$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
329 reviews
15s family get away!

easy to commute and very spacious!! nice house!!The ammenities where clean , convinient . See full review

  • fefita0722
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabble
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2012

Good experience, but there was a hidden cleaning fee

I got to say my experience overall, was pretty good. There wasn't any problems checking into the villas. Location was amazing because it was close to restaurants, Publix, Walmart and a Target which are about 10 mins away. The only thing I suggest for the villas is to upgrade their look. It's a little outdated for my taste but doable for the trip. WARNING: there's a cleaning fee when you check in. So prepare yourself. They told me to call the company hotline and request the money back because we weren't told about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart, Target, and Publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mum of three
savannah, ga
Mar 15, 2014

family with 4 ,kids

I didn't know about the deposit of $250 before arriving so that was surprising. I was informed my deposit would be returned after inspection, however 2 days have lapsed and still no refund. I called and checked and the response I got was the maids are backed up??! There were ants all in the dishwasher and counters. I stayed in a 3 bedroom and there were no tv's in the kids rooms so they slept in the front room with the pull out bed. If I would have known that, I would have stayed in a 1 or 2 bedroom. I felt a bit cheated, we didn't spend much time there so it wasn't all bad, but a little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prem6
Boston,ma
Sep 23, 2013

Great location - OK stay

The location is great. Easy access to Disney , Sea World and other attractions. The condos are clean but are not great. OK stay . Nothing like the advertisement photos. But not a bad stay - as we were out at Disney throughout the day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bedford MA
Apr 14, 2010

It was OK!

I had a bad taste in my mouth from the very beginning, when I checked in late and found out then that the actual hotel room or villa was still over 10 miles away! Not good news when you think you have finally arrived at your destination after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker 101
new york
Mar 17, 2014

roach villa!!!

Was pretty nice until my wife and cousin spotted two baby roaches. Definitely not worth 140 a night and the 80$ cleaning fee! U gotta be kidding me. location was great. right next to all the big attractions. staff was very nice. the pullout couch was broken and very uncomfortable. my little cousin had to sleep on a air mattress that the agency reluctantly provided. all in all NOT WORTH THE MONEY too many great places to stay in Orlando to stay at an average one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, MI
Apr 14, 2010

Good location

We went to Disney World so the location was good, only a little bit away from it. Lots of other things to do in the area, and easy to find things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Routine detox
Homestead, fl
Oct 15, 2013

Very good. Convenient. Affordable.

My only complaints are the mattress was very uncomfortable & old. I could feel all the springs. The shower head could of used a touch up or something. Besides that everything was perfect & clean. No foul odors or mold. Very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again, maybe I'll try sofa bed. We went to HHN 2013 & Epcot during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia Dad
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2009

For the money, mostly good

We booked this condo instead of a single room to get some privacy from the kids without raising our budget. Upon arrival we were promptly assigned a condo in the Magical Memories Laguna Bay complex which we used as a base to go to the theme parks. It is well situated and there is plenty of shopping and dining within a short drive. The exterior of the condo was neat and clean and had plenty of parking and private security patrols. The interior was well laid out and was bigger than expected. Some of the hardware and fixtures needed repair. The furnishings were dated but acceptable--except for the master bed mattress which had exceeded its useful life. There is no internet/wifi provided. For the money we had a neutral experience overall. It would have been positive if the bed had been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMetts
Georgia
Sep 9, 2013

Orlando Family Trip

This was a condo/apartment (not a hotel). The check in process was easy, we arrived after hours and the lock box and keys were easy to find. The map provided gave us good directions to the complex. It was confusing that I booked the unit thinking it was AT the location of the office...this particular complex is not assigned at booking and you don't know where you will be going until you arrive. The Magical Memories owns many properties. I will say that the condo was a bit dated in appearance but it was CLEAN and ROOMY for our group. I would have liked to have been a bit closer to Universal but traffic was fine. The complex was super quiet and gated. The cost was great for the room we had in the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take your own food into the parks and Universal and Islands of Adventure --its a great way to make your money go farther!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Mar 6, 2010

You get what you pay for

Our stay with Magical Memories is fine. Magical Memories does not own any villa. They are an agency helps those villa owner to manage their properties and rent to visitors. For us who rent their property online, be aware the MM does not able to tell you which unit you will be assign in until the last minute. And typically, they put [...] renters in their older units for. The unit we stayed in is okay. The condo is pretty specious and clean (it is not spotless, but acceptable). Although most of the appliances are less than 5 years, but you can tell it is a pretty old unit by the tired furniture. Location is Close to most shopping areas and Old Town. Not too far from DS. Our unit is right next to a busy main street, so it is a little bit noisy. Although I was a little disappointed by the aging furniture and no wifi (they told me there is wifi in my unit when I called), but we had a pleasant stay overall. Traveling with two young kids, we feel like staying in rental condo is definitely much more comfortable then staying in hotel. Personally, I like to know exactly where I am going to stay and what I can expect, so I probably will not use Magical Memories anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search