$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 172
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feigo
Washionton DC
Jun 4, 2011

It is a good choice in Orlando

We went to Disney and Universal when we stayed in Orlando. This hotel locates near to these two theme parks. The hotel also near to the food counte, and it is very easy to the supper market and some restanrants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feigo
Washionton DC
Jun 4, 2011

It is a good choice in Orlando

We went to Disney and Universal when we stayed in Orlando. This hotel locates near to these two theme parks. The hotel also near to the food counte, and it is very easy to the supper market and some restanrants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
May 23, 2011

nasty damp room

the room was damp from the time we got there to the day we left. floors were sticky and the the sheets were damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
north carolina
May 23, 2011

nasty damp room

the room was damp from the time we got there to the day we left. floors were sticky and the the sheets were damp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct,usa
May 12, 2011

A good hotel

All very good,When I couldn't open my safebox,they help immdiatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct,usa
May 12, 2011

A good hotel

All very good,When I couldn't open my safebox,they help immdiatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phinnish phantom
Minnesota
Apr 21, 2011

Mixed feelings

The room was clean and no bed bugs, but was seventies vintage with areas needing repair. I felt uncomfortable going out after dark and we had a police car use his spotlight on the balconies on a pass through. We found it to be quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable, hence the mixed review. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend due to the clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks West is a Perkins restauant. Pass on the offered hotel breakfast.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phinnish phantom
Minnesota
Apr 21, 2011

Mixed feelings

The room was clean and no bed bugs, but was seventies vintage with areas needing repair. I felt uncomfortable going out after dark and we had a police car use his spotlight on the balconies on a pass through. We found it to be quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable, hence the mixed review. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend due to the clientel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few blocks West is a Perkins restauant. Pass on the offered hotel breakfast.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Virginia

Breakfast ok room too crowded at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining selections in the area.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Virginia

Breakfast ok room too crowded at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining selections in the area.

Back to menu Return to top