$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazedmamy5
Marietta, GA
Nov 25, 2012

Pleasantly pleased!

You never know what you're really getting when you book online and especially at such a low rate, but Magical Memories was so much better than I had imagined! My family consisting of myself, my husband, two teen sons and my mother in law spent 8 nights here. The villa was spacious, CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and minutes from the Disney theme parks. We had the 3BR which has a a king, four twins and a sleeper couch. It also has two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi tub and the other with a large tiled shower. The washer and dryer was a great amenity too. The only thing that could have thrown a wrench into this great vacation was the late night check-in. We were given a code to the lock box that didn't work ( we arrived at 2am) luckily another family arrived at the same time and their code worked allowing us to retrieve our keys too. The office did have an emergency number posted that we would have called had we not been rescued. I HAVE and will continue to recommend Magical Memories Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pina super Mom
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2012

Good family getaway place

The place was very clean, and the community was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back to School Vacation
Perrysburg, Ohio
Aug 22, 2012

Laguna Bay Villas

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit that was far better than staying at any hotel. Room to spread out and relax each night after a busy day at the parks. Great pool and close to stores, restaurants and attractions. Would use Magical Memories again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can pack less and not pay as much for checking bags as the unit has a full washer and dryer.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodie and family
Maryland
Aug 23, 2012

Disney 2012

Other than NINETY DOLLAR CLEANING FEE.. Everything great. In a little booklet they even asked if we could start washing sheets before we leave..... For ninety dollars? No thanks the cleaning team can handle that. Other than that upsetting fee, place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa M G
Jupiter fl
Aug 28, 2012

Magical memories

I am very happy to give a good review based on my past reservation. The staff was very polite and helpful. The town home we stayed at was clean and adequate . I would definitely recommend Magical Memories. I also would definitely stay with them again. Location was great as well .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right at sizzles there is also a vendor with park tickets at a great rate.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meyna
Troy, Michigan
Aug 31, 2012

Great location and perfect for families

We had the 3BR/2BA house with the private pool. It was worth the extra cost to have the house and pool to ourselves. It was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, towels, and extra bed sheets/covers. The interior was bright and pleasant with comfortable furniture in the living, dining, and kitchen areas. It was only a few miles from disneyworld and about 10 miles from seaworld and universal studios. A 24 hr Walmart, target, fast food, slower food, and lots of other stores (the clearance nike store was worth a stop) were within a few miles of the property. IMPORTANT: we received a paper with information about the wifi and a nonexistent alarm system. The wifi password wasn't working and I couldn't figure out why. And one of the problems with this place is that the office closes at 9pm so you really can't get someone over to fix it until the next day. But then we found a binder on the kitchen counter. It has ALL the information you need. It has the correct wifi name and password, contact information, suggestions for food, your specific distance from the theme parks, etc. We didn't have any problems with loud neighbors or anything along those lines. Check out I-192 if you're nearby, because it has most stores there. The only problem we really had was the pool filter stopped working the last few days of our trip. I called the main office every day, and sometimes twice a day, to have someone come by and fix it. No one came until the last day in the morning, an hour before we were supposed to have left the house. We were also charged a cleaning fee (~$90) that I didn't know about until I went to pick up the keys, which was an extremely wonderful surprise, really. Although we had problems with the pool and a random cleaning charge that I didn't know about before booking, the cost overall was cheaper than an equivalent hotel room/suite (~$750 for 7 nights + $90 for a house to ourselves with no daily parking fees) with the comfort and privacy of being in a home (and we didn't have to share a pool, although it was unusable the last few days.). If we go back to orlando, we would probably do this again as it was a pleasant experience overall and just make sure to call the office every hour to make sure they fix whatever problems come up (it really is worth it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoegirl00
South Florida
Sep 4, 2012

HIDDEN FEE!!!!!!!

Stayed there over the long weekend with the family. The house was clean and in a great neighborhood. Had a pool and had all the house appliances we needed. I would give this place a 5 BUT, when we checked in they charged us an additional $100 cleaning fee we were NOT made aware of. Although the house was a great deal i am not OK with surprise $100 extra charges my family and i did not account for. Besides this hiccup, the location was great. The house looked pretty new to me so no complaints there. As for the staff, at the check-in location in Poinciana, Although the lady was very nice, she was drinking on the job. i could smell it and i over heard her talking on her cell phone in the back room that she was "being bad at work bc she was drinking"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROSADO
NEW YORK
Sep 5, 2012

LOVE IT!!!!

IT WAS THE BEST VACATION I HAD EVER. THIS WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY I SPENT. I RECOMMEND TO ALL. VERY PRIVATE, VERY QUIET COMMUNITY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
careful planner
bristow Va,
Sep 5, 2012

very nice stay

it was the perfect stay, nice open floor house, rooms very clean, pool was amaizing, location a plus. just wish we stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxybrown1024
Wappingers Falls, NY
Sep 9, 2012

Close to everything!!!

The hotel was very spacious for a family of our size. We were not right on top of each other and it was within a 10 min drive to all parks. I will say the water smelled horrible and left a Nasty odor on our bodies. But that was easily fixed by a shower once we got home. Overall great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even if you don't plan to go to a water park everyday your in Florida, get "Wet N Wild" tickets it gives you visits for up to 14 days straight and you can go on a down day. Plus they have endless things to do there.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeri Bf
Oak harbor Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Family Disney Ezperience

The villa was the perfect family accommodation. There were 8 of us, 6 adults and two children. We stayed in a four bedroom villa. There was plenty of room to spread out. The rooms even included toys for the kids to play with. There was a hot tub on the screened in porch. The only problem we encountered was the lack of communication with an actual person. We had wifi but no access code. We read on the one piece of paper we received that we would be charged for maid service but received none. When we were checking out I heard the person at the desk giving a detailed briefing to a family checking in. We did not receive this briefing. When I tried to contact the desk I got transferred to air. I would recommend that a book explaining the amenities, passwords and responsibilities of guests and staff along with a valid phone number be included in every villa. This would alleviate misunderstandings when check in staff is not so detailed in the process. Overall I will recommend Magical memories to my friends. One other thing you need to have a car if you stay here there was no shuttle and you are about 8 miles from Disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and all of the shopping you would need. You must have a car as the villa was off the eaten track.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search