$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Liki Tiki Village

3 stars
17777 Bali Blvd., Winter Garden, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
450 reviews
fantastic fun

Hotel was great. It could use a bit sprucing up. The amenities for the kids are great. Great pools,... See full review

  • fun in the water
  • Jun 23, 2014
family vacation

It was awesome! The staff was friendly & answer all your questions! I was even able to purchase my... See full review

  • Shandrika SuperMom
  • Jun 12, 2014
A taste of Polynesia in Orlando tropical condominium complex

Acres of lush landscaping and a watery wonderland -- the Liki Tiki Lagoon -- equate gold to families in search of sun, surf and theme parks. The popular 220,000-gallon water park is a worthy attraction at the 658-condominium Liki Tiki Village when guests are planning off time from Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Condominiums are available in one-, two- and three-bedroom layouts, and allow guests to live comfortably thanks to full kitchens, washers and dryers and separate living and dining areas.

Highlights
  • Liki Tiki Lagoon, a 1.5-acre water park with slides, erupting volcano, wave pool, spouting tiki heads and a dancing fountain
  • Camp for kids
  • Picnic area
  • Mini-golf and tennis courts
  • Shipwreck Sally's Bar and Grill
Rooms

Fully furnished one-, two- and three-bedroom condominiums treat guests to residential amenities such as a full kitchen, living and dining area, and washer and dryer at the Liki Tiki Village. Layouts vary and can accommodate four, six and 10 guests respectively. Nature prints, watercolor beach scenes and wicker furniture support the overall tropical theme.

Features

Without a doubt, the Liki Tiki Lagoon is the main draw at the Liki Tiki Village. The feature rivals water parks in the area, with five slides, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, a dancing fountain and toddler area. Straw-covered huts connect -- literally -- via a bridge over water. An oversized squirting octopus livens up the kiddie pool. When it is time for entertainment on dry land, move the whole family to the mini-golf course, tennis courts or game room. Shipwreck Sally's Bar and Grill and a separate picnic area switch up the dining-out routine. 

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (21.7 mi/35 km)
Attractions
  • Animal Kingdom (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
  • The Florida Mall (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years of age to check in. 
  • The hotel charges a daily resort fee of $6.99 USD plus tax that covers Wi-Fi, safe, local calls, mini-golf, water park access, paddleboats and sports equipment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3499 -81.6553
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Kissimmee Municipal Airport.
Area description
Centrally located in the heart of Orlando excitement - only seven miles to the Walt Disney World Resort entrance and just minutes from attractions including Sea World and Universal Orlando.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Liki Tiki Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Liki Tiki Village Rooms

One Bedroom
One-bedroom villas feature King bed and sleeper sofa. All units offer separate living and dining areas, a balcony/patio with beautiful views of the resort, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, which features a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and dishwasher. Other conveniences include air conditioning, alarm clock radio, cable TV and DVD, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, iron/ironing board, direct dial telephone, and washer and dryer. Non-smoking.
Two Bedroom
Two-bedroom villas feature King bed in Master bedroom, two twins in separate bedroom, and sleeper sofa. All units offer separate living and dining areas, a balcony/patio with beautiful views of the resort, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, which features a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and dishwasher. Other conveniences include air conditioning, alarm clock radio, cable TV and DVD, ceiling fans, hair dryer, in-room safe, iron/ironing board, direct dial telephone, and washer and dryer. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 4.5 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 9.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 9.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 11.8 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 11.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
A variety of Restaurants are within a short drive.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Liki Tiki Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in the Sun Momma!
Miami, FL
May 16, 2010

Great Family Spot!

At first, they were going to upgrade my 2-bedroom to a 2-bedroom townhouse which was fantastic; but my 86 year old grandma can't go up and down the stairs. The receptionist fixed this immediately and alocated me to what I expected, a 2-bedroom condo style room with a whirl pool, full kitchen, king bed in the master bedroom, 2- full size beds in the second bedroom, with dinning room and living room with pull out and a washer and dryer in the unit. The hotel was very clean. They provided cleaning agents for the dishes, papertowel, laundry detergent and pool towels. It was truly home away from home. The kids really loved the pool! I have a 2 and a 4 year old. If your kids can't swim, bring them arm floaties so they can go down the slides. There's a nice playground and a couple of hot tubs and 3 pools in total. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. I would recommend this place to anyone. The only negative thing i can say is that the elevator broke, but they had it fixed within a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2-3 mile down the road is a super-target, publix and there are many restaurants down the road. They do offer a pretty good pool side restraunt, a lil pricey but its full bar and the food is fresh.

Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Family Fun

The Liki Tiki Villiage resort was very comfortable, exciting, and fun for the kids ad the parents. The hotel was huge. I like the fact that we had a kitchen, washer and dryer, and a dining room. I also like the closet space we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
May 7, 2010

"Great fun for family and friends"

The price was awesome, and we were very happy with the accomodations. We spent a couple of days at the resort water park which was a blast and my 2 1/2 year old daughter was in heaven. We spent our other days at Disney World which was only about 6 1/2 miles from the resort. I would recommend this establishment to anyone, especially those with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana big vacationer
vero beach,fl
May 25, 2009

liki tiki village

We came to orlando for a small vacation and went to wet-n-wild. We stayed at the liki tiki villages. for 4days and 3 nights. it was awesome we had plenty to do when we were at the hotel and the rooms were great we have 5 children and there was always something for them to do. where it was the pool, playground, fishing, paddleboats, mini golf....etc. I will never stay any where else when we come to orlando this is an awesome place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 3, 2009

Hidden Gem

This was our 5th visit to Liki Tiki. We live in Florida and take several long weekend trips with family and friends every year. We have seen the best and the worst in the area (including Disney properties) and have found that this place just can not be beat for the value and ammenities. First, location is excellent, just a short drive to any attraction or restaurant. Second, the condos/villas (we have stayed in both) are always very clean and well maintained. Finally, and the most important, the ammenities are excellent. The lagoon is nothing short of awesome. We have spent the entire day there, catching lunch at the pool side restaurant/bar and swimming until the day is gone. Temporary tattoos, scheduled activites, Karaoke and more, we have done it all and have never been let down. We usually cook dinner in as there is a well stocked kitchen and a Publix just a minute down the road. There are also places to grill outside. We will continue to book this location and recommend it to all family and friends. It has a "silly name" and is tucked away from the commotion and we hope it stayes our hidden gem vacation place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOMESTEAD,FL
Feb 7, 2011

awesome highly recommended.

WE ENJOYED THE LOCAL AREA.OUR TRIP WAS WORTH THE DRIVE. THERE IS NO COMPARISON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

ACCESIBILITY TO EVERYTHING.

Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guy who is cheap
massachusetts
Jul 13, 2009

great for kids under 12

we will always return to liki tiki until our children are ten or until we find a better waterpark included in the price. there are four excellent waterslides, and though the hotel is close to all the parks, our children ages 3 and 4 would have been happy at the pool for a week. the rooms are suites for the price of a room with two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

nobody can beat disney. also, fort desoto south of tampa is an awesome beach.

Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

Liki Tiki is a hit

[...] I was sceptical about the hotel. However, it turned out to be a wonderful hotel. The pool was awesome and the lifeguards were very attentive, so I didn't have to worry at all. Having the kitchen and washer/dryer was a great bonus. I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids!The only suggestion I would make is to change your recorded directions because the Bali Blvd sign is not very easily seen from the road. I passed it up the first time. When I called, the staff told me to look for the 7-11 and turn there, which was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milltown, NJ
Sep 10, 2008

Family Friendly

This was our first time at the Liki Tiki and if you have kids I highly recommend it. It was the perfect place for a family vacation. We went to Disney and it was only a short distance away. The kids loved the pools especially the Tiki Harbor with all the slides. The room was emaculate when we arrived. We have three kids and stayed in the two bedroom villa and we had plenty of room. It was wonderful!! My husband and I had our own bathroom with hot tub and the kids had a seperate bath with shower. When we come back to Disney we will most certainly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hbuxton
DeQuincy, LA
Aug 2, 2010

We LUV Liki Tiki Village

We love this place. Our room was exceptionally clean. I was a bit worried after reading previous reviews. I requested a new renovated room and received it & could not have been happier. There are planned activities for the children every single day. These activities are not listed on any website that I found, but I am certain that if requested this list could be faxed or e-mailed to you. The water park was a bit crowded. This was expected. When we didn't want to be around as many children, we went to one of the other two pools. The location is great as well. Just a short drive from everything! I felt very secure knowing this was a gated/guarded condo. As far as the sales pressure, we were "invited" to a breakfast and declined. There were messages left on our room phone, but we just unplugged it. If I were to ever buy a time share--this would be the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to any of the parks: pack a light back pack. Include an extra pair of socks, band aids, head ache medicine, bottles of water, a few snacks.

Back to menu Return to top