$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devon Woolcock
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Sep 23, 2013

Magiacal Memories Villas

Iron did not work, headboard was broken...never fixed by maintenance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SIHV
Business
PR
Sep 23, 2013

Nice family getaway

Staff was friendly opon arrival, gave us all the information we was expecting. The villa we were given was nice and clean. The only bad about our villa was that the washing machine was not working, the electrical plugs in the master bed room were unservisible also the and the ride to the park was like a 25min drive, other then that the place was great. For the price could'nt ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NC Travel Gal
Business
North carolina
Sep 22, 2013

Only for a night.....

So disappointed. The pictures were promising but nothing like what we expected. Spacious unit but linens and furnishing needs updating. Baseboard and lower sections of walls were marred, seat cushion on dining chairs ripped, 13 inch tube TV in well used entertainment unit in living room and another 13in. TV on chest of drawer designed for a child's room on display in the master! Unit might be appropriate for personal use but not something that should be rented to public and expect to be paid for it. AND have to sign out for an iron! Did not stay. Transferred our stay to different, well known brand hotel.no more surprises. Appreciate Obitz staff assisting with transfer. New location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondiewally
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 19, 2013

Overall Satisfaction

Everything in the villa was according to expectations and more. Nothing to complain about and our stay was most enjoyable. However on the checkout date and time, the cleaning staff banged on our doors at exactly 10 am demanding that we vacate the place immediately. We found the Hispanic cleaning lady to be rude and very demanding. But other than that our stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the theme parks as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toppquinn
Business
vidalia, la
Sep 15, 2013

management co....not the villas

when you look at booking charges, you notice an $80 . click on it and it says that the charge is for maid service....they charge you $80 plus tax to clean your villa... this fraud and anyone who has been charged this fee should have it returned..... THE STAFF AT CHECK WAS VERY RUDE...THEY NEW THEY HAD YOU OVER A BARREL AND TOOK ADVANTAGE OF IT. the villa was down the street and very nice, but remember your cost of stay is more than $90 extra when you check in. that is not a cleaning charge by reputable companies.... you can take this review or leave it, you just pay $90+for nothing. HAPPY TRIP!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

plan well in advance as much as you can of what you want to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizard chaser
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2013

Fair at best

While the unit was quite comfortable.. the staff was inept. (example, I asked about delivery restaurants and was only given one restaurant when in fact they have a whole booklet that they usually hand out) The Tiki Bar was NOT open; they did not have staff for it. My phone in the unit was not working on the first day. Much of the development was under construction. The Kissimme location was DIGUSTING! Again, not the unit but the location. At best 2.5 stars. Furthermore, I did NOT know about the $200 deposit nor the $75 cleaning fee.. so I had $275 less to spend w/ my children than I had expected. I will NOT book this way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BMetts
Business
Georgia
Sep 9, 2013

Orlando Family Trip

This was a condo/apartment (not a hotel). The check in process was easy, we arrived after hours and the lock box and keys were easy to find. The map provided gave us good directions to the complex. It was confusing that I booked the unit thinking it was AT the location of the office...this particular complex is not assigned at booking and you don't know where you will be going until you arrive. The Magical Memories owns many properties. I will say that the condo was a bit dated in appearance but it was CLEAN and ROOMY for our group. I would have liked to have been a bit closer to Universal but traffic was fine. The complex was super quiet and gated. The cost was great for the room we had in the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take your own food into the parks and Universal and Islands of Adventure --its a great way to make your money go farther!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ErikaJ
Business
Davie, FL
Sep 4, 2013

False advertising

The hotel location is just an office, once I checked in, they sent me to a location over 30 minutes away by a highway. There is no reception, and when I tried to call the office, it took me 6 hours to get hold of the office staff. The "hotel" is an apartment with urine covered walls, leaking toilet, bugs on the floor, beat up old cabinets, unwashed comforter with white dry stains all over it, hair on the bathroom floor and an extremely stained carpet. It does not look anything like the pictures they are advertising, whether it's the inside or outside. Everything about this hotel was a lie. I had to prepay for my entire one month stay, and when I wanted to relocate, they refused to give me a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla's mom
Business
Elmwood Park, NJ
Sep 3, 2013

Beautiful Condo

This is by no means just a "hotel" this condo was amazing!! Large master bedroom with bathroom plus another full bathroom. 2 twin bunk beds good for children. Full kitchen plus washer dryer in the condo. This condo also has a patio overlooking a lake of some sort. It was gorgeous. I would go back in a heart beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen from ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 3, 2013

Disney Weekend

The villa was very nice and was very clean. Overall everything was prefect with the exception of a couple of minor things. 1. There is no early check-in so if you're coming from out of town make sure you get there at 4pm or after, 2. you have to check out an iron from the office and take it with you and bring it back (very odd), 3. there are no locks on the bedroom doors (this matters if you have a 12 year old who doesn't know how to knock) and 4. there is a mandatory cleaning fee (about $75) so I'm not sure why it is not just charged all at once. They charge you for it once you get there which doesn't make much sense. Again, these are fairly minor things and the place was really nice and couldn't be in a better location for Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top