$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
329 reviews
15s family get away!

easy to commute and very spacious!! nice house!!The ammenities where clean , convinient . See full review

  • fefita0722
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expressive single mom
Tennesse
Oct 17, 2012

EXTREME DISAPPOINTMENT & FRUSTRATION!!!!

After driving 10 hrs to this Villa (which was our destiniation) I was told I had a $90.00 "cleaning fee" when I had already paid ALL fee's 2 months prior to mine & my families arrival!! I was told if I didn't pay the fee then I didn't get the keys to the Villa, even though I contacted this resort's customer service line in regards to confirming our reservation & to make sure there wouldn't be any additional fee's once we arrived & I was told "No, all you will need to do is sign-in & get your key"!! I had to charge the $90.00 on my credit card until the issue was resolved the next day & I got it refunded. But the disappointing part is our VIlla was NASTY & NOTHING like the pictures showed on the website!! We found bugs in the bed, the grounds outside the Villa were dirty with trash laying around, the appliances were very out dated (ex. the toaster was rusted), there wasn't enough pillows or blankets, the bathroom sink was full of water when we arrived due to either a clog or broken plug, there was hardly any water pressure in the showers, & the vent was very badly rusted......then there was a rule that we couldn't adjust the tempature inside the Villa, it had to be kept between75 & 80 degree's (or an additional fee could be charged to you).....when the temps outside were mid to upper 80's!!!!!! Needless to say we WILL NOT be staying there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nomoroh98
Sacramento
Oct 16, 2012

1st time at a condo rental

Large open downstairs ,plenty of privacy for each guest.As a plumber I am critical on this topic and I do have to state that 2 of the 3 toilets were over filling inside the tank and wasting water.The kitchen sink faucet handle was stripped out and loose,flopping around.I loved the price ,location to stores,and not being crowded in a standard hotel room. Now about the bugs....several were smashed on the walls and not cleaned up, my wife freaked out on the cock roaches and one big plamento .A small toad showed up in the kitchen as well. What bothered me was what I killed,I believed it to have been an Brown Recluse spider (extremely poisonous)large and fast !The racoons were in the in the trash every night ,that was why there was trash in the landscaping when we arrived.I would stay there again and tell others to as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The large roomy feeling beats a crowded hotel room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fabble
Miami, FL
Oct 16, 2012

Good experience, but there was a hidden cleaning fee

I got to say my experience overall, was pretty good. There wasn't any problems checking into the villas. Location was amazing because it was close to restaurants, Publix, Walmart and a Target which are about 10 mins away. The only thing I suggest for the villas is to upgrade their look. It's a little outdated for my taste but doable for the trip. WARNING: there's a cleaning fee when you check in. So prepare yourself. They told me to call the company hotline and request the money back because we weren't told about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart, Target, and Publix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cats Meow
St. Louis, MO
Oct 15, 2012

Not what we expected

We had chosen these villas based on the price and reviews and actually changed locations to be there after my husband's conference to save some money. It was definitely not worth the move. While the condo was very roomy, the furniture was uncomfortable. The headboards on the beds rattled against the walls every time you moved. The couches were hard. The tv's in two of the bedrooms didn't work. We were in a bottom unit and every time the family above us walked above, the chandelier in the dining room rattled. We were greeted by ants crawling on the kitchen counter every time we entered the condo. They were also found in the guest bathroom. We were promised 8 towels and wash rags for a 3 bedroom condo, but could only find 4 towels, 2 wash rags, and 2 hand towels. On top of all of these issues, we had to pay a $90 cleaning fee, since we stayed under 5 days. We also had to sign a statement saying we would be responsible for any damage caused by the use of an iron, if we wanted to request one when checking in. The staff did the bare minimum at welcoming us at check-in. No smiles. No welcomes. Not really worried about that experience until we stayed in the substandard condo for 3 days. All-in-all, it wasn't what we expected based on the reviews. We've definitely stayed in other condos in the Orlando area, which were within the same price range (fee advertised +$90 cleaning fee) that far out-rated the condos here. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belutana
Kissimi FL
Oct 14, 2012

Good get away

The place was very clean, the place was better than i though i would be. The only down side is a very small and old TV in living room, I would stay again in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and Publix near by, you could get everything you need including little gifts and either of those stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L McKenzie
Nashville, TN
Oct 11, 2012

Great location. Close to everything

The condo was large and comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very close to DisneyWorld and only 10 minutes from Universal Studios and other sites. Also close to many restaurants and other shopping. The price was awesome for what we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMIKE59
FITZ, GA
Oct 11, 2012

disappointed.

THE TV'S IN 2 OF THE BEDROOMS DID NOT WORK, THERE WERE BUGS ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER, THE OVERHEAD LITE IN THE BEDROOM DIDN'T WORK, THE A/C QUIT FOR ABOUT 4 HRS. I CALLED FOR SERVICE MANY TIMES ,NEVER GOT ANY,THOUGH I WAS PROMISED SERVICE. I'LL NEVER GO TO MAGICAL MEM. AGAIN. I DIDN'T KNOW THIS WAS A 4 STAR HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoupe7
Staten Island, New York
Oct 6, 2012

Men's Annual Disney Reunion

Excellent, excellent, excellent. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom and it was just the best we have stayed at. Only dissappointment was no hair dryer in either bathroom and no TV's in 2 of the bedrooms but it was so much worth the money. 5 stars. Keep up the good work. Looking forward in bringing my family down next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john Sr A
Business
utah
Oct 5, 2012

john, utah

I was not informed that there would be cleaning charge >$90.00 not matter how well you keep the condition before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara the best mom
Boston
Sep 29, 2012

How the stay was

Could not ask for better place to stay will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search