$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yashira
Syracuse, NY
Nov 11, 2012

Awesome... Luv the staff

Great location and great staff...wasn't 100 % because some items weren't working or were missing( hair-blower, iron) other then that it's the best condo in the area to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimJesse
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Aug 20, 2012

Horrible experience with Magical Memories

This was anything but a magical memory. We arrived at 9:45 pm. There was a staff member at the front door smoking. When we approached the counter with our reservation, a male staff member stated we owed an additional $73.45 for a “cleaning fee”, in addition to our already paid reservation made through 'this site'. When inquiring on the surprisingly unknown additional fee that we were about to endure, the staff member stated he could not credit us or do anything about this charge as we booked through 'this site' instead of directly through magical memory condos. We asked to speak with a manager, the male staff member excused himself to make a call and never returned. The female staff member, N.B., who was outside smoking had now returned and asked if everything was ok. We explained the situation to her, she responded with an attitude and stated she would get the manager on the phone. She called a woman named C.B., who was extraordinarily rude. After I explained the situation to her, she actually cursed at me. I was completely appalled at how poorly we, the customer, were treated. We had three children in the car, it was late, and we had no choice but to pay the extra charge. When I made several attempts to reach one of the owners, A.B., (per the staff), I was unable to reach her. Later a call was returned to me by the director, S.L. He was pleasant but stern on not crediting the cleaning fee. He actually walked me through 'this site' until I reached the fine print where it stated an additional “cleaning fee” would be charged. The director/owner also made a statement that the fee is not waved through 'this site' and that is how they are able to offer a discounted price. The overall experience was one I hope to never relive, including the roaches we found in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irinka
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 19, 2012

Good for large family

This is the 3rd time I'm staying with Magical Memories Villas and unfortunately it wasn't that great compared the first 2 times. Apparently you don't know which villas you will be put. The one they put us in was recently purchased and it was not that great compared to others. AC was making noise, I was promised a 3 bedroom but got 2 instead, and our villa was right next to a very noisy busy road. Overall though it is comfortable for a big family but you will need to bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. I will stay again but not at the Runaway Beach villa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pina super Mom
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2012

Good family getaway place

The place was very clean, and the community was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Impressed Disney Goer
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 17, 2012

Not Happy

The location of the villa we stayed out was atleast a 20min to ANYTHING. It was a little annoying with traffic etc. Additionally, the house we stayed at had an ant problem - they WERE EVERYWHERE. The villas was decently clean but not overly. We never saw a staff member until the day we checked out. We had numerous problems getting the WI-FI to work as well as trying to find the main headquarters. The villas were run down, very out of date and were not what we booked online we thought we were getting 4 bedrooms 2 with queens 1 with king and 1 with 2 singles and we did not receive that. The place was just grungy and smelled funny and had ants. I would recommended staying somewhere closer to the attractions that is cleaner, we were very disappointed with this accomendation. p.s couldn't imagine what children would do at this place only a small outdoor pool and a far walk to anything luckly it was more of an adult family vacation for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver Jeff
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2012

Great Family Vacation

Great experience and accomodations! Could not have asked for a nicer more helpful staff from check in to check out. Town house was clean, loads of room, great pools, workout room and amenities. Super quiet gates community. Gate guard was wonderful and very informative. Would highly recommend the Berkley Village to anyone. Keep up the good work Magical Memories Villas and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Magical Memories Check in Staff will guide you where to go to get a discount on Universal and Disney tickets. We took there advice and purchased there, saved money and time as we did not have to buy tickets at the parks or stand in line. Gave us more flexibility to decide which parks to spend our days at also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wagboyd
Business
Wyoming
Aug 13, 2012

Orlando

Dirty, TV's are old and don't work, beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilesi
Business
west haven, ct
Aug 13, 2012

great stay.

With so much to do didn't have time to enjoy everything the villa had to offer. Loved it though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephwing
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 13, 2012

Yearly vacation to Orlando

We have used this company several times in the past, whether it be in a house or townhouse. This year we booked @ the last minute. We originally booked a 2BR/2BA villa but when we got there, they had upgraded us to a 3BR/2BA villa. The villas looked like gingerbread cottages and were decorated with bright cheerful colors. Very comfortable for the 5 people who went with us...it could have slept up to 12 people easily. The ONLY issue I had was that there were several lightbulbs that needed to be replaced, and the master tub was stopped up & drained slowly. That is it! We would DEFINATELY stay here again! Very convenient location. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near restaurants and a Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RollerCoaster Girls
Business
New Port Richey Florida
Aug 13, 2012

You get what you pay for

Large 2bd 2bath villa!! Lots of room! No pool towels, no extra bath towels, VERY uncomfortable beds! Pool, Spa, weight room very nice all closes at 10pm. Plenty of parking. Location-great close to Disney and everything else you could need. Great value at $95/night... but small print says you pay a cleaning fee. Ours was another $75! so now the Great Value becomes just ok value. This Villa was extremely CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time en new orleans
Business
laredo, tx
Aug 10, 2012

fantastic vacations

Rooms were clean, had everything you needed. The only downside was that the mattresses were really hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top