$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

2 stars
4836 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late... See full review

  • DennisNY2014
  • May 5, 2014
rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go. See full review

  • shauna the best
  • May 5, 2014
The Howard Johnson Express Inn and Suites, Lake Front Park, Kissimmee is located on beautiful Lake Cecile on US Hwy 192. 3.5 Miles from Walt Disney World Resort. 10 Mins to Seaworld, 15 Mins to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. Free shuttle to Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld The property offers the following - Complimentary Continental Breakfast for all Guests. 2 room Suites - sleep up to 6 Persons comfortably. Suites have separate Bedroom, Living Room, Fully equipped Kitchen and 2 Bathrooms. Large heated swimming pool-winter only-, heated whirlpool spa, kiddie pool. Video game room, guest laundry, covered barbecue grills, pavilion, picnic area with grills by the lake. Discount attraction tickets available in the lobby. Free Parking No Pets allowed

Hotel Map

28.3325 -81.4765
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 1.6 mi
  • Jungleland: 1.8 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 2.1 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.1 mi
  • World of Orchids: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 1, 2008

Place to sleep

Room is set up for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mayaguez, PR
Jul 31, 2008

Great Hotel, Highly recomended

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, Kissimmee, Florida was very clean and comfortable, I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area . The location was very good so close to Disney and many attractions also there were restaurants very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cantonment
Nov 23, 2008

Good Value

I found that I could get the hotel, rental car and air fare for about the same price I could get the air alone. Good value! The the hotel originally put us into a smoking room which we did not want, but quickly moved us into another room that was non-smoking. Still the room next door leaked the smoking smell into the room somewhat.But it was still not the same as actually being in a smoking room. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DennisNY2014
NY
May 5, 2014

Great place!

Great place with convinient location near restaurants and shops, mini golf. Pool is open till late evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target, Marshall, Gift Shops

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shauna the best
wpb
May 5, 2014

rating

It was great! very close to disney and places we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cantonment
Nov 23, 2008

Good Value

I found that I could get the hotel, rental car and air fare for about the same price I could get the air alone. Good value! The the hotel originally put us into a smoking room which we did not want, but quickly moved us into another room that was non-smoking. Still the room next door leaked the smoking smell into the room somewhat.But it was still not the same as actually being in a smoking room. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cantonment
Aug 24, 2008

Helpful and friendly

For the price, this hotel was a great bargain and I would use this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to Walt Disney World and other local attractions.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesterfield
Oct 12, 2008

Good for the price

I only paid 23 a night, which I thought was very excellent. Breakfast OK for being free and the area was very close by to a lot of things to do. Overall, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. I would come back again. Very nice staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2007

Close to Atttractions, restuarants, and shopping centers

Hotel was affordable, clean, and close to attractions. I travel to Orlando every weekend, and this fit my budget and I was very satisfied with the service. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is a short ride away, so is shopping and restuarants.

Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cantonment
Aug 24, 2008

Helpful and friendly

For the price, this hotel was a great bargain and I would use this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to Walt Disney World and other local attractions.

Back to menu Return to top