$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
335 reviews
Great disney getaway

This was our second stay with Magical Memories. We thought the first stay was incredible but our... See full review

  • R.Toledo
  • Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

The villa is great, plenty chill out space, very clean, well equipped, although the outside area is... See full review

  • Mlazzerini
  • Nov 19, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johana Davis
Business
kissimi florida
Apr 8, 2013

the worse

I came to this hotel and it was so bad i just left. I really hope you can refund my money because i never stayed in i went to look for a clean better hotel. The smell of this place was horrible, we were 3 adults and 2 kids and i have to open the sofa a Cockroach came out of that. I call so many times to the office no body answer i drove to the front desk she wouldn't even mind or do anything. I just left at 11:30 at night. I hope they can be nice enough to return my money. Johana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky913
Business
kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Was not what i expected

It was not clean when i arrived there was little bugs in the bathroom the dryer was messed up the pool was freezing and i called to have it heated and it didnt work till the last 3 days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney vacation 2013
Business
Orlando Florida
Mar 18, 2013

Orlando vacation getaway

Outstanding! This was a fantastic place to stay during our vacation to Florida. The home was clean, spacious and over exceeded our expectations. We will definitely recommend magical memories to all of our friends and family. Perfect place to get away and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacation mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 15, 2013

Not what I expected

After reading the reviews, I was somewhat leery of these accomodations but stuck with it as I was travelling with two adult children and needed three bedrooms. First, you must understand that Magical Memories is a company that books houses, villas, condos, etc. in different locations. The address is the location of their office and you have no idea where your booking will be located. I booked a 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa. The pictures suggest a condo community with a beautiful pool/recreation area. Our accomodation was a 4 bedroom, 3 bath house in a residential neighborhood about 30 minutes from Walt Disney World. The house was clean and comfortable though dated. I didn't cook but the kitchen was well-equipped. There was a private pool attached to the house but it was not heated. The neighborhood felt a little sketchy and the people behind us had several dogs that barked until the late hours each night. I didn't feel like I could complain about the accomodation but it was certainly not what I expected. The housekeeping fee was $96 which was higher than mentioned in the listing. The people in the front office are NOT friendly, just doing their job. I would not book here again or recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond resorts has a representative in the Magical Memories office that will try to book you on a timeshare presentation in exchange for a discount on Disney/Universal tickets. I would only spend the time (about 3 hours) if they gave you free tickets, not a discount. Read up on surviving a timeshare presentation before you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellip
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2013

Disgusting

The condo was disgusting. The windows were all moldy. The carpet was black from dirt. The couches were old and bottomed out. Ceiling fans were caked with dust. The white walls were more like tan from the dirt. Dead cockroaches on the floor. The lamp base had a huge whole in it. The toss pillows were tore up. My husband who has extremely allergies and asthma became very sick from the mold and dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulldog99
Business
NPR
Feb 19, 2013

Great place to stay

I loved the house and the rooms were very clean. The neighborhood was a little sketchy as there was locals living in the neighborhood who were a little loud and noisy. Overall great value, clean and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floridaguy
Business
canada
Feb 13, 2013

large accomidation

Thiis is a older timeshare place ,however they are large and roomy compaired to other places we have stayed. You will be required to pay a cleaning fee if you book though this site though about 100$ for your stay. Also the firehall is across the road which is handy if you need them but can be noisy 3-4 times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stitch's Momma
Business
North Carolina
Feb 12, 2013

Disappointed:(

After leaving a resort with excellent customer service, I was met with less than average customer service at the office. Office staff was not very friendly and was not acquainted well with the area. The villa we stayed in smelled musty, was older and in need of repair...which would have been OK for the price I paid...but the carpets were also filthy and we found a razor blade in the washing machine. The vacuum cleaner was broken. When I called the office, I was told a work order was placed for someone to come vacuum...no one ever came. I left my phone number with a complaint when we checked out (I would like some of my $90 cleaning fee back!), but I have not heard from anyone yet. I will not go back or recommend this company to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anlu4523
Business
Miami
Feb 5, 2013

Family reunion

The villa was really nice. Although it didn't have enough stuff for the kitchen. The staff was not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJPR
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 30, 2013

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful experience at Runaway Beach Resort. I had 2 bedrooms Villia with a huge kitchen, living room and 2 bathrooms. Ah and a balcony and front parking. There was a gate to enter with a card that made it very private. Finally all of the equipment was brand new and the decoration was great. Did not find anything that will made our staying uncomfortable. Recommend this place to any one that would be looking for a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The distance to all Disney's attraction's was very short, and Wallmart Store was within a walking distance. Plenty of Restaurant close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top