$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2011

DO NOT USE THS PROPERTY

I can't say I have ever been more disappointed in accomodations. This "resort" is not a resort at all but a group of well worn town homes off the beaten path and not in a nice neighborhood. The pool is a joke - like a large bathtub. The unit was not clean (we found parts of a bagel and several grapes on the floor), the bedroom lamp and alarm clock were broken, and windows did not lock (and believe me, you want them to). It was incredibly noisy. We did not get a good nights sleep here - noisy neigbors playing basketball on the tennis courts after 12:00, several hours of helicopters flying directly overhead with search lights, noise from the unit upstairs. You could hear everything that went on in the unit above you inluding footfalls. The beds are hard and the couches harder. I felt ripped off. This is no way to spend your vacation. I won't stay here again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clover, SC
Jul 11, 2011

Good stay for a good price

We decided last minute to go to Florida for the final Space Shuttle mission blast off and needed to find a place that didn't cost much. Magical Memories worked out well. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL OR SUITE but rather a business that works with multiple properties. The property we got was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo for a great price. This allowed us to cook our own meals, come and go without worrying about waking others (with 3 boys, you know how that can go!) and gave us space to relax. We actually stayed in Laguna Bay. It was a little older and has all that older properties comes with but it was clean, maintained, and worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was actually south of Orlando. The 417, a toll road, was a time saver going around Orlando. I-4 can get backed up and 417, while it cost a couple of bucks, saved a lot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 7, 2011

Magical Memories

The Villas we stayed at were close to all the restaurants and entertainment. Everything was clean and we were able to extend our stay for 4 more days at the same rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Magical Memories Villa

Townhouse was roomy, if a bit worn. A lot of young neighbors, who stayed up all night and made plenty of noise partying outside. Also, buildings are on a canal and neighbors warned us of snakes and alligators (we didn't actually see any on our visit, though). Location is a short drive to Disney entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options on 192, which is filled with strip malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 27, 2011

Magical Memories Villas were Great!

Very nice accommodations and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL 4 me!
Business
Andover, MA
Apr 12, 2011

Awesome Time!

Really nice townhouse for 5 adults. Pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right down the street so we were able to do our food shopping the night we got in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJesme
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 18, 2011

Bring ear plugs and your own cutlery

Overall, very clean and neat. Conveniently located to a 24-hour Walmart, restaurants, gift shops, etc. Very well maintained. Our kitchen was missing a few essentials that we were not aware of before we went grocery shopping - no pizza cutter, cutting board, and out of 7 knives that I found in the drawer, only 1 (!) was sharp enough to cut with. NOt a big deal - we re-used the inside of a pizza box as a cutting board for the time of our stay and got a significant upper body work out using that one knife. My main reason not to stay here again is that Kissimmee Fire Department is literally outside of the master bedroom window, and maybe there was a sudden surge in fire calls during the 4 nights of our stay, but we did not get a lot of sound shut-eye time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Mar 6, 2011

Will never stay here again

It was not really a hotel, It was a condo, the beds and pillow were horrible. No Maid service. The kitchen utensil were not cleaned. We did not see if the complex had pools or not, but the way things looked, I would have never used that pools either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the kid at heart
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 13, 2011

Good Location for the Price

[...] Condo was really nice and spacious. The only exception was that the carpets could have used a good cleaning as well as the kitchen floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 13, 2011

More room than we even needed!

We enjoyed our stay here. The condo was bright and clean. Location was great for a busy family vacation - Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World especially since we were not interested in staying right at one of the parks. Close to many places to eat and Walmart so it was easy to get anything we needed. We would absolutely consider staying here or another Magical Memories Villa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top