$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ carrizales
Business
Robs town, TX
May 27, 2013

Great family vacation

Great place, very close to Disney World !!! Enjoyed the stay would recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
le cochon
Business
Montreal, quebec, canada
May 28, 2013

Very nice stay

we enjoyed fully our stay. Only when we first came, I asked the nice lady in front desk triple times the direction to my condo because it was night time and I just drove 5 hours so, I got lost a bit. And I felt her a little angry, maybe that was just my feeling. We wanted to do BBQ but we did not know how. We have to buy a big bag of charcoal to grill 6 saucisses? The last hotel we stayed, a BBQ connected with gaz is always available and we just have to turn it on. That's easier. But still love the place and we will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

vvbbbn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are different
Business
Sugar Land ,TX
Jul 14, 2013

we are different

our stay was comfortable.But we expected something different as public facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graduation vacation
Business
Orlando FL
Jun 10, 2013

Good fun

Great for a family very spacious and clean. We loved it and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCan
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2013

Family vacation

The villa was nice & clean, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandparents on the go
Business
San Antonio
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Location

First time utilizing Magical Memories and we were pleasantly surprised with the facility we were assigned (Fiesta Key). The accomodations were good and had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1-mile from Wal-mart and 8 miles form Disney Parks and 15 miles to Universal. Must visit Downtown Disney for the souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer Bahamas
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Aug 26, 2013

Great Family Getaway

The villa was like a home away from home. Everything was up to date. The fixtures and furnitures were modern and to my liking. The only downside about the villa was there was no internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen from ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2013

Disney Weekend

The villa was very nice and was very clean. Overall everything was prefect with the exception of a couple of minor things. 1. There is no early check-in so if you're coming from out of town make sure you get there at 4pm or after, 2. you have to check out an iron from the office and take it with you and bring it back (very odd), 3. there are no locks on the bedroom doors (this matters if you have a 12 year old who doesn't know how to knock) and 4. there is a mandatory cleaning fee (about $75) so I'm not sure why it is not just charged all at once. They charge you for it once you get there which doesn't make much sense. Again, these are fairly minor things and the place was really nice and couldn't be in a better location for Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Loco
Business
Brampton, ON, CANADA
Sep 2, 2013

Value and convenience

If you like convenience, privacy and value you would find the right spot. Now if you prefer the hotel setup when someone comes everyday to clean your room and there is a restaurant to fix your breakfast than forget it. Overall very satisfied. Close to the main access to the parks and shopping Magic Memories has various options for any family size. Here are a few remarks though. If you arrive early you have to find a way to either hit the park or do some serious shopping because you cannot check in before 4:00 PM. The house does come with a code. Be prepared to memorize because there are no keys. Ah I forgot to mention that you have to pay US $74.00 for the cleaning? The only disappointment was that our house was double booked and someone entered the premisses while we were at the park . Not a good feeling. The front desk at the gated condominium was not actually responsible for Magic Memories. Luckly the lady was kind enough and gave us the number to call. After a grumpy attendant asked a bunch of questions she gave us another code and everything was finally resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Collect and use coupons. You may save an average 10% off your dining bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toppquinn
Business
vidalia, la
Sep 15, 2013

management co....not the villas

when you look at booking charges, you notice an $80 . click on it and it says that the charge is for maid service....they charge you $80 plus tax to clean your villa... this fraud and anyone who has been charged this fee should have it returned..... THE STAFF AT CHECK WAS VERY RUDE...THEY NEW THEY HAD YOU OVER A BARREL AND TOOK ADVANTAGE OF IT. the villa was down the street and very nice, but remember your cost of stay is more than $90 extra when you check in. that is not a cleaning charge by reputable companies.... you can take this review or leave it, you just pay $90+for nothing. HAPPY TRIP!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

plan well in advance as much as you can of what you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top