$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
454 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhillyTiger
Military Land
May 21, 2013

Not so Magical

As a military member I planned this trip to celebrate my wife and I 10 year anniversary. I booked Magical Memories villas believing that I was getting accommodations that would be close to an 4 star experience as advertised on this web site. WE WERE NOT GIVEN THE VILLA ADVERTISED IN THE PHOTOS. The management this site office is 4 miles away from the property. I thought we were getting the villas across the street as they were the ones that were in the photos on . What we got looked like a rundown townhouse. When we arrived we sat our bags down and went to turn the T.V. on and just saw a white line through the T.V. We tested the other two T.V.'s and they both had white screens. We notified the front desk and they did what they could to sort it out but from what we gathered the management there is not interested in taking care of the customer. Maintenance came by and looked at it but could to nothing about it until Monday and that was the day we would be heading back home plus it was Saturday. When maintenance was there we noticed what looked to be a urine stained in the tub, and as we inspected the place further it looked as though no one cleaned the place with the exception of running a vacuum over the carpet and the couch, but yet they want to charge you a cleaning fee. There was no way I was going to stay at this location for our 10th anniversary so we fought will Magical Memories and manly this site for 5 hours to get out of there. By the way their way of attempting to accommodate me was to throw me in a two star motel for our anniversary. I feel fortunate for being able to take this trip but with spending any money you earn you expect at the least the advertised value in return. It told me volumes about the place since their management does not even want to be contacted or are anywhere to be seen during the weekend. From what was relayed to me they refuse to accommodate their customers in any way. At the end we were able to find a better situation but we should not have had to if the place would have been as advertised and I have yet to recieve any apologies/composition for the events that led to such a bad start to what was suppose to be a special occasion. It would be hard for me to ever book with this site again and as of right now I would tell any and all of my military co-affiliates to go through someone else and not just military but anyone. I had to say this site since they seem to not want their name mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad eye
Hollywood, FL
May 20, 2013

Amazing romantic getaway

It was very spacious, there was only two of us so it was awesome. Two balconies, you could watch the sunrise or sunset, beautiful view if a lake. There's a pool!!! Full kitchen, made our own dinner (saved money). 10 mile to universal but there is a shuttle. Overall awesome place, it was perfect for me and my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall just a few miles away

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonnychi
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 20, 2013

BEWARE! Lots of Hidden Fees

At checkout, I was charged a $90 "cleaning fee" that they told me was mandatory for all guests. Note that this fee is charged to all guests regardless of the condition of the room, because we left our room as clean as the day we arrived. This completely extraneous fee was not mentioned anywhere when booking a reservation with this company and had I known, I would have likely gone with a more reasonably priced venue instead. Also, they threatened to charge me with an additional $100 "non-registration" fee because there was no one at the registration desk when my group came to check in and I received access to the room via an overnight lock box. However, the staff said they would waive this fee for this one time. I seriously question the business practices under which this company operates. I cannot recommend doing any business with Magical Memories Villas because of the superfluous fees they pushed on us at checkout that I was previously unaware of. Honestly I felt cheated by this company for not properly providing this information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCV2
Yonkers, NY
May 14, 2013

Family Disney Vacation

The place we stayed in was nice. It had four bedrooms and three baths which was the perfect amount of room we needed for 2 children (16 month old and 6 year old) and 6 adults. The place was also pet friendly so we brought our pup too. It was in a complex with a playground, pool, and basketball court. There were a couple problems. We were supposed to be staying in a private house with a private pool, which obviously we weren't. Also the coffee maker didn't work, there was a knob missing off the stove, and the beds were incredibly creaky. Lastly they try to offer you a discounted price for Disney world tickets if you sit through a 2 hour presentation. We did not do this because we ended up getting a cheaper military rate. All in all it was a good experience. No serious issues. I would book this hotel again but would be sure to make sure we get the accommodations that we pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david newdad
North carolina
May 6, 2013

it was ok.. ordinary

the price was perfect and real affordable everything was ok except for the noise of the footsteps coming from above the unit.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cape Family 2013
Ft Myers, Fl
May 6, 2013

Very clean with a couple issues

The room was great. Very clean and very nice with a great location. Close to the office and close to Disney. The only issue was the cable tv and Internet were off in the unit. We called the office ad it was not resolved while we were there which was a problem as we had two kids with us and it rained one day. So they were trapped in the room with nothing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Granny Walker
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
May 3, 2013

family vacation

The family above us made so much noise, it sounded like they were in the room with us. When we asked to be moved, we were told that there was nothing else available in a 2 bedroom suite because we had booked through Orbxxxz.The best they could do was downgrade us to a 1bedroom or we could call the cops. NEVER staying there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToddC
Brampton, Ontario
May 2, 2013

Disney vacation

Accomodations were very nice, and suitable for the larger group that we travelled with (4 adults, 2 children). Some of the outside furniture was broken, and the telephone didn't work all week (even though we requested it to be fixed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rental home was not in walking proximity to any amenities. A stay here will require a car to get to any dining, attractions, shopping, etc.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala B
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 19, 2013

Awesome Family Vacation

We stayed in Liberty Village in the Fiesta Keys.The location was great Disney and Universal studios are both within fifteen minutes. Every restaurant and two Walmarts within minutes. House very clean and comfortable it felt homey! There was even a pack n play for a newborn to sleep safely.TV's need to be updated to flat screens they had very old tv's however they worked. The kitchen needed more pots and pans and dished. The home was a four bedroom and did not have enough utensils, plates and bowls for eight people. Everything was glass so I am sure broken items just have not been replaced. A baking pan and more than one frying pan would have been great. This was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuzAngel
Newark, NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Had a great stay !!!

Our Stay was Great! We love the apartment, it had so much room for the little one to play. Pool site was very clean. Staff was very friendly, I will consider to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top