$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

2 stars
7475 West Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
105 reviews
FUN TIMES

The Knights Inn was a nice hotel for the price...Its not fancy by no means, but clean and in a... See full review

  • shhh sleeping
  • Apr 1, 2013
great!

it's a good price and near the parks. I will live there next time and I would recommend it to my... See full review

  • Sudong
  • May 19, 2014
Welcome to the Knights Inn Maingate for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, with amenities that will give value to your money. On US West 192, 1 mile from Disney between Markers 5 and 6, and Interstate 4, exit 64 and minutes away from all Orlando attractions. Local Service Charges Or Service Charges Are Included In The Total Room Rate Free Shuttle to Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Two Double beds sleeps 1-4 persons. All rooms with microwave, fridge, hair dryer, clock radio, cable TV and in-room safe. Also all ground floor. Some rooms have a Queen Bed and a Murphy Bed. There is an Outdoor Pool heated year round. Guest Service Desk Discounted Tickets Available in Lobby Guest Laundry, ATM on site. Weekly rates available Resort Service Charge 2.00 per night to be paid by guest at check-in Internet Is Available In All Rooms

Hotel Map

28.3329 -81.5869
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 4.8 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.5 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mother who loves disney
Dr lorida
Jun 25, 2014

you get what you pay for.

OMG. This was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The carpet was dirty the towels smell really bad. Once is mire rhan enough. I only bath and slept here. Forget about the breakfast they has. Really bad coffee orange juice and 1 basket of mini donuts. That is it. I dont recommend the hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get fastpass for the most Important rides for you

Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abe M. traveler
Fort Myers, Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Great Price!

It was a great price for the location but it needed updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudong
daytona
May 19, 2014

great!

it's a good price and near the parks. I will live there next time and I would recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altheone
Orlando
May 6, 2014

Ok

Clean Room, Plenty of Hot water, Very small refrigerator, Not Bad, Not Great Good deal for the price.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orlando explorer
Tampa, FL
Mar 25, 2014

Good value

The room and amenities were good for the price but the free breakfast can be deceiving. The breakfast was mini powdered doughnuts with tea/coffee. I was a little bit disappointed at this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VMVC
Miami
Feb 26, 2014

Bad Choice

This hotel is dirty, old, smelly towels. Not worth the price of the room. The bathroom had lost the toilet. Very bad experience, avoid it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VMVC
Tampa
Feb 24, 2014

The worst experience

This is the worst hotel I stayed in Kissimmee area. Old, dirty, the toilet was loose and did not work well. Would not recommend at all. Avoid staying, not worth for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennazav
Melbourne, Australia
Feb 22, 2014

Happy!

I booked this hotel with little expectations, I was very happy with the staff, Harrold at the front desk was so lovely and helpful. I was happy with my room and the hotel in general, I would definitely stay again. The location was good, good and the hotel offered shuttles to theme parks. I had a car, and getting around from this location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canuta Not Happy
Imperial, California
Jan 21, 2014

Too far from everything

This place is too far from everything. If you stay in this place, you absolutely need to rent a car. The "shuttle" schedule is bad due to only 2 pick up times 8am and 12:30pm to only apcot center and 1 for universal at 10:30am. They pick up from the theme parks too early, specially from universal (at 6:30pm). The 'continental breakfast' is only white and chocolate mini-donuts, coffee and orange punch. "Super Markets" across the street are very expencive, had to take the bus to buy some groceries due to there is no coffee maker in the room. If I had to go back, I would not stay in this hotel. I gave it 3 stars only because of the housekeeping people that were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have to stay in this hotel, take a car and be prepared to have breakfast or a morning snack somewhere else.

Review of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HolidayQuakes
Miami, FL
Dec 3, 2013

fair good stay

Good location, near to most parks and very good prices. If you just want to stay here for sleep, it will be a fairly good choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top