$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

4 stars
2801 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
340 reviews
Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort. See full review

  • Perfect gentleman Andre
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my... See full review

  • LULU1213
  • May 27, 2014

Magical Memories Villas provide vacation rentals with pristine landscaping, private sparkling pools and spacious living quarters, providing all the comforts of home in a central Florida setting. Vacation homes, resort villas and townhomes have between one and seven bedrooms, also boasting fully-equipped kitchens, large lounges and laundry facilities. Perfect your serve on the tennis courts or relax in the sauna's comforting steam. Families can enjoy picnics in the great outdoors, which feature barbecue grills for hot dogs and burgers.

Key facts
  • Guest rooms: 350 condos
  • Private pools per villa
  • Fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Business center
  • Pets are allowed (fees apply and pet policy apply)
  • Tennis courts
  • Arcade/games room
  • Picnic facilities
  • Free parking
  • Playground
Neighborhood
Magical Memories Villas are located in the Orlando area near theme parks and attractions like Walt Disney World - just a 10-minute drive away - as well as Universal Studios Florida and SeaWorld, where guests can enjoy performing sea mammals and ocean-themed rides. Lake Cecile, Capone's Dinner Show, Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, and the entertainment and restaurants at Universal's CityWalk and Downtown Disney are also close by.
Hints and tips
To save time on grocery shopping and preparing meals in your villa's kitchen, give Garden Grocers a call.The market delivers a large variety of grocery items to the Orlando and Daytona Beach areas for an additional charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3297 -81.4894
Area served
Kissimmee, Walt Disney Resort Area, Unversal Studios, SeaWorld, Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando Airport
Area description
Ideally located in heart of Orlando's attractions area, Magical Memories Villas offers convenient access to all the local theme parks. These villas, condos and vacations homes are situated within minutes of Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Restaurants, shopping and nightly entertainment, including dinner shows, can also be found within a short drive including Pleasure Island and City Walk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area Rooms

3 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 8 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom, full or 2 twins in the second bedroom, 2 twins in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request. A cleaning fee of $95 per stay will apply.
4 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 10 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This unit offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and TV, a full in the second bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom, 2 twins or a full in the third bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. A cleaning fee of $100 per stay wil apply.
1 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 4 people and includes a living room with TV, dining area, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $55 per stay will apply.
2 Bedroom Villa
Sleeps up to 6 people and offers 2 full bathrooms, a living room with TV, dining room, full kitchen and in-unit washer and dryer. This villa offers a queen bed in the master bedroom with TV, 2 twins in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa bed in the living room. Cribs are available upon request with reservation. A cleaning fee of $65 will apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.3 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 3.9 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road traveling warrior.
Lansing Michigan
Aug 16, 2014

Orlando adventure

We loved our villa! Clean, close to everything and huge!!! We booked with Magical Memories Villa, they fill resort rooms around Kissimmee/Orlando area. What a great deal!!! We had a huge, clean comfortable 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa, with kitchen, dining and family room. Master suite with king size bed. 2 flat screens. Also laundry machines in unit. Pool, playground, tennis on site. The only thing we didn't have was a patio...minor thing. With a coupon, it was it was about $79 a night. A steal. No room service or food if you need all that, we don't. We stayed for 2 weeks. It's 5 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We go to the Super Target up on 192 and get breakfast food to eat breakfast in the villa instead of eating out. Also get snacks and water bottles (24 pack/$4) to freeze for the parks. One botte is $3 at the parks. There is a full kitchen in the villa so you can have popcorn and frozen pizza to end your night at the villa! Or your favorite treat!

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rigs28
North Carolina
Jul 24, 2014

Great Vacation

Magical Memories Villas staff was excellent and the private houses were perfect for a getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mho traveler
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2014

Great location

great location with great price. Nearby lots of attractions, like Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland.

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect gentleman Andre
Business
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Great business retreat!!!!

My business partners and I were able to work and play in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joshua Ashley
Port St Lucie Florida
Jun 8, 2014

Was not pleased at all.

