$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
453 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (453)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

A great experience

Positive: The room was very spacious, clean, and decorated nicely. There were plenty of clean linen and a washer and dryer available in case you ran out. There was a security gate that is manned 24 hours a day. The pool and common areas were maintained. Negative: There was a $90.50 room cleaning fee that was not disclosed before checking in. This almost doubled our cost of stay! There was only one small elevator and it was far from the parking lot (the room was on the 4th floor). The room was 30 minutes from the check in site. This was not disclosed either. Overall, even with the few negatives, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Find a value
Iowa
Jan 19, 2014

Good value for families

This is the second stay with this company. We were a little(little being key) disappointed to be in a unit that was an apartment this time, but it was a nice size, close to shopping, restaurants, and a reasonable drive from the theme parks. We had a minor problem with our child locking us out of one of the bedrooms and they sent someone out in a reasonable amount of time. The three bedrooms were a nice size and the living area was large. The kitchen was reasonably equipped. Everything was clean when we arrived. It is nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit. There were some strange self repair jobs done, that we're not very high quality, but not an issue at all. We will definitely look at this company to rent through for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 9, 2007

Nice condo nicely equiped kitchen

Macic Memories Villas was a very nice place to stay. Very roomy. Great pool and club house. Peaceful location but close to many attractions. It was clean with the acception of the carpet. It needed cleaned. Good family spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

many attraction and eating place within 5 miles

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selinsgrove
Jun 11, 2008

Inexpensive with a few extras

Overall, we enjoyed the hotel accommodations. Much of our time was spent away from the hotel, so it not too important to have a lot of extras near our room location. The rooms could have been cleaner and more updated, but for the price, it was a great value. Much better than staying in a regular hotel room with only beds and a bathroom. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Recommended for family with kids.

We stayed 4 nights at our 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom villa. Everything is organized and well kept. The beds were kind of hard but manageable. The restroom were clean. The kitchen was fully equipped. The washer and dryer in the house is a major PLUS because I can do laundry without leaving the place. It's home away from home. The location is close to restaurants, stores, and major streets. I would recommend and stay at this place again. This is good for family with kids and large group of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and retail centers are a short drive away. Everything is close to the villa.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Call Me CashMachine
Orlando, FL
Oct 23, 2009

Very Good but small issue

We used the house as a base for traveling to Gulf coast, Seaworld and Ocean side. Everything within semi-short distance. The 3 BDM house with private pool did cost more money but was great to have the pool and not have hours. Would have been nice to have access to the main area, since the house was a ways away and it did not have internet. When I asked where to get access I was directed to Perkins, which did not have open access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Having the private pool was perfect for the kids. No hours to worry about. They got up in the morning and jumped in the pool. When we got back from attractions they jumped in the pool.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belutana
Kissimi FL
Oct 14, 2012

Good get away

The place was very clean, the place was better than i though i would be. The only down side is a very small and old TV in living room, I would stay again in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Publix near by, you could get everything you need including little gifts and either of those stores.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to School Vacation
Perrysburg, Ohio
Aug 22, 2012

Laguna Bay Villas

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit that was far better than staying at any hotel. Room to spread out and relax each night after a busy day at the parks. Great pool and close to stores, restaurants and attractions. Would use Magical Memories again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can pack less and not pay as much for checking bags as the unit has a full washer and dryer.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully718
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Extended Family Weekend

The wait to check in at the 4pm hour was very long due to the fact they only had one person on duty during a holiday weekend. When I asked the desk person about it the reply was "only one person was scheduled because it was a holiday weekend." Not a good beginning. Once we got to the resort our minds were changed. Everything was clean and ready to receive guests. The one bedroom was large and two sofa beds in the living room area. The kitchen area was also large enough. There was plenty of linens to be found. It would have been nice if some pool towels had been provided. The only problem we had with the room was a slow drain in the bath tub. But one call to the service desk and someone came very quickly to care for the situation. Very impressive. There were two swimming pools on the property . They seemed to be cared for well enough but the designated kiddie pool was not heated at all. The location of the property was very close to the Disney parks and several other water parks. We would recommend this property to friends and family who were looking for a base location. Not very much action on the property itself more of a relax by the pool atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is located very well giving you a choice of eating establishments. Also there are at least two supermarkets in short driving distance if cooking in is important

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick, Md
Oct 24, 2010

good place and location for the money

No complaints, condo was clean with all basic amenities provided for. Having a washer and dryer in room was a nice plus. Felt more like a home while their then a rental for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top