min drive from Disney (but so are plenty of other resorts we found out)

| Pittsburgh, west Virginia Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Horrible place Left early No Refund!

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 8, 2010
Horrible! Restroom smelled like urine. Complained and left early the manager in charge did not offer money back not even half. Afraid to sleep on the sheets and get something towels were dirty. An overall disapointment there is a reason why they dont show you the inside. Next to a few trailer parks. Terrible experience

| Miami Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Not worth the money

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 30, 2009
Honestly I will never stay with them again. For 125 a night I could of gotten a better deal somewhere else. Magical memories need to update all of their units. It just looks plain old.

Dining

Charleys steakhouse the best

| Miami Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice for the price.

Would recommend Tue, Dec 29, 2009
This was a great place for a family stay. Close to Disney, lots of space. Weather was too cool for us to use the pool, so I can't comment on that. But the grounds were nice, and the accommodations were spacious.

Attractions

Short drive to Disney.

| Las Cruces, NM Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Definitely will come back!!!

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2009
We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit that was VERY spacious. Unit was very clean and very nicely decorated. We traveled daily to one of the Disney parks and found the location very convenient, about 15-20 minutes to parking lots of the parks. The pool was heated and fun in the evenings.

Dining

Many restaurants within a short drive (5 minutes).

| Saint Augustine, FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5