We went to stay for the weekend and instead of staying in a hotel like we normally do we tried something new and opted for a 3br villa with a private pool. Sounded good and was pleased to see a very beautiful and modern check in office. All was looking good until we were driving to the house and it was in a not so new or nice neighborhood. We arrived at the house and the exterior was ok and go inside and it felt like I was in the wrong house. It was very old and outdated, stains on the carpets, ants all over the place and very uncomfortable mattresses and bedding. Later that evening we went to go in the pool and we could not get the pool light to turn on. We called and someone said that a technician would be there at 8 o'clock the following morning. No one showed up!!!! The name of the company was not the way it made us feel. When I take my family vacation I would like it to be memorable in a positive way but was not the case for us. I would never do it again and would not advise it to anyone. Maybe the company has some nice places that they rent out but it's a shot whether you get a good one or get the dud like we did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo60
Kentucky
Jun 7, 2014

Family Vacation

Considering there is a fee for room cleaning, our villa was really dirty. Couldn't walk in room barefoot without getting feet dirty. TV didn't work. You get the picture. Pay a little more and get a better place to stay. Hair dryers and clothes irons all depend on villa owner whether you get them or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios

Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We need a vacation
Massachusetts
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect getaway

We enjoyed our stay at Magical Memories, however, it didn't go over without a few glitches. We had a 3 bedroom villa and it was very spacious and clean, although could have used a little updating. There was only one bed in the villa that was actually comfortable. The dishwasher had leftover water in the bottom. The pool was supposed to open at 8 am and on Saturday we went at 10 and it was still locked up. We tried calling the front desk only to be put on hold for 10 minutes and then switched to voice mail. We did not get a return call, so we drove up to the office. Other guests were there complaining as well and the office person walked away into the back room without an explanation. When we got back to the hotel, they were opening it and explained that their truck had broken down. This was perfectly acceptable, so I'm not sure why the office person could not relay this to us and decided to walk away. The location was central to every thing and only 10 minutes from Disney and all of the attractions. The pool at our resort was clean and relaxing, as well as the hot tub. There was a grill behind the pool to cook out, tennis courts and a small play area for the children. All in all we had a pleasant, relaxing stay. My only major complaint would be the front desk staff. Upon check in and check out, there was nobody at the desk to greet us. We had to ring the bell a couple of times to get somebody to come out front. Also the fact that we called the front desk twice and were put on hold for 10 minutes and then switched over to voice mail. That was very impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bamboozled and Hoodwinked
Nashville, Tn
May 31, 2014

Not what I expected...

Room furnishings & appliances were VERY dated. On our next visit to the Orlando area, we will definitely pay a little more to stay at a better establishment! The furniture in our room was ripped and old. The appliances worked...barely. The carpeting was ripped and the coffee table had a gangster lean with its broken leg. I've seen 2 star establishments that were nicer than his room. I could not recommend this property to anyone and expect them to ever trust me or my judgement again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
City of Bridges
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 27, 2014

Not Very Magical

We were not given a key for the pool and couldn't use it, the unit was spare-it was literally the bare necessities. The bedding was uncomfortable, the furniture was dated and dirty, the bedrooms were tiny. In one of the rooms the dresser was placed in the closet, in another a large tube TV sat on top of the only dresser/nightstand in the room and the cord for the light had to be stretched across the room to be plugged in. I appreciated the laundry facilities. It looked like the unit was for sale which could be why it seemed like there was no interest in making it comfortable for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LULU1213
MIAMI,FLORIDA
May 27, 2014

Beyond Amazing Villas

All I can say, its that I will be traveling in a few months to Orlando and I will make my reservations with magical memories . Excellent staff . the only issue I had was the cleaning fee. When I made the reservation it said that I had to pay a $80 dollars cleaning fee. I ended up paying $90.40. Also I had stayed with them twice already and it seems that the charge different deposit fees from $200 to $250. other than that everything was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search