$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
god soldier
Business
jacksonville fl
Sep 4, 2012

family reunion

Awesome time with the family, coming back in December

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyna
Business
Troy, Michigan
Aug 31, 2012

Great location and perfect for families

We had the 3BR/2BA house with the private pool. It was worth the extra cost to have the house and pool to ourselves. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, towels, and extra bed sheets/covers. The interior was bright and pleasant with comfortable furniture in the living, dining, and kitchen areas. It was only a few miles from disneyworld and about 10 miles from seaworld and universal studios. A 24 hr Walmart, target, fast food, slower food, and lots of other stores (the clearance nike store was worth a stop) were within a few miles of the property. IMPORTANT: we received a paper with information about the wifi and a nonexistent alarm system. The wifi password wasn't working and I couldn't figure out why. And one of the problems with this place is that the office closes at 9pm so you really can't get someone over to fix it until the next day. But then we found a binder on the kitchen counter. It has ALL the information you need. It has the correct wifi name and password, contact information, suggestions for food, your specific distance from the theme parks, etc. We didn't have any problems with loud neighbors or anything along those lines. Check out I-192 if you're nearby, because it has most stores there. The only problem we really had was the pool filter stopped working the last few days of our trip. I called the main office every day, and sometimes twice a day, to have someone come by and fix it. No one came until the last day in the morning, an hour before we were supposed to have left the house. We were also charged a cleaning fee (~$90) that I didn't know about until I went to pick up the keys, which was an extremely wonderful surprise, really. Although we had problems with the pool and a random cleaning charge that I didn't know about before booking, the cost overall was cheaper than an equivalent hotel room/suite (~$750 for 7 nights + $90 for a house to ourselves with no daily parking fees) with the comfort and privacy of being in a home (and we didn't have to share a pool, although it was unusable the last few days.). If we go back to orlando, we would probably do this again as it was a pleasant experience overall and just make sure to call the office every hour to make sure they fix whatever problems come up (it really is worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BGzone28
Business
Alexandria, Va
Aug 30, 2012

Very Nice!!

My wife loves it, my mother in law loves it, my children loves it, and especialy me!!....nice, neat and clean, and we would love to come back again....I recommend to all family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Jo Ann
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 28, 2012

worst hotel ever

Bad.......the condo is not clean the shower head is full with dirt. Never go back to the hotel ever again....My kids refuse to go to the pool because it looks dirty and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa M G
Business
Jupiter fl
Aug 28, 2012

Magical memories

I am very happy to give a good review based on my past reservation. The staff was very polite and helpful. The town home we stayed at was clean and adequate . I would definitely recommend Magical Memories. I also would definitely stay with them again. Location was great as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right at sizzles there is also a vendor with park tickets at a great rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Smoo
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Meh...

Beware of additional costs that this site doesn't tell you about until you get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leftalones
Business
new york city
Aug 25, 2012

Hit & miss

this company has several diffent low budget villas/condos dont expect to get placed in anything nice.this company is a property management so what ever is available you get,not a real hotel company . the first condo I recieved was in an unsafe horror movie location 3 mini bed rooms and everything was out dated from the 1980s. I refused to stay there and was given a decent 1 bed room in a much better community yet the bar was closed down the kid pool was litterally falling apart was closed off because a sink hole."runaway beach club" is the name of this villa I stood at, the room had a keypad lock which is very unsafe anyone can enter your room in fact some one tried said he was maintenance but the location never called to give me a heads up?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pay the extra $25-$50 a day and stay with a real villa/hotel company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie and family
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2012

Disney 2012

Other than NINETY DOLLAR CLEANING FEE.. Everything great. In a little booklet they even asked if we could start washing sheets before we leave..... For ninety dollars? No thanks the cleaning team can handle that. Other than that upsetting fee, place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to School Vacation
Business
Perrysburg, Ohio
Aug 22, 2012

Laguna Bay Villas

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit that was far better than staying at any hotel. Room to spread out and relax each night after a busy day at the parks. Great pool and close to stores, restaurants and attractions. Would use Magical Memories again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can pack less and not pay as much for checking bags as the unit has a full washer and dryer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SherifS
Business
Cairo
Aug 22, 2012

awful place Warning don't ever think to go

it was not a hotel it was not a resort, magical memories is a broker office just rent villas and appartment in different places, we didn't know that before, we arrived after almost 20 hours trip, the taxi cost us 58$ to the address mentioned for the hotel, to find that we have to go again arround 11 miles to another place, we get back to them almost by midnight and the taxi charged us 80$ more for 2 ways plus waiting time, we wanted to change the room but we found the office closed and we were about to call the police, anyway they gave us very old 3 bedrooms villa and it was really awful , take my advice don't look at this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top