$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
View map of 2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprilina
Friends
Washington, D.C
Oct 23, 2013

Decent property but slightly rude staff

A group of us rented a house for a birthday weekend getaway. House was an older house but in good condition. I thought the staff at check in and at check out could have been a little friendlier. I was told on the confirmation that we needed to pay $100 at checkin but when we got there we were told that it was $107.35 and we needed exact change!! We also needed to leave a $250 deposit for incidentals. When I checked out I inquired about the deposit and was told someone would call me when they processed it. I never did get a call. Two days later I called them and was told that it would be processed that day. I am still waiting for the return of the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dplonestar
Single
San Antonio, TX
Oct 22, 2013

Not what I expected

Be advised: I found this room at a great rate with a free upgrade in room size but had to pay an additoinal $100 cleaning fee upon arrival. Also, check in is at 4 pm. My flight arrived at noon - when I called to see if I could check in early the lady that answered was rude and told me no. The complex is nice during the day but very shady looking at night- very few lights around so it is dark and kind of creepy looking. All of the furniture inside the place was from the 1980's! The bed was a terrible spring bed which was very uncomfortable and made a lot of noise with every little movement. Also- NOTE: this location is about 20 miles outside of Orlando in Kissimme, Fl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE AWARE: When renting a car- buy the insurance (if you are going to buy insurance) from the pick up location not online. The company uses a 3rd party insurance company not the actual car rental facility. If you get in an accident you still have to deal with a 3rd party company and it is a hassle. Also, when renting a condo or villa - there will be additional taxes and cleaning expenses assessed.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PfromNY
Family
Rochester, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Nice Unit for the price

We found this unit to be generally clean and comfortable. We did find it a bit unusual that with outside temperatures in the 80's, that their was a heavy quilt on the bed and a heavy wool blanket in the closet. No lightweight blanket was available, so we just put on a 2nd top sheet. One thing that did get us upset was that there was 1/3 of a roll of toilet paper in the unit. When I called the main desk to ask for some more, I was told that they don't supply toilet paper and that it was our responsibility. If this was made clear either when we booked, or when we checked in, we could have bought some. Since no mention of this was made at any point, as a family member was in immediate need of paper, I insisted and they finally brought over a roll. Geez, who lets you check in with only 1/3 of a roll and doesn't say anything?! If you go in with your eyes open and know what to expect, then you will avoid unpleasant surprises and will enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Routine detox
Family
Homestead, fl
Oct 15, 2013

Very good. Convenient. Affordable.

My only complaints are the mattress was very uncomfortable & old. I could feel all the springs. The shower head could of used a touch up or something. Besides that everything was perfect & clean. No foul odors or mold. Very comfortable. Definitely would stay there again, maybe I'll try sofa bed. We went to HHN 2013 & Epcot during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky5954
Couples
Kissimmee
Oct 13, 2013

Villa review

Our stay was absolutely outstanding. I would give the stay a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaGa Celie
Family
Kissimmee
Oct 1, 2013

Club Cortile very disappointing!!!!

The villa was clean and stocked, but I was disappointed with the community. As this is now a rental community there was a lot of traffic coming & going. The guest bathroom did not have a counter just the sink which made it very inconvenient! The entrance where the tile met living room carpeting was very sharp & almost cut my daughter's foot! The mattresses were so uncomfortable, we all had back aches! I had to call magical memories several times for them to give me the correct wifi code. In their instructions they emphasized using green dumpsters, not blue.. There were only blue dumpsters!!! I have booked thru these entities and those encounters were very pleasant. I may think twice before using either site in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa K.
Family
Shelton CT
Oct 1, 2013

Bad Exprience

They did not have our resevation. Gave us a dirty room. Transferred us farther out. The room had no hair dryers. Squeaky beds. Moldy bath rooms. Charged over $90 for cleaning that was not disclosed. Very UNFRIENDLY staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnnaMay
Family
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2013

A Family of Six

Let me say the location was the best ever, for the staff they were so RUDE I couldn't believe they were in customer service, the condo didn't have wash cloths I had to call for some and they took forever to bring some so I went to the management office they told me they didn't have any they will go and buy me some and leave them there when I got back they were clean use ones which was fine (no reason for the staff to lie) it's so unfortunate that people pay them to rent there condos for them and they treat people in that manners I will only stay here again if they change the management team. They tell u not to bring there towels to the pool because the pool supply you with towels got to the pool the security said they never gave out towels the condos have different owners so all the owners go throught different rental companies so magical memories was ours we stayed @ laguna bay. and this is not a kid friendly resort only thing for the kids to do was the pool. oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit if you don't have a major credit card they don't tell you about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oh and you have to give them a 250.00 deposit

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lynn005
Family
West Palm Beach
Sep 30, 2013

not too happy

old stinky furniture. Dirty plates and silverware. Will not be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotoc
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 26, 2013

Great (offsite) place to stay for family and work

Instead of paying huge $$ to stay in the conference hotel, we elected to stay off site and found this place. The place we stayed in had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen and family room. Pretty nice setup. Felt like a time share. Def could bring the family and mom/dad to stay here if we were going to do Di5ney. The only (sorta) kicker was that we had to pay $90 cleaning fee on check-in which 0rbitz never said anything about. Still LOTS cheaper than staying at the Gaylord Palms resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The check-in is at 4pm no ifs ands or butts! This was a slight bummer. The office building to check-in is just down the road (walking distance) but doesn't look like a typical hotel check-in etc.

Back to menu Return to top