$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
339 reviews
Nice place in Orlando

Very big appartment, not 100% up-to-date, but very practical for visits of theme parks, they are... See full review

  • Michael1969
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expressive single mom
Business
Tennesse
Oct 17, 2012

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT & FRUSTRATION!!!!

After driving 10 hrs to this Villa (which was our destiniation) I was told I had a $90.00 "cleaning fee" when I had already paid ALL fee's 2 months prior to mine & my families arrival!! I was told if I didn't pay the fee then I didn't get the keys to the Villa, even though I contacted this resort's customer service line in regards to confirming our reservation & to make sure there wouldn't be any additional fee's once we arrived & I was told "No, all you will need to do is sign-in & get your key"!! I had to charge the $90.00 on my credit card until the issue was resolved the next day & I got it refunded. But the disappointing part is our VIlla was NASTY & NOTHING like the pictures showed on the website!! We found bugs in the bed, the grounds outside the Villa were dirty with trash laying around, the appliances were very out dated (ex. the toaster was rusted), there wasn't enough pillows or blankets, the bathroom sink was full of water when we arrived due to either a clog or broken plug, there was hardly any water pressure in the showers, & the vent was very badly rusted......then there was a rule that we couldn't adjust the tempature inside the Villa, it had to be kept between75 & 80 degree's (or an additional fee could be charged to you).....when the temps outside were mid to upper 80's!!!!!! Needless to say we WILL NOT be staying there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edoubleshortdogg
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

Nothing like it seems...

We were under the impression that this was a 4 star hotel and it was nothing like it more like 1 out of 5. The villa was big but the decor was very old, dirty and worn out. There were only 2 TV'S in our 3 BR villa both small and very very old with no working remote controls. Our A/C stopped working in the middle of the day and it got uo to 80 in our villa we were unable to reach anyone at the front desk sense it was after hrs so thankfully my husband knew what to do he went out and checked the fuse panel and someone had stole or taken our fuse outthat ran the A/C so we had to go buy a lock from the store and put it on our villa #'s fuse box just to have A/C. Many other problems would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAAL
Business
California
Nov 10, 2012

Nothing magical here

Very disappointed with our stay here. We had 2 separate villas and they tried putting us 10 miles apart. The website has 2 contradictory policies regarding a cleaning fee based on the length of stay; and in the end the resort wins and we had to pay it. One villa was plain and boring on the inside and the outside was painted a horrible shade of pink (Pepto Bismol would be proud). The other villa looked fine on the outside but the inside looked like it was decorated 30 years ago and never touched since. It was bad. Our fridge made weird noises and the air conditioning worked well but also sounded like it was on its last leg. I had to add an additional night to one of the villas (not at the original rate) and once you add the cleaning fees and all that we paid, we could have stayed in a nice hotel closer to where we wanted to be. Bottom line-There are too many lodging choices in this tough economy to settle for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keep it clean
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 15, 2012

Horrible experience

We arrived at townhouse and I decided to look at the sheets on the beds and ALL of them had hair, and not from your hair. The sheets looked liked they weren't even washed! On top of that they made me pay a $90 cleaning fee! At least clean the room properly. I'm still waiting for a call back from the "cleaning supervisor." Two thumbs down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pkum
Business
pittsburgh,PA
Nov 29, 2012

Not Clean

Rooms were not clean. They were smelling bad like fish. requested a room change and the front desk lady yells you can cancel the reservation to move out or buy yourself a febreeze and there are no rooms available. There is no privacy as there are missing window blinds and they do not close. Stayed there for 5 nights. Appliances are very old and outdated. We did not use the towels or bed-sheets they provided. i have stayed there before in 2011 it was great. but now... it has become horrible. there was a 91 additional cleaning charges before you check-in... neither the booking website nor magical memories website tells you about this charge... please please and please do not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated in Orlando
Business
Florida
Dec 18, 2012

SUCKS!!!!

far from everything, rooms are super outdated, cleaning fee not listed, manager is super rude and unprofessional, rooms and floor are dirty. worst experience of my life!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't rent here believe me!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellip
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2013

Disgusting

The condo was disgusting. The windows were all moldy. The carpet was black from dirt. The couches were old and bottomed out. Ceiling fans were caked with dust. The white walls were more like tan from the dirt. Dead cockroaches on the floor. The lamp base had a huge whole in it. The toss pillows were tore up. My husband who has extremely allergies and asthma became very sick from the mold and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky913
Business
kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Was not what i expected

It was not clean when i arrived there was little bugs in the bathroom the dryer was messed up the pool was freezing and i called to have it heated and it didnt work till the last 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johana Davis
Business
kissimi florida
Apr 8, 2013

the worse

I came to this hotel and it was so bad i just left. I really hope you can refund my money because i never stayed in i went to look for a clean better hotel. The smell of this place was horrible, we were 3 adults and 2 kids and i have to open the sofa a Cockroach came out of that. I call so many times to the office no body answer i drove to the front desk she wouldn't even mind or do anything. I just left at 11:30 at night. I hope they can be nice enough to return my money. Johana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Walker
Business
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
May 3, 2013

family vacation

The family above us made so much noise, it sounded like they were in the room with us. When we asked to be moved, we were told that there was nothing else available in a 2 bedroom suite because we had booked through Orbxxxz.The best they could do was downgrade us to a 1bedroom or we could call the cops. NEVER staying there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top