$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
342 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 20, 2010

Kissimmee condo

Nice enough and clean, but I moved one of the dining room chairs and the leg fell off. I had to fix it so I wouldn't be charged. When I was checking out, a couple was arguing with the front desk about being charged $100 for a broken chair in the patio that had been there when they arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney parks, but huge amount of traffic on the road each evening for some reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B-Train
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Nice Villas for a golf getaway

The price of the Villas for the amount of bedrooms was great. It had everything you need (kitchen, living room, dining room, sitting room, washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms, garage, off-street parking, fresh linens, clocks, tv's with dvd player, all kitchen appliances, central air/heat, ceiling fans). I would stay here again for what we used it for. It was comfortable and minutes away from stores, restaurants and Disney. Ceiling fans were dusty, and in the corner of a bathroom was mildew. Those were the only downsides. I'm not sure if there was wifi or internet access as we didn't need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Mar 6, 2010

You get what you pay for

Our stay with Magical Memories is fine. Magical Memories does not own any villa. They are an agency helps those villa owner to manage their properties and rent to visitors. For us who rent their property online, be aware the MM does not able to tell you which unit you will be assign in until the last minute. And typically, they put [...] renters in their older units for. The unit we stayed in is okay. The condo is pretty specious and clean (it is not spotless, but acceptable). Although most of the appliances are less than 5 years, but you can tell it is a pretty old unit by the tired furniture. Location is Close to most shopping areas and Old Town. Not too far from DS. Our unit is right next to a busy main street, so it is a little bit noisy. Although I was a little disappointed by the aging furniture and no wifi (they told me there is wifi in my unit when I called), but we had a pleasant stay overall. Traveling with two young kids, we feel like staying in rental condo is definitely much more comfortable then staying in hotel. Personally, I like to know exactly where I am going to stay and what I can expect, so I probably will not use Magical Memories anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Mar 4, 2010

Don't get much better

Great location, nice staff -willing to stay over (since we arrived late). Rooms were clean and as described on the website. Well worth the money. My kids were able to run around and play without disturbing anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermom of 6
Business
Oklahoma City, OKlahoma
Mar 1, 2010

Magical Memories Villas

Close to restaurants and shopping, yet almost out in the country-like setting. Very adequate, apartment like facility with everything you could need. Great price for accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent Stay at Somerset thru Magical

I had read reviews before booking with Magical Memories which had really good as well as some negative reviews. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that my Somerset Villa was very clean, and much larger than I expected. All appliances were in working order and I had no problems with the villa. Location was superb for getting to Disney as well as finding all types of restaurants, drug stores, Wal-Mart, etc. I had no issues with the stay and will book with Magical Memories for Disney trips in the future. Thank You for a wonderful, affordable Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up Wal-Mart for breakfast foods/snacks. Disney World food, although the quality was much better than the usual theme park food was still quite costly for a family of four.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL.
Feb 20, 2010

Needs Remodeling

There was nothing special about Magical Memories Villas. It was very average. It beats a regular hotel room since it had a kitchen and three T.V's. I would only recommend this place if you get a really good price. The beds in every room were very uncomfortable and that would keep us from returning. The park was not very clean and the pool was nothing special. Also, people brought pets and some did not clean up after them. You had to watch your step on the grounds. Overall, the villas could use remodeling and the picture is very deceiving. The property pictured was nothing like our villa. This place is two or three stars at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brookfield, ct
Feb 15, 2010

Great value for a family vacation

The kids loved the heated pool and hot tub- even on 50 degree days! Super local, very close to Disney. Lots of room compared to a hotel and we saved money and time by having most breakfasts at home in the Villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReasonableExpectations
Business
Pittsburgh, west Virginia
Feb 13, 2010

Memory Villas of Poor Service

Poor service overall! We chose this option because of close proximity to Disney parks and the private pool for the kids to swim anytime however we were disappointed by the fact that the pool never got heated even after signing the contract and calling the office several times, making it Impossible to use as it was too cold. There was no hot water in master bathroom upon arrival however this was repaired by the end of the day. The shower ran out of hot water after two people had taken a shower so showers and baths had to be planned so our children didn't have to take cold baths. The overall upkeep of livingspace was poor with broken lampshades, wornout furniture and torn chair cushions. You had to separately sign out items such as iron instead of providing in villa which made it quie inconvenient. Only one crib was provided which was not stated upfront. We arrived late and had to go purchase a portacrib for our twin infants. Staff was overall quite rude and nonchalant. When we checked in we heard other guests demanding a refund due to poor upkeep and the same from other guests upon check-out. Our poolheating bill was refunded but the stay at Magical Memories was certainly not magical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 10 min drive from Disney (but so are plenty of other resorts we found out)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Feb 8, 2010

Horrible place Left early No Refund!

Horrible! Restroom smelled like urine. Complained and left early the manager in charge did not offer money back not even half. Afraid to sleep on the sheets and get something towels were dirty. An overall disapointment there is a reason why they dont show you the inside. Next to a few trailer parks. Terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top