$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Nice n nasty
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 4, 2012

Not magical

The distance between the office and actual rental location is almost 7 miles. Upon arrival at the villa, the actual place is outdated, the beds were very hard. The furniture is very old, worn with water spots on top of the bedroom furniture. Having read other comments, I purchased some bathroom cleaner, comet with bleach and immediately sprayed the shower/tub when i arrived. The bathroom floors were not cleaned, looked like some mildew was on the floor and there were small roaches in the bedroom. The clothes dryer was dirty with residual stuff inside, so I did not use washer/dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple choices

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoegirl00
South Florida
Sep 4, 2012

HIDDEN FEE!!!!!!!

Stayed there over the long weekend with the family. The house was clean and in a great neighborhood. Had a pool and had all the house appliances we needed. I would give this place a 5 BUT, when we checked in they charged us an additional $100 cleaning fee we were NOT made aware of. Although the house was a great deal i am not OK with surprise $100 extra charges my family and i did not account for. Besides this hiccup, the location was great. The house looked pretty new to me so no complaints there. As for the staff, at the check-in location in Poinciana, Although the lady was very nice, she was drinking on the job. i could smell it and i over heard her talking on her cell phone in the back room that she was "being bad at work bc she was drinking"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
god soldier
jacksonville fl
Sep 4, 2012

family reunion

Awesome time with the family, coming back in December

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyna
Troy, Michigan
Aug 31, 2012

Great location and perfect for families

We had the 3BR/2BA house with the private pool. It was worth the extra cost to have the house and pool to ourselves. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, towels, and extra bed sheets/covers. The interior was bright and pleasant with comfortable furniture in the living, dining, and kitchen areas. It was only a few miles from disneyworld and about 10 miles from seaworld and universal studios. A 24 hr Walmart, target, fast food, slower food, and lots of other stores (the clearance nike store was worth a stop) were within a few miles of the property. IMPORTANT: we received a paper with information about the wifi and a nonexistent alarm system. The wifi password wasn't working and I couldn't figure out why. And one of the problems with this place is that the office closes at 9pm so you really can't get someone over to fix it until the next day. But then we found a binder on the kitchen counter. It has ALL the information you need. It has the correct wifi name and password, contact information, suggestions for food, your specific distance from the theme parks, etc. We didn't have any problems with loud neighbors or anything along those lines. Check out I-192 if you're nearby, because it has most stores there. The only problem we really had was the pool filter stopped working the last few days of our trip. I called the main office every day, and sometimes twice a day, to have someone come by and fix it. No one came until the last day in the morning, an hour before we were supposed to have left the house. We were also charged a cleaning fee (~$90) that I didn't know about until I went to pick up the keys, which was an extremely wonderful surprise, really. Although we had problems with the pool and a random cleaning charge that I didn't know about before booking, the cost overall was cheaper than an equivalent hotel room/suite (~$750 for 7 nights + $90 for a house to ourselves with no daily parking fees) with the comfort and privacy of being in a home (and we didn't have to share a pool, although it was unusable the last few days.). If we go back to orlando, we would probably do this again as it was a pleasant experience overall and just make sure to call the office every hour to make sure they fix whatever problems come up (it really is worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BGzone28
Alexandria, Va
Aug 30, 2012

Very Nice!!

My wife loves it, my mother in law loves it, my children loves it, and especialy me!!....nice, neat and clean, and we would love to come back again....I recommend to all family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo Jo Ann
Brooklyn
Aug 28, 2012

worst hotel ever

Bad.......the condo is not clean the shower head is full with dirt. Never go back to the hotel ever again....My kids refuse to go to the pool because it looks dirty and ugly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa M G
Jupiter fl
Aug 28, 2012

Magical memories

I am very happy to give a good review based on my past reservation. The staff was very polite and helpful. The town home we stayed at was clean and adequate . I would definitely recommend Magical Memories. I also would definitely stay with them again. Location was great as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right at sizzles there is also a vendor with park tickets at a great rate.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sir Smoo
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Meh...

Beware of additional costs that this site doesn't tell you about until you get to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leftalones
new york city
Aug 25, 2012

Hit & miss

this company has several diffent low budget villas/condos dont expect to get placed in anything nice.this company is a property management so what ever is available you get,not a real hotel company . the first condo I recieved was in an unsafe horror movie location 3 mini bed rooms and everything was out dated from the 1980s. I refused to stay there and was given a decent 1 bed room in a much better community yet the bar was closed down the kid pool was litterally falling apart was closed off because a sink hole."runaway beach club" is the name of this villa I stood at, the room had a keypad lock which is very unsafe anyone can enter your room in fact some one tried said he was maintenance but the location never called to give me a heads up?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

pay the extra $25-$50 a day and stay with a real villa/hotel company.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie and family
Maryland
Aug 23, 2012

Disney 2012

Other than NINETY DOLLAR CLEANING FEE.. Everything great. In a little booklet they even asked if we could start washing sheets before we leave..... For ninety dollars? No thanks the cleaning team can handle that. Other than that upsetting fee, place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search