$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time en new orleans
Business
laredo, tx
Aug 10, 2012

fantastic vacations

Rooms were clean, had everything you needed. The only downside was that the mattresses were really hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver Jeff
Business
Virginia
Aug 13, 2012

Great Family Vacation

Great experience and accomodations! Could not have asked for a nicer more helpful staff from check in to check out. Town house was clean, loads of room, great pools, workout room and amenities. Super quiet gates community. Gate guard was wonderful and very informative. Would highly recommend the Berkley Village to anyone. Keep up the good work Magical Memories Villas and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Magical Memories Check in Staff will guide you where to go to get a discount on Universal and Disney tickets. We took there advice and purchased there, saved money and time as we did not have to buy tickets at the parks or stand in line. Gave us more flexibility to decide which parks to spend our days at also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pina super Mom
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2012

Good family getaway place

The place was very clean, and the community was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to School Vacation
Business
Perrysburg, Ohio
Aug 22, 2012

Laguna Bay Villas

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit that was far better than staying at any hotel. Room to spread out and relax each night after a busy day at the parks. Great pool and close to stores, restaurants and attractions. Would use Magical Memories again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can pack less and not pay as much for checking bags as the unit has a full washer and dryer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie and family
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2012

Disney 2012

Other than NINETY DOLLAR CLEANING FEE.. Everything great. In a little booklet they even asked if we could start washing sheets before we leave..... For ninety dollars? No thanks the cleaning team can handle that. Other than that upsetting fee, place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa M G
Business
Jupiter fl
Aug 28, 2012

Magical memories

I am very happy to give a good review based on my past reservation. The staff was very polite and helpful. The town home we stayed at was clean and adequate . I would definitely recommend Magical Memories. I also would definitely stay with them again. Location was great as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right at sizzles there is also a vendor with park tickets at a great rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyna
Business
Troy, Michigan
Aug 31, 2012

Great location and perfect for families

We had the 3BR/2BA house with the private pool. It was worth the extra cost to have the house and pool to ourselves. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, towels, and extra bed sheets/covers. The interior was bright and pleasant with comfortable furniture in the living, dining, and kitchen areas. It was only a few miles from disneyworld and about 10 miles from seaworld and universal studios. A 24 hr Walmart, target, fast food, slower food, and lots of other stores (the clearance nike store was worth a stop) were within a few miles of the property. IMPORTANT: we received a paper with information about the wifi and a nonexistent alarm system. The wifi password wasn't working and I couldn't figure out why. And one of the problems with this place is that the office closes at 9pm so you really can't get someone over to fix it until the next day. But then we found a binder on the kitchen counter. It has ALL the information you need. It has the correct wifi name and password, contact information, suggestions for food, your specific distance from the theme parks, etc. We didn't have any problems with loud neighbors or anything along those lines. Check out I-192 if you're nearby, because it has most stores there. The only problem we really had was the pool filter stopped working the last few days of our trip. I called the main office every day, and sometimes twice a day, to have someone come by and fix it. No one came until the last day in the morning, an hour before we were supposed to have left the house. We were also charged a cleaning fee (~$90) that I didn't know about until I went to pick up the keys, which was an extremely wonderful surprise, really. Although we had problems with the pool and a random cleaning charge that I didn't know about before booking, the cost overall was cheaper than an equivalent hotel room/suite (~$750 for 7 nights + $90 for a house to ourselves with no daily parking fees) with the comfort and privacy of being in a home (and we didn't have to share a pool, although it was unusable the last few days.). If we go back to orlando, we would probably do this again as it was a pleasant experience overall and just make sure to call the office every hour to make sure they fix whatever problems come up (it really is worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoegirl00
Business
South Florida
Sep 4, 2012

HIDDEN FEE!!!!!!!

Stayed there over the long weekend with the family. The house was clean and in a great neighborhood. Had a pool and had all the house appliances we needed. I would give this place a 5 BUT, when we checked in they charged us an additional $100 cleaning fee we were NOT made aware of. Although the house was a great deal i am not OK with surprise $100 extra charges my family and i did not account for. Besides this hiccup, the location was great. The house looked pretty new to me so no complaints there. As for the staff, at the check-in location in Poinciana, Although the lady was very nice, she was drinking on the job. i could smell it and i over heard her talking on her cell phone in the back room that she was "being bad at work bc she was drinking"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROSADO
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 5, 2012

LOVE IT!!!!

IT WAS THE BEST VACATION I HAD EVER. THIS WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT. I RECOMMEND TO ALL. VERY PRIVATE, VERY QUIET COMMUNITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
careful planner
Business
bristow Va,
Sep 5, 2012

very nice stay

it was the perfect stay, nice open floor house, rooms very clean, pool was amaizing, location a plus. just wish we stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top