$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
جدة السعودية.jeddah sa
Sep 20, 2011

isolation

very bad location. it was at the end of a dark road, it felt like no people were there. so we started to leave at 10 and never come back till bed time.the kitchen needs more plates ,bowls .. bad smell comes from the carpet all kind of bugs were invading the place..we wouldnt want to go there even for free. yet I thank the staff for being nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you must have a car to reach out....

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully718
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Extended Family Weekend

The wait to check in at the 4pm hour was very long due to the fact they only had one person on duty during a holiday weekend. When I asked the desk person about it the reply was "only one person was scheduled because it was a holiday weekend." Not a good beginning. Once we got to the resort our minds were changed. Everything was clean and ready to receive guests. The one bedroom was large and two sofa beds in the living room area. The kitchen area was also large enough. There was plenty of linens to be found. It would have been nice if some pool towels had been provided. The only problem we had with the room was a slow drain in the bath tub. But one call to the service desk and someone came very quickly to care for the situation. Very impressive. There were two swimming pools on the property . They seemed to be cared for well enough but the designated kiddie pool was not heated at all. The location of the property was very close to the Disney parks and several other water parks. We would recommend this property to friends and family who were looking for a base location. Not very much action on the property itself more of a relax by the pool atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is located very well giving you a choice of eating establishments. Also there are at least two supermarkets in short driving distance if cooking in is important

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irinka
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2011

Spacious and Quiet

This place is great for someone with a family especially small kids. The townhomes had full size kitchens, plenty of bathrooms, big rooms, and was securely located in a very quiet neighborhood.My only problem with this place is that there was no daily maid service which was a must for me with small kids, and I found out at last minute that I would have to pay $65+tax a day for any maid service & even that was not guaranteed that they'll come.If you consider the price you pay for this place, maid service should have been included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Publix supermarket few miles away so you could buy your own groceries and cook in the full size kitchen without spending $ on outrageous restaurant fees nearby.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale, FL
Aug 8, 2011

could be better

During our disney vacation we stayed at magical memories. i enjoyed that it was roomy but the beds were hard and the place was extremely outdated. there was also a lot of churpping noise at night from the pond outside of our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2011

DO NOT USE THS PROPERTY

I can't say I have ever been more disappointed in accomodations. This "resort" is not a resort at all but a group of well worn town homes off the beaten path and not in a nice neighborhood. The pool is a joke - like a large bathtub. The unit was not clean (we found parts of a bagel and several grapes on the floor), the bedroom lamp and alarm clock were broken, and windows did not lock (and believe me, you want them to). It was incredibly noisy. We did not get a good nights sleep here - noisy neigbors playing basketball on the tennis courts after 12:00, several hours of helicopters flying directly overhead with search lights, noise from the unit upstairs. You could hear everything that went on in the unit above you inluding footfalls. The beds are hard and the couches harder. I felt ripped off. This is no way to spend your vacation. I won't stay here again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clover, SC
Jul 11, 2011

Good stay for a good price

We decided last minute to go to Florida for the final Space Shuttle mission blast off and needed to find a place that didn't cost much. Magical Memories worked out well. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL OR SUITE but rather a business that works with multiple properties. The property we got was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo for a great price. This allowed us to cook our own meals, come and go without worrying about waking others (with 3 boys, you know how that can go!) and gave us space to relax. We actually stayed in Laguna Bay. It was a little older and has all that older properties comes with but it was clean, maintained, and worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was actually south of Orlando. The 417, a toll road, was a time saver going around Orlando. I-4 can get backed up and 417, while it cost a couple of bucks, saved a lot of time.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 7, 2011

Magical Memories

The Villas we stayed at were close to all the restaurants and entertainment. Everything was clean and we were able to extend our stay for 4 more days at the same rate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Magical Memories Villa

Townhouse was roomy, if a bit worn. A lot of young neighbors, who stayed up all night and made plenty of noise partying outside. Also, buildings are on a canal and neighbors warned us of snakes and alligators (we didn't actually see any on our visit, though). Location is a short drive to Disney entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of options on 192, which is filled with strip malls.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 27, 2011

Magical Memories Villas were Great!

Very nice accommodations and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL 4 me!
Business
Andover, MA
Apr 12, 2011

Awesome Time!

Really nice townhouse for 5 adults. Pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right down the street so we were able to do our food shopping the night we got in.

Back to menu Return to top