$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuzAngel
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Had a great stay !!!

Our Stay was Great! We love the apartment, it had so much room for the little one to play. Pool site was very clean. Staff was very friendly, I will consider to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johana Davis
Business
kissimi florida
Apr 8, 2013

the worse

I came to this hotel and it was so bad i just left. I really hope you can refund my money because i never stayed in i went to look for a clean better hotel. The smell of this place was horrible, we were 3 adults and 2 kids and i have to open the sofa a Cockroach came out of that. I call so many times to the office no body answer i drove to the front desk she wouldn't even mind or do anything. I just left at 11:30 at night. I hope they can be nice enough to return my money. Johana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky913
Business
kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Was not what i expected

It was not clean when i arrived there was little bugs in the bathroom the dryer was messed up the pool was freezing and i called to have it heated and it didnt work till the last 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney vacation 2013
Business
Orlando Florida
Mar 18, 2013

Orlando vacation getaway

Outstanding! This was a fantastic place to stay during our vacation to Florida. The home was clean, spacious and over exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend magical memories to all of our friends and family. Perfect place to get away and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 15, 2013

Not what I expected

After reading the reviews, I was somewhat leery of these accomodations but stuck with it as I was travelling with two adult children and needed three bedrooms. First, you must understand that Magical Memories is a company that books houses, villas, condos, etc. in different locations. The address is the location of their office and you have no idea where your booking will be located. I booked a 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa. The pictures suggest a condo community with a beautiful pool/recreation area. Our accomodation was a 4 bedroom, 3 bath house in a residential neighborhood about 30 minutes from Walt Disney World. The house was clean and comfortable though dated. I didn't cook but the kitchen was well-equipped. There was a private pool attached to the house but it was not heated. The neighborhood felt a little sketchy and the people behind us had several dogs that barked until the late hours each night. I didn't feel like I could complain about the accomodation but it was certainly not what I expected. The housekeeping fee was $96 which was higher than mentioned in the listing. The people in the front office are NOT friendly, just doing their job. I would not book here again or recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond resorts has a representative in the Magical Memories office that will try to book you on a timeshare presentation in exchange for a discount on Disney/Universal tickets. I would only spend the time (about 3 hours) if they gave you free tickets, not a discount. Read up on surviving a timeshare presentation before you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellip
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2013

Disgusting

The condo was disgusting. The windows were all moldy. The carpet was black from dirt. The couches were old and bottomed out. Ceiling fans were caked with dust. The white walls were more like tan from the dirt. Dead cockroaches on the floor. The lamp base had a huge whole in it. The toss pillows were tore up. My husband who has extremely allergies and asthma became very sick from the mold and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulldog99
Business
NPR
Feb 19, 2013

Great place to stay

I loved the house and the rooms were very clean. The neighborhood was a little sketchy as there was locals living in the neighborhood who were a little loud and noisy. Overall great value, clean and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floridaguy
Business
canada
Feb 13, 2013

large accomidation

Thiis is a older timeshare place ,however they are large and roomy compaired to other places we have stayed. You will be required to pay a cleaning fee if you book though this site though about 100$ for your stay. Also the firehall is across the road which is handy if you need them but can be noisy 3-4 times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stitch's Momma
Business
North Carolina
Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed:(

After leaving a resort with excellent customer service, I was met with less than average customer service at the office. Office staff was not very friendly and was not acquainted well with the area. The villa we stayed in smelled musty, was older and in need of repair...which would have been OK for the price I paid...but the carpets were also filthy and we found a razor blade in the washing machine. The vacuum cleaner was broken. When I called the office, I was told a work order was placed for someone to come vacuum...no one ever came. I left my phone number with a complaint when we checked out (I would like some of my $90 cleaning fee back!), but I have not heard from anyone yet. I will not go back or recommend this company to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anlu4523
Business
Miami
Feb 5, 2013

Family reunion

The villa was really nice. Although it didn't have enough stuff for the kitchen. The staff was not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top