$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
328 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Bosques
Puerto Rico
Jan 10, 2012

New Year Orlando

Comfortable, nice location, quite and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JigS
Missouri, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Good location but very bad house

Not a good house to stay with family, very old furniture, no Internet, old tv not working,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dermis
South Florida
Dec 22, 2011

Great for the value!

This is our second experience with Magical Memories. This complex was closer, nicer and more convenient to restaurants and shops. I had the 4 bedroom, 3 bath with full kitchen, ice-maker, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher, washer & dryer. All the conveniences of home. We arrived after hours and were stil able to get into our condo with their off hours key provision. I would definitely book them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LITTLE BEARD
Waterloo, ON, Canada
Nov 26, 2011

just what we were looking for

Suite was large, comforting and inviting. Just like home. Upgraded our room when we arrived, a nice surprise. Had event tickets delivered to hotel, ticket agent put wrong name on envelope, staff was able to sort that out for us. Quick drive (5 min) to stores, restaurants, old town, groceries, flee markets, pharmacy, discount tickets, miniature golf etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

1 hr to Tampa Arena to see professional hockey at low prices. $10 for upper bowl, anywhere between goal lines is great, see the whole game and the arena, why pay hundreds of $ for tickets in other arenas, coordinate your stay with the schedule of your favorite team.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
جدة السعودية.jeddah sa
Sep 20, 2011

isolation

very bad location. it was at the end of a dark road, it felt like no people were there. so we started to leave at 10 and never come back till bed time.the kitchen needs more plates ,bowls .. bad smell comes from the carpet all kind of bugs were invading the place..we wouldnt want to go there even for free. yet I thank the staff for being nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully718
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Extended Family Weekend

The wait to check in at the 4pm hour was very long due to the fact they only had one person on duty during a holiday weekend. When I asked the desk person about it the reply was "only one person was scheduled because it was a holiday weekend." Not a good beginning. Once we got to the resort our minds were changed. Everything was clean and ready to receive guests. The one bedroom was large and two sofa beds in the living room area. The kitchen area was also large enough. There was plenty of linens to be found. It would have been nice if some pool towels had been provided. The only problem we had with the room was a slow drain in the bath tub. But one call to the service desk and someone came very quickly to care for the situation. Very impressive. There were two swimming pools on the property . They seemed to be cared for well enough but the designated kiddie pool was not heated at all. The location of the property was very close to the Disney parks and several other water parks. We would recommend this property to friends and family who were looking for a base location. Not very much action on the property itself more of a relax by the pool atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is located very well giving you a choice of eating establishments. Also there are at least two supermarkets in short driving distance if cooking in is important

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irinka
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2011

Spacious and Quiet

This place is great for someone with a family especially small kids. The townhomes had full size kitchens, plenty of bathrooms, big rooms, and was securely located in a very quiet neighborhood.My only problem with this place is that there was no daily maid service which was a must for me with small kids, and I found out at last minute that I would have to pay $65+tax a day for any maid service & even that was not guaranteed that they'll come.If you consider the price you pay for this place, maid service should have been included!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Publix supermarket few miles away so you could buy your own groceries and cook in the full size kitchen without spending $ on outrageous restaurant fees nearby.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hallandale, FL
Aug 8, 2011

could be better

During our disney vacation we stayed at magical memories. i enjoyed that it was roomy but the beds were hard and the place was extremely outdated. there was also a lot of churpping noise at night from the pond outside of our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 18, 2011

DO NOT USE THS PROPERTY

I can't say I have ever been more disappointed in accomodations. This "resort" is not a resort at all but a group of well worn town homes off the beaten path and not in a nice neighborhood. The pool is a joke - like a large bathtub. The unit was not clean (we found parts of a bagel and several grapes on the floor), the bedroom lamp and alarm clock were broken, and windows did not lock (and believe me, you want them to). It was incredibly noisy. We did not get a good nights sleep here - noisy neigbors playing basketball on the tennis courts after 12:00, several hours of helicopters flying directly overhead with search lights, noise from the unit upstairs. You could hear everything that went on in the unit above you inluding footfalls. The beds are hard and the couches harder. I felt ripped off. This is no way to spend your vacation. I won't stay here again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clover, SC
Jul 11, 2011

Good stay for a good price

We decided last minute to go to Florida for the final Space Shuttle mission blast off and needed to find a place that didn't cost much. Magical Memories worked out well. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL OR SUITE but rather a business that works with multiple properties. The property we got was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo for a great price. This allowed us to cook our own meals, come and go without worrying about waking others (with 3 boys, you know how that can go!) and gave us space to relax. We actually stayed in Laguna Bay. It was a little older and has all that older properties comes with but it was clean, maintained, and worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was actually south of Orlando. The 417, a toll road, was a time saver going around Orlando. I-4 can get backed up and 417, while it cost a couple of bucks, saved a lot of time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search