Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
350 reviews
Amazing!

The place was clean and fully stocked! We had 6 adults and 2 children (4 and 8) traveling with us... See full review

  • twinklessavestheworld
  • Jul 9, 2015
Enjoyed our trip to Disney world!

If you have a car, drive to disney from this place is very convenient. Travel time between 10-15 mins. See full review

  • Alyssa
  • Jul 1, 2015
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.
General

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area, Orlando

Location

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Dining
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Rooms
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Highlights

Accommodations at Magical Memories Villas put guests in the middle of the action. Each villa, condo or private home has anywhere from 1 to 7 bedrooms. The villas also include private kitchens, living areas and laundry facilities. These homes away from home are located close to all that Kissimmee and the surrounding area has to offer. Guests can book their stay just minutes away from the Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and LegoLand.

 

Enjoy the beach on the east coast at Cocoa Beach, or head to the west coast and visit Clearwater Beach, located on the Gulf of Mexico. Other nearby attractions include the Orlando Premium Outlets, downtown Orlando and a wide range of dining options along International Drive. 

Policies
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Loco
Business
Brampton, ON, CANADA
Sep 2, 2013

Value and convenience

If you like convenience, privacy and value you would find the right spot. Now if you prefer the hotel setup when someone comes everyday to clean your room and there is a restaurant to fix your breakfast than forget it. Overall very satisfied. Close to the main access to the parks and shopping Magic Memories has various options for any family size. Here are a few remarks though. If you arrive early you have to find a way to either hit the park or do some serious shopping because you cannot check in before 4:00 PM. The house does come with a code. Be prepared to memorize because there are no keys. Ah I forgot to mention that you have to pay US $74.00 for the cleaning? The only disappointment was that our house was double booked and someone entered the premisses while we were at the park . Not a good feeling. The front desk at the gated condominium was not actually responsible for Magic Memories. Luckly the lady was kind enough and gave us the number to call. After a grumpy attendant asked a bunch of questions she gave us another code and everything was finally resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Collect and use coupons. You may save an average 10% off your dining bills.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela from MA
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I was worried after reading some negative reviews but my family and I had a wonderful experience with Magical Memories. We arrived earlier than our check in time and the staff started our paperwork and gave us some suggestions for cheap, fun places to go until our condo was ready. When we returned at 4:00pm our key was there waiting for us. Our condo was beautiful, clean, and exactly what was pictured on their website. The staff was very courteous and accommodating when we had questions and had a problem with an elevator key. The location was amazing! We could see the fireworks at Disney from one balcony and a view of the lake and pool from the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
william1234
Business
orlando
Aug 28, 2013

house is good but service sucks

i lived in the house and everyday i woke up in the morning and walked out and saw my garbage can flipped over. i had to clean it up. i called the reception desk many times and no one picked up the phone. i went directly to them, and they told me it was my responsibility to clean up all the mess myself and they did not even apologize. i rented the house for vacation, not for this stupid cleaning up. it happened tiwce in the first three days, and i do not believe they never received this kind of feedback before, but they did not even mention this. i dont know if someone or something did this, but i have to say i am really disappointed at the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandparents on the go
Business
San Antonio
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect Location

First time utilizing Magical Memories and we were pleasantly surprised with the facility we were assigned (Fiesta Key). The accomodations were good and had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

1-mile from Wal-mart and 8 miles form Disney Parks and 15 miles to Universal. Must visit Downtown Disney for the souvenirs.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aish Tim
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 15, 2013

Yuck. Never stay again

Employees were nice and beach area nice, but that was it! I got 3 rooms for my guest, all the rooms smelled so bad, carpet nasty, complained they switched our rooms and it was worse, the bed smelled like urine, the furniture was old and stained.. None of the rooms looked like the picture on the Website!! Yuck!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sab57
Business
Kansas City
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay

We had a great time. It was close to all of the Disney parks. Good restaurants nearby, grocery store, outlet malls, mini golf, movie theatre! The pool was great. It had a bar for drinks and snacks. 2 pools including a kiddy pool with some spray features. My daughter loved it. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. We had 2 bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms. 2 TVs, 2 couches (that were sofa beds) so we had lots of room. There was a dishwasher, fridge with icemaker, microwave, garbage disposal, coffee maker, stove/oven, & dining table. I loved the washer/dryer for our pool clothes & towels. The staff was very helpful. It was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TraceyH2
Business
Kissimmee
Aug 2, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was expecting a 4 star villa. NOT what we got. The floors were so nasty you had to keep shoes on all the time to prevent your feet from being black. There was an outlet cover that was broken and when I plugged the charger in it zapped me a little bit. They are only 25cents to purchase, not sure why it was even left like that. The extra blankets were NOT washed, they smelled terrible and also the one had an old bandaid stuck to it. Grossed us out. We were supposed to have 6 washclothes and only had 3 causing me to have to do laundry more than I would of had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiCan
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2013

Family vacation

The villa was nice & clean, the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NC girls
Business
NE North Carolina
Jul 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

While the location of the condo was good, I was within 5 miles of disney and 11 from Universal it was a little run down. The condo was older and could use some deep cleaning and paint, the front door seal was gone. You could see an inch of day light under the entire door, if we had been on a bottom floor I would have been worried about rain and such coming in. We had to ask for the wi-fi code but they couldn't tell us which of the 20 wi-fi spots were the one to use, so we had to try to figure that out on our own. The cleaning fee was high and the place was not super clean. You get what you pay for, probably would not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we are different
Business
Sugar Land ,TX
Jul 14, 2013

we are different

our stay was comfortable.But we expected something different as public facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top