$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
104 reviews
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
Take the family on a fun-filled adventure to this Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme conveniently located off Interstate 4 near Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World with a complimentary shuttle service to each attraction. Walk to Lake Cecile to enjoy a day of swimming, boating and fishing. Step back in time as you explore the buildings and outdoor sculpture gallery in historic downtown Kissimmee. Watch 1930s gangland Chicago come to life as you enjoy Capones Dinner and Show less than two miles away. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, plan your day with the complimentary wireless Internet access and enjoy the lakefront view from the pavilion. Let the kids play in the kiddie pool, and enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. This lodging offers complimentary parking, laundry facilities, grills in the picnic areas, and a game room. Suites, smoke-free, handicapped-accessible and hot tub rooms are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando,fl
Mar 20, 2011

hotel

It's was not what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mmp
Business
springfield, MO
May 18, 2011

SPIDERS!!!

The hotel was not the greatest: free breakfast had very little, spiders in the bed, lukewarm hot tub...The free shuttle service to the disney parks is nice but since I wasn't there for that and didn't use it guess it wasn't a big deal for me. The front desk rep was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HonestTalking
Business
Maryland
Jan 3, 2012

Not the same room we are asking for

I will not come back to this hotel. I reserve a non-smoking room, but they say all non-smoking room are out. Room is not clean, we have to ask for new blankets to sleep on. Their wireless internet has no signal. Their free breakfast is ok except the breakfast was hosted in a very small room where can only put couple table in. If you come back late at night, you may not find a parking near your building. Over all, this is a very bad hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eccentricz
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 13, 2012

Really disappointed...can't believe this hotel is called a Howard Johnson

We came to Florida for a convention the first week, and for Disney and Universal Studios the second. Coming from the Gaylord Palms Resort ( 5 star) to this Howard Johnson (2 star) was the most disappointing thing of our vacation. I wasn't expecting a luxurious hotel but I was expecting a clean one. The first thing I noticed were the ants roaming about by the coffee maker to the bathroom sink. The bed covers were old and didn't look clean, the furniture where the tv was placed was extremely old and looked horrible. The bathroom was standard although the bathtub had white stains which I still can't figure out what that was. I didn't feel too comfortable sleeping here the first night but I had no choice but to stick it out since I already paid for the week and they don't reimburse you. I was seriously worried about bed bugs. The pool was ok not to small but there are signs saying " do not swallow water its recycled" gross. Housekeeping never changed our sheets just gave us new towels everyday ( which I think they just refolded our old towels) The front desk was helpful with giving us taxi numbers and info we needed. I didn't like that they sold "rented" tickets to Disney (which I found out later Disney doesn't do that and that it was illegal) Thanks to my good judgment I opted for buying the tickets at the park itself. There is a Target, Publix (supermarket), Dollar General, China Panda, Denny's, Marshalls, and other stores in walking distance. We took the bus (56) which stops right in front of the hotel, to Walmart to buy souvenirs (good selections BTW). The location isn't bad at all. I was told by a taxi driver that most of the hotels are run down in the area because there are so many new resorts that these little hotels don't get much business therefore don't get proper up keeping. The hotel read no vacancy so I'm skeptical. All in all would I go back? no. Would I recommend staying there? Only if its the only thing available and your in dyer need. Otherwise pass on this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2007

this is an old building with a coat of paint.

There are two things I remember of this place: I spent 3 hours talking on the phone with their internet service support. Big waste of time. Their system is not compatible with Toshiba laptops. So I spent the time with no internet access. There was black mold on the shower curtain. I do recommend the Howard Johnson down the street. Their internet service can be pickup from the parking lot and the price is the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is donuts, and OJ is not squeezed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Oaks, *
Jun 5, 2008

dissapointing

I do a lot traveling around the USA, from Florida to Hawaii and this hotel was one of the most dissapointing hotels i have stayed at. The laundry room hours where 830am-10pm, sode machines didnt not work, u put in a dollar and it just gave u back quarter, and the place was a bit dirty and had a funny smell. I guess u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you can think of is in just a few blocks. Great foods, gifts and electronics every few feet, and not far from Sea World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regular Visitor to Orlando
Business
Ruskin, FL
May 2, 2010

HO JO - NO GO

The staff was very nice. The room was horrible because of it's age. Carpet needs deep cleaning instead of just vacuming. Bed was squeaky. bathroom too small and the sink was so low that for a 5'11" person you would have to kneel on your knees for it to be the right height. Very limited Television channels. I expected much more from a Howard Johnson's hotel. The need to spend money and fix this place up. Needs paint and much much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Jun 9, 2011

Good location, not so good hotel

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Disney World & Sea World vacation. We stayed there for 7 nights. The reason that I stayed here was because it offered continental breakfast, shuttle service and the price was cheap. However, the continental breakfast wasn't good. They offered 2 kinds of cereal, stale muffins,toast, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was in a room that was converted into a breakfast room. The shuttle service was a huge reason for staying here. We ended up renting a car instead because the shuttle was not as expected. The shuttle only goes to certain parks at certain times so you would end up having to travel far distances to get back to a shuttle or spend the entire day there. The hotel has a pool but most of the time it was occupied by people that we believe were living in the hotel. Others on the reviews said that Target was within walking distance but it seemed farther away then that. The room were very basic and didn't seem bad. The beds were very hard. Our feet got dirty from walking in our room barefoot. The staff in the office were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of food places down the street from the hotel. However, I wouldn't say any of them were within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

DUMP.

MANY FLYING INSECTS IN ROOM. HOTEL DESPERATLY IN NEED OF MAINTANCE. ICE MACHINES OLD AND NOT WORKING. HOWEVER STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
May 23, 2008

dissatisfied

The rooms had a very old and unclean look. I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top